By major · Neuroscience
Where can your student actually get into neuroscience?
Neuroscience is one of the majors where the University of California publishes an admit rate for the program itself, and the spread is wide. In Fall 2025 that line ran from 15% at UC Berkeley to 96% at UC Merced, and at UC San Diego the same degree is reported under the name Neurobiology. A UC admits to the campus rather than to the major at most programs, so read these as what happened to the students who applied under that major name, not as a separate door into the department. Every number below is the college system's own reporting, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 289 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's neuroscience program: 283 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 2 more report a neuroscience admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 4 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of California-Los Angeles (574), University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (536), University of California-Davis (394).
- 18 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Berkeley — Neuroscience, Fall 2025: 3,120 applied, 472 admitted (15%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: University of California-Merced — 96% (983 applied, 942 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Dartmouth College, $143,067.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Queens College, $4,195 per year.
Several California colleges on this page report no admit line for neuroscience at all; they are here because federal data shows the degree being awarded, and the admission decision on record is the campus decision. A missing line is not a sign the program is open, and no CSU campus reports a separate neuroscience admit rate in this data. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (18 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Neuroscience, Fall 2025: 3,120 applied, 472 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Neuroscience, Fall 2025: 983 applied, 942 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Neuroscience
Fall 2025: 3,120 applied, 472 admitted · admit GPA 4.17–4.28
|
— | 15% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | — |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Neuroscience
Fall 2025: 2,902 applied, 492 admitted · admit GPA 4.21–4.30
|
Behavioral Neuroscience +1
574 graduates
|
17% | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | $55,404 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Neurobiology
Fall 2025: 2,488 applied, 1,000 admitted · admit GPA 4.16–4.29
|
Neurobiology and Neurosciences, Other +1
173 graduates
|
40% | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $61,799 |
|
University of California-Santa Cruz
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Neuroscience
Fall 2025: 1,508 applied, 1,230 admitted · admit GPA 3.89–4.24
|
Neuroscience
45 graduates
|
82% | 82% | $17,890 | $41,179 | $69,027 |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Neuroscience
Fall 2025: 2,040 applied, 1,790 admitted · admit GPA 3.82–4.22
|
Neuroscience
134 graduates
|
88% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | $51,865 |
|
University of California-Merced
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Neuroscience
Fall 2025: 983 applied, 942 admitted · admit GPA 3.64–4.20
|
— | 96% | 95% | $11,983 | $39,665 | — |
|
Dartmouth College
NH · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
31 graduates
|
— | 6% | $29,519 | $87,793 | $143,067 |
|
Middlebury College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
46 graduates
|
— | 10% | $31,483 | $85,880 | $90,917 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience +1
80 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $89,203 |
|
King's College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
11 graduates
|
— | 93% | $23,093 | $57,973 | $83,705 |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
34 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | $78,722 |
|
University of New Hampshire at Manchester
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 87% | $9,992 | $20,020 | $78,722 |
|
University of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
97 graduates
|
— | 6% | $28,699 | $89,028 | $78,295 |
|
Binghamton University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
256 graduates
|
— | 38% | $21,620 | $30,345 | $77,478 |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
124 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | $74,617 |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
118 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | $74,151 |
|
Emory University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
149 graduates
|
— | 11% | $22,585 | $83,622 | $73,795 |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience +1
49 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | $73,316 |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
89 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | $73,140 |
|
University of San Diego
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
67 graduates
|
— | 47% | $30,365 | $78,720 | $72,910 |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
111 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | $71,942 |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
88 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | $70,244 |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
117 graduates
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | $68,888 |
|
Union College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
23 graduates
|
— | 44% | $34,561 | $84,561 | $68,666 |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
76 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | $68,546 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
281 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $68,480 |
|
Brandeis University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
44 graduates
|
— | 35% | $35,736 | $86,448 | $68,179 |
|
Trinity College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
25 graduates
|
— | 34% | $34,832 | $87,840 | $67,115 |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
36 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | $66,868 |
|
Barnard College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
57 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,800 | $89,538 | $66,787 |
|
Carthage College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
27 graduates
|
— | 84% | $26,565 | $50,822 | $65,733 |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
135 graduates
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | $65,458 |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
169 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | $65,239 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
262 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | $65,124 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
100 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $64,063 |
|
Susquehanna University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 79% | $28,819 | $75,410 | $63,729 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy
394 graduates
|
— | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $63,720 |
|
Wheaton College (Massachusetts)
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
17 graduates
|
— | 71% | $29,822 | $79,311 | $61,194 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
124 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $60,065 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
215 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $59,714 |
|
Vanderbilt University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
62 graduates
|
— | 6% | $15,846 | $89,590 | $59,575 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
88 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $59,568 |
|
The University of Texas at Dallas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
237 graduates
|
— | 66% | $18,267 | $29,807 | $59,498 |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
76 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | $59,009 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
