By major · Statistics
Where can your student actually study statistics?
Statistics is a small major in California. Only 21 colleges report one in this data, and the reported rates are nowhere near each other: Berkeley counted 892 applications to statistics for Fall 2025 and 134 admits, a 15% rate, while Cal State Monterey Bay counted 67 applications and 65 admits, 97.0%. A UC reads one application for the campus rather than for the major, so a UC number tells you who named statistics there, not how hard a separate door is; the CSU campuses report the major itself. Every number below is the college system's own reporting, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 216 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's statistics program: 207 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 5 more report a statistics admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 4 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of California-Santa Barbara (322), University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (283), Purdue University-Main Campus (199).
- 21 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Berkeley — Statistics, Fall 2025: 892 applied, 134 admitted (15%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Monterey Bay — 97.0% (67 applied, 65 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Harvard University, $230,876.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Hunter College, $2,984 per year.
A college can appear here on federal earnings data alone, with no statistics admit row, because its system does not publish a rate for that major; that is a gap in the reporting, not an open door. Where a rate is published it is the campus's own count of who applied and who was admitted, and at a CSU the first-year row is the one a freshman applies to directly. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (21 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Statistics, Fall 2025: 892 applied, 134 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Statistics, Fall 2025: 67 applied, 65 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 892 applied, 134 admitted · admit GPA 4.16–4.28
|
Statistics, General
68 graduates
|
15% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $133,986 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 819 applied, 315 admitted
impacted
|
Statistics, General
38 graduates
|
38.5% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $83,076 |
|
University of California-Santa Barbara
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics And Data Science
Fall 2025: 2,296 applied, 1,240 admitted · admit GPA 4.12–4.28
|
Statistics, General
322 graduates
|
54% | 44% | $16,109 | $41,573 | $90,778 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 531 applied, 298 admitted
impacted
|
Statistics, General
41 graduates
|
56.1% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $101,353 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 631 applied, 449 admitted · admit GPA 3.96–4.23
|
Statistics, General
151 graduates
|
71% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $88,033 |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 17 applied, 14 admitted
|
Statistics, General
23 graduates
|
82.4% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | — |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 183 applied, 157 admitted
impacted
|
— | 85.8% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 115 applied, 100 admitted
impacted
|
Statistics, General
13 graduates
|
87.0% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | — |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 226 applied, 206 admitted · admit GPA 3.64–4.13
|
Statistics, General
21 graduates
|
91% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | $78,492 |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 24 applied, 22 admitted
|
— | 91.7% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | — |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 53 applied, 49 admitted
|
— | 92.5% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | — |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 69 applied, 65 admitted
|
Statistics, General
9 graduates
|
94.2% | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 111 applied, 105 admitted
impacted
|
— | 94.6% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | $51,298 |
|
Sonoma State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 21 applied, 20 admitted
|
Statistics, General +1
9 graduates
|
95.2% | 95% | $12,885 | $24,648 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 54 applied, 52 admitted
|
— | 96.3% | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | — |
|
California State University-Monterey Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Statistics
Fall 2025: 67 applied, 65 admitted
|
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
97.0% | 95% | $13,663 | $26,987 | — |
|
Harvard University
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
42 graduates
|
— | 4% | $19,066 | $85,540 | $230,876 |
|
Carnegie Mellon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +2
120 graduates
|
— | 11% | $31,944 | $83,654 | $156,743 |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
56 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | $152,782 |
|
University of Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
20 graduates
|
— | 5% | $14,860 | $90,360 | $130,189 |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
16 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | $123,676 |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
29 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | $122,682 |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
22 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $111,090 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
73 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $109,466 |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
189 graduates
|
— | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | $109,017 |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
52 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | $108,532 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
283 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $105,978 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematical Statistics and Probability
199 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $104,047 |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
16 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | $100,578 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
62 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $99,210 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
87 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $98,409 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other +1
61 graduates
|
— | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $96,746 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other +3
140 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $96,164 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
19 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $94,300 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
47 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $93,930 |
|
Emory University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
97 graduates
|
— | 11% | $22,585 | $83,622 | $93,446 |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +3
69 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | $90,388 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
75 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $86,636 |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
18 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | $86,262 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
80 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $85,090 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics +1
190 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $83,697 |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
43 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | $83,092 |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
16 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | $81,853 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
59 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $80,993 |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
51 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | $80,721 |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
46 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | $77,605 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
