By major · English/Language Arts Teacher Education
Where can your student actually get into English/language arts teacher education?
In 2022-23, 295 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in English/language arts teacher education, 4 of them in California. The biggest program that year was Central Michigan University, with 42 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · All states
- 295 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's English/language arts teacher education program; every one of them awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions).
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Central Michigan University (42), Kennesaw State University (31), Miami University-Oxford (30).
- 4 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Hunter College, $2,984 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (4 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
42 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | — |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
31 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
30 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
30 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | — |
|
Bridgewater State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
27 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,383 | $26,160 | — |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
27 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | — |
|
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
27 graduates
|
— | 79% | $23,331 | $28,394 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
26 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
26 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | — |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
26 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | — |
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
25 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
24 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
24 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
23 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
23 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
23 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
23 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
PR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
22 graduates
|
— | 82% | $7,765 | — | — |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
20 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | — |
|
SUNY Oneonta
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
20 graduates
|
— | 70% | $19,158 | $28,821 | — |
|
SUNY College at Geneseo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
19 graduates
|
— | 64% | $18,211 | $27,709 | — |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
19 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | — |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | — |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | — |
|
CUNY Brooklyn College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 54% | $3,103 | $14,151 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
18 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | — |
|
College of Staten Island CUNY
NY · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | — | $5,579 | — | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
17 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
15 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Hope College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,182 | $55,646 | — |
|
Northeastern State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 99% | $12,710 | $21,551 | — |
|
Robert Morris University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 91% | $23,003 | $51,621 | — |
|
SUNY Buffalo State University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 76% | $11,346 | $24,279 | — |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | — |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Dearborn
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,492 | $24,040 | — |
|
University of Northern Colorado
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
14 graduates
|
— | 86% | $17,760 | $29,254 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | — | $7,051 | — | — |
|
University of Maine at Farmington
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
13 graduates
|
— | 98% | $16,857 | $25,822 | — |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | — |
|
Southeastern Louisiana University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 94% | $13,154 | $23,604 | — |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | — |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
12 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | — |
|
Buena Vista University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,846 | $54,222 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
Saint Edward's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,578 | $66,719 | — |
|
State University of New York at Cortland
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
11 graduates
|
— | 51% | $22,345 | $28,108 | — |
|
Adrian College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 68% | $25,368 | $56,003 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
Duquesne University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 79% | $37,730 | $67,776 | — |
|
Metropolitan State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,863 | $25,172 | — |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | — |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | — |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
10 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | — |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | — |
|
East Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,739 | $23,867 | — |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | — |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Humacao
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | 58% | $12,675 | — | — |
|
Wayne State College
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
9 graduates
|
— | — | $15,360 | — | — |
|
Albion College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,301 | $69,986 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
CUNY Hunter College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 54% | $2,984 | $13,905 | — |
|
Calvin University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,992 | $54,222 | — |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | — |
|
Emporia State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 98% | $16,261 | $21,967 | — |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
8 graduates
|
— | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | — |
|
Augustana College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,736 | $63,553 | — |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | — |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | — |
|
Indiana University-South Bend
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $8,653 | $17,364 | — |
|
Nevada State University
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $14,068 | $23,718 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | — |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
7 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | — |
|
Holy Family University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $13,143 | $40,539 | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | — |
|
Niagara University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,248 | $51,632 | — |
|
Northern State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 93% | $15,812 | $22,077 | — |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | — |
|
Roger Williams University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $37,999 | $61,950 | — |
|
SUNY at Fredonia
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,897 | $25,879 | — |
|
Saint Xavier University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 86% | $10,970 | $43,244 | — |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 90% | $10,965 | $21,373 | — |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
6 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | — |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
Capital University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $22,576 | $57,130 | — |
|
Chipola College
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Cornerstone University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $20,301 | $42,043 | — |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $22,866 | $44,776 | — |
|
Lake Superior State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,822 | $27,154 | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
North Greenville University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,063 | $42,034 | — |
|
Peru State College
