By major · Women's Studies
Where can your student actually get into women's studies?
In 2022-23, 217 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in women's studies, 16 of them in California. The biggest program that year was University of California-Santa Cruz, with 30 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 218 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's women's studies program: 217 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 1 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of California-Santa Cruz (30), University of Florida (26), University of Wisconsin-Madison (23).
- 17 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): San Diego State University — Women's Studies, Fall 2025: 89 applied, 58 admitted (65.2%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-San Marcos — 92.9% (14 applied, 13 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Hunter College, $2,984 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (17 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Women's Studies, Fall 2025: 89 applied, 58 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Women's Studies, Fall 2025: 14 applied, 13 admitted
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Women's Studies
Fall 2025: 89 applied, 58 admitted
impacted
|
Women's Studies
13 graduates
|
65.2% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Women's Studies
Fall 2025: 22 applied, 17 admitted
impacted
|
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
77.3% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Women's Studies
Fall 2025: 37 applied, 31 admitted
impacted
|
Women's Studies
15 graduates
|
83.8% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | — |
|
California State University-San Marcos
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Women's Studies
Fall 2025: 14 applied, 13 admitted
|
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
92.9% | 96% | $10,229 | $21,649 | — |
|
University of California-Santa Cruz
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
30 graduates
|
— | 82% | $17,890 | $41,179 | — |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
26 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
23 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | — |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
20 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
19 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | — |
|
Smith College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
18 graduates
|
— | 20% | $27,579 | $86,030 | — |
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
17 graduates
|
— | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | — |
|
University of California-Santa Barbara
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
17 graduates
|
— | 44% | $16,109 | $41,573 | — |
|
Arizona State University Digital Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 64% | — | — | — |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
14 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
Sonoma State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 95% | $12,885 | $24,648 | — |
|
Spelman College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
13 graduates
|
— | 34% | — | $50,952 | — |
|
CUNY Hunter College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 54% | $2,984 | $13,905 | — |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | — |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | — |
|
Wellesley College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
12 graduates
|
— | 14% | $25,496 | $86,290 | — |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | — |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
11 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
Dartmouth College
NH · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 6% | $29,519 | $87,793 | — |
|
Middlebury College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 10% | $31,483 | $85,880 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | — |
|
Pace University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,892 | $69,550 | — |
|
Virginia Commonwealth University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
10 graduates
|
— | 93% | $23,433 | $38,954 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | — |
|
Georgetown University
DC · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 13% | $40,815 | $88,741 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | — |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
9 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | — |
|
Carleton College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 22% | $25,407 | $84,893 | — |
|
Grinnell College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 13% | $17,648 | $83,440 | — |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | — |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | — |
|
University of Rochester
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 36% | $29,278 | $85,962 | — |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | — |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | — |
|
University of Louisville
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 80% | $17,988 | $32,941 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,927 | $33,485 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 90% | $10,965 | $21,373 | — |
|
University of Washington-Bothell Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
7 graduates
|
— | 92% | $12,319 | $26,908 | — |
|
Barnard College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,800 | $89,538 | — |
|
Brandeis University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 35% | $35,736 | $86,448 | — |
|
Clark University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 42% | $28,714 | $68,432 | — |
|
Colgate University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 12% | $28,786 | $87,070 | — |
|
College of Charleston
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,960 | $32,362 | — |
|
Harvard University
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 4% | $19,066 | $85,540 | — |
|
Lafayette College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 32% | $34,433 | $83,133 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
The University of Montana
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,784 | $23,570 | — |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
6 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
Connecticut College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 38% | $36,175 | $84,623 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Gustavus Adolphus College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,900 | $67,613 | — |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | — |
|
Loyola Marymount University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 40% | $48,381 | $83,943 | — |
|
Old Dominion University
VA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,638 | $29,446 | — |
|
SUNY Brockport
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,353 | $26,046 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | — |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of Maryland-Baltimore County
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 74% | $16,467 | $28,576 | — |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Boston
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 83% | $17,707 | $30,544 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | — |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 19% | $11,655 | $26,055 | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
William Paterson University of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,745 | $28,476 | — |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | — |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | — |
|
CUNY Brooklyn College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 54% | $3,103 | $14,151 | — |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | — |
|
Colorado College
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 20% | $33,375 | $86,921 | — |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | — |
|
Dickinson College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 43% | $37,607 | $82,902 | — |
|
Eastern Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 80% | $21,067 | $31,983 | — |
|
Emory University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 11% | $22,585 | $83,622 | — |
|
Gettysburg College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 48% | $31,490 | $81,960 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Keene State College
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,887 | $29,993 | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
Montclair State University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,566 | $28,305 | — |
|
Portland State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 91% | $9,552 | $21,590 | — |
|
Saint Mary's College of California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $30,378 | $77,659 | — |
|
St Olaf College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 52% | $23,874 | $71,843 | — |
|
