By major · Engineering Management
Where can your student actually get into engineering management?
In 2022-23, 60 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in engineering management, 4 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Excelsior University, with 101 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 60 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's engineering management program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Excelsior University (101), Utah State University (86), Iowa State University (79).
- 4 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Purdue University Northwest, $6,079 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (4 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Excelsior University
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
101 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
86 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | — |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
79 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
70 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
67 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | — |
|
The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
62 graduates
|
— | 77% | $14,265 | $25,489 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
61 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
Missouri University of Science and Technology
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
60 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,298 | $29,231 | — |
|
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
60 graduates
|
— | 89% | $13,530 | $24,884 | — |
|
Stanford University
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
51 graduates
|
— | 4% | $13,807 | $87,833 | — |
|
United States Military Academy
NY · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
49 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
Clarkson University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
44 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,305 | $79,022 | — |
|
Arizona State University Digital Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
38 graduates
|
— | 64% | — | — | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
36 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
29 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | — |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
28 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | — |
|
Stevens Institute of Technology
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
26 graduates
|
— | 43% | $41,346 | $79,790 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
25 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
25 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | — |
|
East Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
24 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,739 | $23,867 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
24 graduates
|
— | — | $7,051 | — | — |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
21 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | — |
|
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
21 graduates
|
— | 58% | $43,071 | $78,679 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
19 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
Illinois Institute of Technology
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
18 graduates
|
— | 55% | $18,425 | $68,164 | — |
|
University of Arkansas Grantham
AR · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
18 graduates
|
— | — | $8,370 | — | — |
|
Pittsburg State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
17 graduates
|
— | 88% | — | $22,099 | — |
|
New York Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
15 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,443 | $56,976 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
12 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
University of the Pacific
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
12 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,447 | $71,515 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
11 graduates
|
— | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | — |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
11 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | — |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
10 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | — |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
10 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
10 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
8 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
8 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Bemidji State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
7 graduates
|
— | 71% | $15,261 | $22,744 | — |
|
University of Management and Technology
VA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
7 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Upstate
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
7 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,557 | $25,124 | — |
|
West Virginia University at Parkersburg
WV · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Bluefield State University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
5 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,684 | $21,839 | — |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
5 graduates
|
— | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | — |
|
Fitchburg State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
5 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,262 | $25,555 | — |
|
Christian Brothers University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
4 graduates
|
— | 88% | $9,854 | $48,038 | — |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
4 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | — |
|
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
NM · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
4 graduates
|
— | 54% | $9,873 | $24,967 | — |
|
St. Mary's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
4 graduates
|
— | 89% | $21,145 | $47,999 | — |
|
University of Southern Indiana
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
4 graduates
|
— | 95% | — | $22,383 | — |
|
Clark State College
OH · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Canton
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,268 | $24,906 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
2 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
Morehead State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $9,793 | $21,961 | — |
|
Purdue University Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $6,079 | $15,571 | — |
|
University of Scranton
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $32,568 | $69,552 | — |
|
Washburn University
KS · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
2 graduates
|
— | — | $15,280 | — | — |
|
William Penn University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
2 graduates
|
— | 57% | $22,601 | $42,874 | — |
|
University of Northwestern-St Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
1 graduate
|
— | 92% | $27,705 | $51,325 | — |
|
University of the Incarnate Word
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Engineering/Industrial Management
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $22,775 | $48,681 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/engineering-management, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a engineering management applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 60 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359