225 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $58,824 |
|
Coe College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 71% | $18,745 | $67,372 | $58,716 |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Behavior +1
93 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | $58,373 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
243 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $58,046 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy +1
95 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $58,004 |
|
Grand Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Behavior
60 graduates
|
— | 95% | $16,317 | $28,367 | $57,842 |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
80 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | $57,769 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
95 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $56,869 |
|
Johns Hopkins University
MD · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
116 graduates
|
— | 8% | $18,809 | $85,947 | $56,324 |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
40 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | $56,218 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
44 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $55,687 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience +1
536 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $55,436 |
|
University of Nebraska at Omaha
NE · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
20 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,441 | $21,120 | $55,043 |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
106 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | $54,279 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $54,088 |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
81 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | $53,927 |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
77 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | $53,755 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
140 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $52,571 |
|
William & Mary
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
67 graduates
|
— | 33% | $19,096 | $43,035 | $52,161 |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
43 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | $51,508 |
|
Georgia State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
95 graduates
|
— | 62% | $15,931 | $28,241 | $51,367 |
|
Saint Edward's University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Behavior
24 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,578 | $66,719 | $50,936 |
|
Rhode Island College
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 81% | $9,478 | $17,454 | $48,514 |
|
Tulane University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
111 graduates
|
— | 15% | $39,949 | $87,004 | $48,464 |
|
University of California-Santa Barbara
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
171 graduates
|
— | 44% | $16,109 | $41,573 | — |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
134 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
130 graduates
|
— | 19% | $11,655 | $26,055 | — |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
118 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | — |
|
University of Alabama at Birmingham
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
110 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,749 | $28,145 | — |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
108 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | — |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
101 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | — |
|
Harvard University
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience +1
98 graduates
|
— | 4% | $19,066 | $85,540 | — |
|
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
90 graduates
|
— | 16% | $12,116 | $28,167 | — |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
84 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | — |
|
Boston College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
82 graduates
|
— | 16% | $41,704 | $89,493 | — |
|
Brown University
RI · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
74 graduates
|
— | 5% | $25,184 | $87,648 | — |
|
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
70 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,900 | $24,902 | — |
|
Washington University in St Louis
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
69 graduates
|
— | 12% | $21,786 | $88,488 | — |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
67 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | — |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
67 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
66 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
65 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | — |
|
Nova Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
61 graduates
|
— | 73% | $30,371 | $56,692 | — |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
58 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | — |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy
56 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | — |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy
55 graduates
|
— | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | — |
|
University of Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
53 graduates
|
— | 5% | $14,860 | $90,360 | — |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
52 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | — |
|
Colby College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience +1
51 graduates
|
— | 7% | $17,180 | $85,420 | — |
|
Trinity University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
51 graduates
|
— | 28% | $23,464 | $68,224 | — |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
49 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | — |
|
Lafayette College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
48 graduates
|
— | 32% | $34,433 | $83,133 | — |
|
University of Louisville
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
47 graduates
|
— | 80% | $17,988 | $32,941 | — |
|
Yale University
CT · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
47 graduates
|
— | 4% | $23,777 | $88,300 | — |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
46 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | — |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
42 graduates
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | — |
|
Rutgers University-Newark
NJ · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
42 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,703 | $35,654 | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy
42 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | — |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
38 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | — |
|
Santa Clara University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
36 graduates
|
— | 44% | $50,062 | $82,026 | — |
|
Wesleyan University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
36 graduates
|
— | 17% | $30,177 | $89,020 | — |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
35 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | — |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
33 graduates
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
33 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | — |
|
University of Scranton
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
33 graduates
|
— | 84% | $32,568 | $69,552 | — |
|
Georgetown University
DC · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy
32 graduates
|
— | 13% | $40,815 | $88,741 | — |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
31 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | — |
|
Macalester College
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
31 graduates
|
— | 28% | $32,149 | $82,991 | — |
|
Wellesley College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
31 graduates
|
— | 14% | $25,496 | $86,290 | — |
|