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | — | $11,632 | — | — |
|
Pittsburg State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 88% | — | $22,099 | — |
|
Saginaw Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $10,775 | $24,936 | — |
|
Saint Cloud State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,529 | $21,116 | — |
|
Southern Utah University
UT · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | — | $19,416 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
Taylor University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,865 | $53,405 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | — | $7,646 | — | — |
|
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $19,048 | — |
|
University of Mobile
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 72% | $22,382 | $41,115 | — |
|
University of Puerto Rico at Cayey
PR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,176 | — | — |
|
University of Sioux Falls
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $21,383 | $34,274 | — |
|
Valley City State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 69% | $11,890 | $20,468 | — |
|
Washburn University
KS · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | — | $15,280 | — | — |
|
Winona State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
5 graduates
|
— | 68% | $17,503 | $23,683 | — |
|
Bob Jones University
SC · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | $16,641 | — | — |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | — |
|
Chadron State College
NE · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | $12,549 | — | — |
|
Charleston Southern University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 76% | $21,666 | $44,558 | — |
|
Concordia University Ann Arbor
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 72% | $32,811 | $51,853 | — |
|
Delta State University
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 100% | $13,540 | $22,445 | — |
|
Dominican University New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $41,832 | $47,802 | — |
|
Elmhurst University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,185 | $54,679 | — |
|
Emory & Henry University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 96% | $19,061 | $52,854 | — |
|
Grove City College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
Missouri Western State University
MO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | $13,251 | — | — |
|
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 66% | $10,104 | $18,672 | — |
|
Saint Norbert College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $26,172 | $59,422 | — |
|
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 80% | $8,039 | $18,594 | — |
|
St. Francis College
NY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | — | $18,129 | — | — |
|
Trine University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,355 | $51,109 | — |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | — |
|
University of Michigan-Flint
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
4 graduates
|
— | 69% | $7,007 | $20,915 | — |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | — |
|
Colorado Christian University
CO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $29,500 | — | — |
|
Concordia University-Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 93% | $18,436 | $45,383 | — |
|
Corban University
OR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $28,035 | — | — |
|
Elizabethtown College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $26,598 | $50,865 | — |
|
Ferrum College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $20,082 | $54,526 | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Gustavus Adolphus College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,900 | $67,613 | — |
|
Hardin-Simmons University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $19,555 | $45,904 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Lewis-Clark State College
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,635 | $21,925 | — |
|
Long Island University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $33,062 | $55,424 | — |
|
Marywood University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $23,388 | $55,582 | — |
|
Mayville State University
ND · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $11,456 | — | — |
|
Minot State University
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 72% | $12,703 | $19,339 | — |
|
Mississippi College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 49% | $27,712 | $41,214 | — |
|
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $22,421 | $49,858 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
Nova Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | $30,371 | $56,692 | — |
|
Ohio Dominican University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,079 | $47,621 | — |
|
Ottawa University-Kansas City
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Pace University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,892 | $69,550 | — |
|
Rivier University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,082 | $53,499 | — |
|
Roanoke College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 80% | $24,503 | $54,283 | — |
|
Saint Joseph's University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 86% | $29,689 | $67,954 | — |
|
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
TX · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,662 | $34,504 | — |
|
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 100% | $14,459 | $23,334 | — |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | — |
|
The University of Findlay
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 86% | $27,221 | $54,580 | — |
|
Toccoa Falls College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 64% | $21,642 | $37,561 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | — | $7,761 | — | — |
|
Walsh University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $20,493 | $47,575 | — |
|
York University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
3 graduates
|
— | 48% | $20,951 | $34,268 | — |
|
Anderson University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 53% | $25,021 | $51,585 | — |
|
Anderson University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 53% | $23,544 | $50,192 | — |
|
Averett University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 48% | $22,925 | $53,460 | — |
|
Bemidji State University
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $15,261 | $22,744 | — |
|
Bethel College-North Newton
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $32,917 | — | — |
|
Blue Mountain Christian University
MS · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 100% | $24,016 | $33,197 | — |
|
Bryan College-Dayton
TN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $20,614 | — | — |
|
Centenary University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 97% | $20,503 | $52,362 | — |
|
Clarks Summit University
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Concordia University-Saint Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 75% | $18,462 | $37,239 | — |
|
Concordia University-Wisconsin
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 68% | $36,201 | $53,315 | — |
|
Dickinson State University
ND · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $14,092 | — | — |
|
Evangel University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 69% | $18,669 | $39,956 | — |
|
Fitchburg State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,262 | $25,555 | — |
|
Fresno Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 58% | $13,630 | $44,249 | — |
|
Geneva College
PA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $25,890 | — | — |
|
Great Basin College
NV · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Houston Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,629 | $50,082 | — |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | — |
|
Juniata College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $23,988 | $71,850 | — |
|
Keystone College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,051 | $32,071 | — |
|
Lee University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,878 | $35,688 | — |
|
Martin Luther College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,463 | $29,250 | — |
|
McMurry University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 58% | $19,581 | $43,778 | — |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | — |
|
Morningside University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $31,320 | $52,577 | — |
|
Mount Mercy University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $20,168 | $55,054 | — |
|
Nebraska Wesleyan University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 84% | $18,327 | $53,569 | — |
|
Northwestern College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 87% | $25,907 | $49,783 | — |
|
Ohio Wesleyan University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 51% | $20,897 | $68,424 | — |