Stony Brook University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 49% | $18,784 | $30,539 | — |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | — |
|
University at Albany
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 70% | $17,167 | $28,802 | — |
|
University of North Carolina Asheville
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 94% | $12,250 | $21,685 | — |
|
University of Redlands
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $30,031 | $76,630 | — |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | — |
|
Wake Forest University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 22% | $28,719 | $87,499 | — |
|
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $23,331 | $28,394 | — |
|
Williams College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 10% | $17,716 | $84,860 | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
4 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
Agnes Scott College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,754 | $63,283 | — |
|
American University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 47% | $41,943 | $76,058 | — |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | — |
|
Cleveland State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $14,764 | $27,159 | — |
|
Denison University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 17% | $40,007 | $81,900 | — |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | — |
|
Hamilton College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 12% | $28,985 | $84,230 | — |
|
Hollins University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $20,896 | $58,698 | — |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | — |
|
Oberlin College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 33% | $38,645 | $87,404 | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Simmons University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 66% | $25,265 | $63,460 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
Towson University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 83% | $17,413 | $28,535 | — |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | — |
|
University of Dayton
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $29,533 | $65,881 | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
University of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 6% | $28,699 | $89,028 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | — |
|
Vassar College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 18% | $39,343 | $87,419 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Willamette University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 79% | $25,121 | $67,501 | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
Bates College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 13% | $29,351 | $83,532 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
Butler University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $36,041 | $65,970 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Franklin and Marshall College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 32% | $36,425 | $85,776 | — |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | — |
|
Goucher College
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $22,470 | $70,544 | — |
|
Kenyon College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 31% | $38,512 | $87,590 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,863 | $25,172 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
Nebraska Wesleyan University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $18,327 | $53,569 | — |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
Pomona College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 7% | $19,285 | $85,300 | — |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | — |
|
SUNY College at Plattsburgh
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 75% | $17,156 | $28,244 | — |
|
SUNY College at Potsdam
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,624 | $25,083 | — |
|
Saint Mary's College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $25,292 | $66,478 | — |
|
Southern Oregon University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $16,732 | $27,636 | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
The College of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 62% | $27,646 | $38,860 | — |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | — |
|
University of Hawaii at Hilo
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $11,856 | $21,173 | — |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | — |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | — |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | — |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | — |
|
Wells College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 70% | — | — | — |
|
Augsburg University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $23,873 | $62,303 | — |
|
Augustana College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $22,736 | $63,553 | — |
|
Beloit College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 57% | $21,526 | $71,365 | — |
|
Berea College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 33% | $6,106 | $60,718 | — |
|
Binghamton University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 38% | $21,620 | $30,345 | — |
|
Cabrini University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | — | — | — |
|
Coastal Carolina University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $13,966 | $26,692 | — |
|
Colby College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 7% | $17,180 | $85,420 | — |
|
College of Saint Benedict
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $26,640 | $68,453 | — |
|
College of Staten Island CUNY
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $5,579 | — | — |
|
Cottey College
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $13,805 | $39,269 | — |
|
Dominican University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $11,745 | $43,891 | — |
|
Drew University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $24,280 | $65,301 | — |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | — |
|
Earlham College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $24,714 | $67,684 | — |
|
Fort Lewis College
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $17,296 | $27,030 | — |
|
Hobart William Smith Colleges
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 57% | $31,563 | $82,602 | — |
|
Hope College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $27,182 | $55,646 | — |
|
Macalester College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 28% | $32,149 | $82,991 | — |
|
Merrimack College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $37,927 | $70,038 | — |
|
New Jersey City University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $16,053 | $28,255 | — |
|
Northland College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $36,119 | $56,889 | — |
|
Ohio Wesleyan University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $20,897 | $68,424 | — |
|
Randolph-Macon College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $27,866 | $63,985 | — |
|
Regis University
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $18,397 | $54,800 | — |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | — |
|
Rutgers University-Newark
NJ · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $19,703 | $35,654 | — |
|
SUNY College at Geneseo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 64% | $18,211 | $27,709 | — |
|
SUNY at Purchase College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $18,913 | $29,043 | — |
|
Saint Ambrose University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,691 | $51,141 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | — |
|
Southwestern University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 39% | $29,224 | $67,493 | — |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | — |
|
Swarthmore College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 7% | $23,149 | $84,103 | — |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | — |
|
Texas Woman's University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | $11,963 | $22,234 | — |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Morris
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $8,837 | $27,039 | — |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | — |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
University of Tulsa
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $15,000 | $64,459 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $16,550 | $21,705 | — |
|
Webster University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 58% | $27,047 | $51,188 | — |
|
Wheaton College (Massachusetts)
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Women's Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $29,822 | $79,311 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/womens-studies, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a women's studies applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 217 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359