70 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $76,556 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $76,556 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $76,556 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $76,556 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $76,556 |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
44 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | $76,372 |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
33 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | $76,037 |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
34 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | $74,229 |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
34 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | $74,071 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
25 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $72,581 |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
15 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | $71,279 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
32 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $68,585 |
|
University of South Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
11 graduates
|
— | 66% | $17,648 | $25,476 | $62,719 |
|
Southern New Hampshire University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
142 graduates
|
— | 96% | $36,708 | $40,918 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
108 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics +1
65 graduates
|
— | 50% | $3,033 | $14,170 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
51 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
University of Denver
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
44 graduates
|
— | 71% | $36,131 | $78,476 | — |
|
Bentley University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
42 graduates
|
— | 48% | $37,930 | $79,548 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General +1
42 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics +1
42 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | — |
|
Dartmouth College
NH · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General
41 graduates
|
— | 6% | $29,519 | $87,793 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
41 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Biostatistics
41 graduates
|
— | 19% | $11,655 | $26,055 | — |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
40 graduates
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | — |
|
University of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
40 graduates
|
— | 6% | $28,699 | $89,028 | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
38 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
38 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
Southern Methodist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
33 graduates
|
— | 61% | $40,892 | $85,606 | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
32 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
30 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
28 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
26 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | — |
|
University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
23 graduates
|
— | 83% | $10,163 | $25,346 | — |
|
University of Rochester
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
22 graduates
|
— | 36% | $29,278 | $85,962 | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
22 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | — |
|
Rochester Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General
20 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,906 | $74,626 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
20 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | — |
|
Cleveland State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
19 graduates
|
— | 96% | $14,764 | $27,159 | — |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
19 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
19 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
19 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | — |
|
Wake Forest University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematical Statistics and Probability +1
19 graduates
|
— | 22% | $28,719 | $87,499 | — |
|
CUNY Hunter College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
18 graduates
|
— | 54% | $2,984 | $13,905 | — |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
18 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | — |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
17 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | — |
|
Robert Morris University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
17 graduates
|
— | 91% | $23,003 | $51,621 | — |
|
United States Military Academy
NY · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
17 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
William & Mary
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
17 graduates
|
— | 33% | $19,096 | $43,035 | — |
|
University of Maryland-Baltimore County
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
16 graduates
|
— | 74% | $16,467 | $28,576 | — |
|
Villanova University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
16 graduates
|
— | 25% | $43,756 | $84,793 | — |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
15 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
15 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
American University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other +1
14 graduates
|
— | 47% | $41,943 | $76,058 | — |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General
14 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | — |
|
Gustavus Adolphus College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
14 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,900 | $67,613 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
14 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
Carleton College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
13 graduates
|
— | 22% | $25,407 | $84,893 | — |
|
Elon University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
13 graduates
|
— | 67% | $41,555 | $62,266 | — |
|
University of North Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
13 graduates
|
— | 62% | $10,154 | $20,983 | — |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
12 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
12 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,210 | $19,593 | — |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
11 graduates
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics +1
11 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
11 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General +1
11 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | — |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
10 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | — |
|
Loyola University New Orleans
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
10 graduates
|
— | 88% | $23,696 | $64,157 | — |
|
St Lawrence University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
10 graduates
|
— | 58% | $28,651 | $82,000 | — |
|
Truman State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
10 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,780 | $25,115 | — |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
10 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | — |
|
University of Missouri-Kansas City
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
10 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,310 | $25,320 | — |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
10 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | — |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
9 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | — |
|
Colby College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics +1
8 graduates
|
— | 7% | $17,180 | $85,420 | — |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
8 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | — |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
8 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
8 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
8 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | — |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
8 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
8 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
Brown University
RI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
7 graduates
|
— | 5% | $25,184 | $87,648 | — |
|
Butler University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $36,041 | $65,970 | — |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