|
Oklahoma Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 97% | $21,872 | $39,106 | — |
|
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $28,358 | — | — |
|
Piedmont University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 93% | $20,599 | $46,801 | — |
|
Providence College
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 49% | $48,523 | $80,466 | — |
|
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 75% | $19,608 | $25,537 | — |
|
Spring Hill College
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 59% | $20,449 | $39,936 | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
Tennessee Wesleyan University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 59% | $14,836 | $39,440 | — |
|
Texas Lutheran University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $24,654 | $50,002 | — |
|
The College of Saint Rose
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | — | — | — |
|
The University of Montana-Western
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $16,558 | — | — |
|
Tiffin University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 80% | $26,500 | $48,004 | — |
|
Trinity Christian College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,125 | $35,012 | — |
|
Union University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 47% | $27,171 | $58,363 | — |
|
University of Hartford
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 83% | $30,282 | $64,729 | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | $26,106 | $46,874 | — |
|
University of Northwestern-St Paul
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $27,705 | $51,325 | — |
|
University of Pikeville
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | $20,311 | — | — |
|
University of Rio Grande
OH · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | — |
|
Virginia Union University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,235 | $29,075 | — |
|
William Woods University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,569 | $49,094 | — |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
2 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | — |
|
Ashland University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 81% | $21,988 | $43,434 | — |
|
Baptist University of Florida
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 64% | $10,372 | $23,159 | — |
|
Bethany College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $27,686 | $53,738 | — |
|
Bethel University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 99% | $18,610 | $43,885 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Hawaii
HI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 38% | $16,774 | $25,098 | — |
|
Cameron University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $10,912 | — | — |
|
Christian Brothers University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $9,854 | $48,038 | — |
|
Claflin University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $17,800 | $33,530 | — |
|
Crown College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 63% | $26,672 | $46,598 | — |
|
Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $21,057 | $25,753 | — |
|
East Texas Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 60% | $23,911 | $44,211 | — |
|
Elmira College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $22,386 | $52,449 | — |
|
Emmanuel University
GA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,925 | — | — |
|
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary
IA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 50% | $16,282 | $32,722 | — |
|
Florida Southern College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 59% | $28,551 | $60,768 | — |
|
Franklin Pierce University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 90% | $27,154 | $64,185 | — |
|
Hastings College
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $24,452 | $51,422 | — |
|
Heidelberg University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $20,556 | $47,025 | — |
|
Hobe Sound Bible College
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $12,074 | — | — |
|
Immaculata University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $24,258 | $43,979 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
John Brown University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 68% | $20,397 | $44,710 | — |
|
Lindsey Wilson College
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $15,070 | — | — |
|
Madonna University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $17,755 | $41,038 | — |
|
Malone University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 76% | $20,948 | $49,754 | — |
|
Manchester University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $18,805 | $49,993 | — |
|
Maranatha Baptist University
WI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $26,005 | $37,092 | — |
|
Marian University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $21,937 | $44,450 | — |
|
Marist College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 65% | $41,544 | $67,574 | — |
|
Maryville College
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $19,360 | $54,622 | — |
|
MidAmerica Nazarene University
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $32,165 | $57,355 | — |
|
Miles College
AL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $14,271 | — | — |
|
Millikin University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $21,989 | $57,475 | — |
|
Misericordia University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $37,485 | $53,648 | — |
|
Monmouth College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $17,133 | $57,157 | — |
|
Montana State University Billings
MT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $16,524 | — | — |
|
Mount Marty University
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 48% | $22,227 | $48,247 | — |
|
National University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $22,878 | — | — |
|
New England College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $26,972 | $59,350 | — |
|
Northwest University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $22,288 | $50,501 | — |
|
Ohio Northern University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $24,478 | $53,580 | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
|
Oklahoma City University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $22,857 | $47,247 | — |
|
Olivet Nazarene University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 67% | $20,729 | $51,981 | — |
|
Ottawa University-Online
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Ottawa University-Ottawa
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 80% | $27,963 | $51,856 | — |
|
Ottawa University-Surprise
AZ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 40% | $33,393 | $52,170 | — |
|
Our Lady of the Lake University
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $16,442 | — | — |
|
Palm Beach Atlantic University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 88% | $28,354 | $53,827 | — |
|
Pepperdine University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 50% | $58,098 | $93,512 | — |
|
Point Park University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $25,942 | $52,643 | — |
|
Rocky Mountain College
MT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 73% | $19,751 | $46,093 | — |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | — |
|
Southwestern Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $20,146 | — | — |
|
Union College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 55% | $21,311 | $44,322 | — |
|
University of Dubuque
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $23,386 | $53,806 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of Lynchburg
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $22,235 | $50,067 | — |
|
University of Mount Olive
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $18,853 | $38,569 | — |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | — |
|
Wayland Baptist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $20,590 | $36,323 | — |
|
West Virginia Wesleyan College
WV · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 95% | $18,083 | $48,190 | — |
|
Western New England University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 83% | $27,290 | $60,262 | — |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | — |
|
William Penn University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 57% | $22,601 | $42,874 | — |
|
Wilmington University
DE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | — | $15,644 | — | — |
|
Xavier University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $17,127 | $40,434 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/english-teacher-education, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a English/language arts teacher education applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 295 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359