By major · Digital Arts
Where can your student actually get into digital arts?
In 2022-23, 98 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in digital arts, 5 of them in California. The biggest program that year was University of Central Florida, with 423 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 102 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's digital arts program: 98 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 2 more report a digital arts admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 2 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of Central Florida (423), Full Sail University (376), The University of Texas at Dallas (310).
- 9 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): San Jose State University — Digital Arts, Fall 2025: 204 applied, 153 admitted (75.0%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-San Marcos — 90.7% (290 applied, 263 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Lowest average net price with aid: University of Florida-Online, $4,815 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (9 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Digital Arts, Fall 2025: 204 applied, 153 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Digital Arts, Fall 2025: 290 applied, 263 admitted
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Digital Arts
Fall 2025: 204 applied, 153 admitted
impacted
|
— | 75.0% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-San Marcos
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Digital Arts
Fall 2025: 290 applied, 263 admitted
|
— | 90.7% | 96% | $10,229 | $21,649 | — |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
423 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | — |
|
Full Sail University
FL · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
376 graduates
|
— | — | $38,875 | — | — |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
310 graduates
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | — |
|
Otis College of Art and Design
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
101 graduates
|
— | 84% | $51,248 | $75,861 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
97 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | — |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
69 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | — |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
67 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | — |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
63 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
56 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Grand Canyon University
AZ · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
53 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,472 | $32,702 | — |
|
Gnomon
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
48 graduates
|
— | — | $51,949 | — | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
41 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
39 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | — |
|
Florida Gulf Coast University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
38 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,568 | $20,807 | — |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
38 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | — |
|
Stetson University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
37 graduates
|
— | 86% | $19,372 | $72,533 | — |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
36 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | — |
|
Champlain College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
35 graduates
|
— | 67% | $35,860 | $65,009 | — |
|
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
33 graduates
|
— | 95% | $21,331 | $29,866 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
32 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | — |
|
Lesley University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
30 graduates
|
— | 94% | $31,152 | $51,538 | — |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
29 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | — |
|
University of North Carolina Asheville
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
26 graduates
|
— | 94% | $12,250 | $21,685 | — |
|
Utah Tech University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
26 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Elmhurst University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
25 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,185 | $54,679 | — |
|
Academy of Art University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
23 graduates
|
— | — | $40,613 | — | — |
|
Daemen University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
23 graduates
|
— | 76% | $18,693 | $45,192 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
23 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Stout
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
21 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,490 | $22,797 | — |
|
Kent State University at Tuscarawas
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
20 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
20 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,927 | $33,485 | — |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
18 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | — |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
16 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
University of Advancing Technology
AZ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
16 graduates
|
— | — | $28,522 | — | — |
|
University of Florida-Online
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
16 graduates
|
— | 64% | $4,815 | $17,843 | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
15 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
Pacific Northwest College of Art
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
15 graduates
|
— | — | $35,785 | — | — |
|
University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
15 graduates
|
— | 98% | $18,196 | $47,223 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Parkside
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
14 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,772 | $18,199 | — |
|
La Salle University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
13 graduates
|
— | 86% | $19,409 | $48,337 | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
13 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
Louisiana State University-Shreveport
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
13 graduates
|
— | 83% | $7,022 | $19,461 | — |
|
Moore College of Art and Design
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
13 graduates
|
— | 60% | $43,086 | $71,327 | — |
|
Bridgewater College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
12 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,800 | $58,702 | — |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
12 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | — |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
12 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | — |
|
The College of Westchester
NY · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
12 graduates
|
— | — | $16,296 | — | — |
|
Greenville University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
11 graduates
|
— | 95% | $19,533 | $45,091 | — |
|
Long Island University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
11 graduates
|
— | 90% | $33,062 | $55,424 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
11 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
Georgian Court University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
10 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,285 | $50,671 | — |
|
Hamline University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
10 graduates
|
— | 90% | $20,744 | $58,110 | — |
|
SUNY College at Potsdam
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
10 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,624 | $25,083 | — |
|
SUNY Old Westbury
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
10 graduates
|
— | 85% | $11,282 | $21,287 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
9 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
8 graduates
|
— | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
|
Keystone College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
7 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,051 | $32,071 | — |
|
Vermont State University
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
7 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,212 | $25,988 | — |
|
Florida Southern College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
6 graduates
|
— | 59% | $28,551 | $60,768 | — |
|
Blackburn College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $18,460 | $37,916 | — |
|
Dakota Wesleyan University
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $19,735 | $43,864 | — |
|
Delta State University
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
5 graduates
|
— | 100% | $13,540 | $22,445 | — |
|
Hawaii Pacific University
HI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
5 graduates
|
— | 84% | $29,657 | $50,674 | — |
|
King University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
5 graduates
|
— | 54% | $22,347 | $49,004 | — |
|
Lander University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
5 graduates
|
— | 68% | $15,363 | $27,277 | — |
|
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
4 graduates
|
— | 100% | $5,669 | — | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Transylvania University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
4 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,913 | $60,993 | — |
|
Antioch College
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | — | $14,834 | — | — |
|
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
GA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
East Texas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 60% | $23,911 | $44,211 | — |
|
Elizabeth City State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 70% | $6,364 | $17,701 | — |
|
Linfield University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 88% | $26,536 | $65,935 | — |
|
Northwest Nazarene University
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 63% | $29,580 | $55,163 | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Saint Vincent College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 59% | $23,510 | $56,752 | — |
|
State University of New York at Cortland
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
3 graduates
|
— | 51% | $22,345 | $28,108 | — |
|
Albright College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $20,024 | $43,711 | — |
|
Bethany College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $27,686 | $53,738 | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Johnson University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 54% | $22,063 | $34,244 | — |
|
Kent State University at Stark
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Lake Erie College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 64% | $20,961 | $50,790 | — |
|
Malone University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $20,948 | $49,754 | — |
|
Manchester University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $18,805 | $49,993 | — |
|
NUC University
PR · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Oakwood University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 50% | $25,669 | $40,176 | — |
|
Southwestern College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 65% | $29,824 | $58,432 | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
2 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
American International College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 97% | $23,274 | $59,270 | — |
|
Art Academy of Cincinnati
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 33% | $34,253 | $53,879 | — |
|
Campbellsville University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $19,341 | $42,603 | — |
|
Dominican University of California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $35,333 | $71,751 | — |
|
Lewis University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $17,028 | $47,313 | — |
|
Manhattan College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $27,256 | $64,348 | — |
|
Minnesota State University Moorhead
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 53% | $17,997 | $25,197 | — |
|
Pacific University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $35,273 | $72,374 | — |
|
Valley City State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Digital Arts
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $11,890 | $20,468 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/digital-arts, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a digital arts applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 98 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359