7 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | — |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
7 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | — |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
7 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | — |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
7 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | — |
|
University of the Pacific
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
7 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,447 | $71,515 | — |
|
Williams College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
7 graduates
|
— | 10% | $17,716 | $84,860 | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
Lindenwood University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
6 graduates
|
— | 66% | $19,638 | $35,436 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
6 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
University of Hartford
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
6 graduates
|
— | 83% | $30,282 | $64,729 | — |
|
University of Houston-Downtown
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General
6 graduates
|
— | 91% | $10,542 | $20,749 | — |
|
University of Lynchburg
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
6 graduates
|
— | 82% | $22,235 | $50,067 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
6 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | — |
|
Calvin University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematical Statistics and Probability
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,992 | $54,222 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Florida Southern College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
5 graduates
|
— | 59% | $28,551 | $60,768 | — |
|
Golden Gate University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Luther College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $23,097 | $65,461 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | — |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Biostatistics
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 85% | $4,831 | $16,830 | — |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Amherst College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 10% | $23,367 | $87,640 | — |
|
Berkeley College-Woodland Park
NJ · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
4 graduates
|
— | — | $27,100 | — | — |
|
Coastal Carolina University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 80% | $13,966 | $26,692 | — |
|
Grove City College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
4 graduates
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
High Point University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematical Statistics and Probability
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $38,707 | $65,548 | — |
|
Lake Forest College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 59% | $28,673 | $70,655 | — |
|
Mid-America Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
4 graduates
|
— | — | $16,692 | — | — |
|
Mount Holyoke College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 38% | $26,441 | $84,926 | — |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | — |
|
University of Charleston
WV · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
4 graduates
|
— | 64% | $22,107 | $46,470 | — |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
4 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | — |
|
University of North Carolina Wilmington
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 74% | $20,109 | $26,547 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
4 graduates
|
— | 53% | $9,175 | — | — |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematical Statistics and Probability
4 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | — |
|
Widener University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
4 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,759 | $70,621 | — |
|
Wright State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
4 graduates
|
— | 95% | $15,415 | $24,373 | — |
|
Adelphi University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $30,783 | $63,189 | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
3 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
Idaho State University
ID · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
3 graduates
|
— | — | $12,193 | — | — |
|
St. John Fisher University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $28,945 | $55,201 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Morris
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
3 graduates
|
— | 70% | $8,837 | $27,039 | — |
|
University of Nebraska at Omaha
NE · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,441 | $21,120 | — |
|
University of New Haven
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $34,192 | $66,962 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | — |
|
Canisius University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $17,940 | $44,322 | — |
|
Cornell College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Applied Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $23,634 | $66,249 | — |
|
Freed-Hardeman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,574 | $38,315 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Biostatistics
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Montana Technological University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,481 | $22,786 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
Simmons University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $25,265 | $63,460 | — |
|
Smith College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 20% | $27,579 | $86,030 | — |
|
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $31,942 | $49,329 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | — |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
2 graduates
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | — |
|
University of the Incarnate Word
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematical Statistics and Probability
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $22,775 | $48,681 | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Winona State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $17,503 | $23,683 | — |
|
Xavier University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $17,127 | $40,434 | — |
|
Barnard College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
1 graduate
|
— | 8% | $28,800 | $89,538 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
Connecticut College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
1 graduate
|
— | 38% | $36,175 | $84,623 | — |
|
Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $21,057 | $25,753 | — |
|
Emmanuel College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Biostatistics
1 graduate
|
— | 81% | $26,706 | $65,252 | — |
|
Husson University
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 86% | $21,005 | $35,852 | — |
|
Illinois Institute of Technology
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 55% | $18,425 | $68,164 | — |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | — |
|
Loyola University Maryland
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $30,574 | $74,055 | — |
|
Misericordia University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $37,485 | $53,648 | — |
|
Pennsylvania Western University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $18,256 | $26,916 | — |
|
Saint Michael's College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $25,239 | $69,079 | — |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | — |
|
University of Mount Olive
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $18,853 | $38,569 | — |
|
University of Scranton
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Biostatistics
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $32,568 | $69,552 | — |
|
Ursinus College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $30,536 | $76,815 | — |
|
Vermont State University
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Statistics, General
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $18,212 | $25,988 | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Mathematics and Statistics
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/statistics, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a statistics applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A statistics list needs schools from both ends of that range, and a check on each one that it grants a statistics degree of its own rather than a concentration inside the math department. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359