Christopher Newport University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
29 graduates
|
— | 88% | $23,015 | $33,766 | — |
|
Rhodes College
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
28 graduates
|
— | 50% | $28,585 | $71,136 | — |
|
Smith College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
28 graduates
|
— | 20% | $27,579 | $86,030 | — |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
27 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | — |
|
Arizona State University Digital Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 64% | — | — | — |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | — |
|
Bowdoin College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 8% | $14,398 | $85,100 | — |
|
Colgate University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 12% | $28,786 | $87,070 | — |
|
Lake Forest College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 59% | $28,673 | $70,655 | — |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | — |
|
Oberlin College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 33% | $38,645 | $87,404 | — |
|
Princeton University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 4% | $6,128 | $84,040 | — |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
26 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | — |
|
Pomona College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
25 graduates
|
— | 7% | $19,285 | $85,300 | — |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
25 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | — |
|
Carnegie Mellon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
24 graduates
|
— | 11% | $31,944 | $83,654 | — |
|
Colorado College
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
23 graduates
|
— | 20% | $33,375 | $86,921 | — |
|
Connecticut College
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
23 graduates
|
— | 38% | $36,175 | $84,623 | — |
|
Skidmore College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
23 graduates
|
— | 23% | $32,297 | $85,270 | — |
|
University of North Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
23 graduates
|
— | 62% | $10,154 | $20,983 | — |
|
Washington and Lee University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
22 graduates
|
— | 17% | $23,781 | $87,000 | — |
|
Centre College
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
21 graduates
|
— | 54% | $20,781 | $67,787 | — |
|
Fordham University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
21 graduates
|
— | 56% | $44,338 | $82,762 | — |
|
Muhlenberg College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
21 graduates
|
— | 64% | $28,905 | $77,270 | — |
|
Ursinus College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
21 graduates
|
— | 87% | $30,536 | $76,815 | — |
|
Villanova University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
21 graduates
|
— | 25% | $43,756 | $84,793 | — |
|
Hamilton College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
20 graduates
|
— | 12% | $28,985 | $84,230 | — |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
20 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | — |
|
The University of the South
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
20 graduates
|
— | 51% | $27,872 | $71,986 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
20 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,550 | $21,705 | — |
|
Wartburg College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
20 graduates
|
— | 99% | $32,908 | $64,359 | — |
|
Dominican University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
19 graduates
|
— | 80% | $11,745 | $43,891 | — |
|
Emmanuel College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
19 graduates
|
— | 81% | $26,706 | $65,252 | — |
|
The College of Wooster
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
19 graduates
|
— | 54% | $23,458 | $75,656 | — |
|
Allegheny College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,940 | $71,348 | — |
|
CUNY Queens College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 68% | $4,195 | $14,367 | — |
|
Haverford College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 13% | $25,314 | $90,382 | — |
|
Kenyon College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 31% | $38,512 | $87,590 | — |
|
North Central College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 58% | $21,044 | $57,219 | — |
|
Swarthmore College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 7% | $23,149 | $84,103 | — |
|
Vassar College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
18 graduates
|
— | 18% | $39,343 | $87,419 | — |
|
Agnes Scott College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
17 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,754 | $63,283 | — |
|
Creighton University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
17 graduates
|
— | 72% | $31,568 | $63,423 | — |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
17 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | — |
|
Bates College
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
16 graduates
|
— | 13% | $29,351 | $83,532 | — |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
16 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | — |
|
Pace University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience +1
16 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,892 | $69,550 | — |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
15 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | — |
|
Dickinson College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
15 graduates
|
— | 43% | $37,607 | $82,902 | — |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
15 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | — |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
15 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | — |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
15 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | — |
|
Amherst College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
14 graduates
|
— | 10% | $23,367 | $87,640 | — |
|
Franklin and Marshall College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
14 graduates
|
— | 32% | $36,425 | $85,776 | — |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
14 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | — |
|
SUNY College at Geneseo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
14 graduates
|
— | 64% | $18,211 | $27,709 | — |
|
Saint Joseph's University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
14 graduates
|
— | 86% | $29,689 | $67,954 | — |
|
Westminster University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
14 graduates
|
— | 69% | $27,094 | $57,616 | — |
|
Adelphi University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 78% | $30,783 | $63,189 | — |
|
Bryn Mawr College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 31% | $31,759 | $83,250 | — |
|
Drew University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 69% | $24,280 | $65,301 | — |
|
Indiana University-Southeast
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 83% | $7,888 | $16,411 | — |
|
Mount Holyoke College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 38% | $26,441 | $84,926 | — |
|
Regis University
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 87% | $18,397 | $54,800 | — |
|
Saint Anselm College
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
13 graduates
|
— | 78% | $34,779 | $67,213 | — |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Anatomy +1
13 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | — |
|
American University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 47% | $41,943 | $76,058 | — |
|
Claremont McKenna College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 11% | $28,849 | $86,500 | — |
|
DePauw University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 54% | $22,264 | $74,320 | — |
|
Sacred Heart University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 68% | $46,174 | $69,289 | — |
|
Stonehill College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 73% | $33,016 | $72,714 | — |
|
The University of Montana
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
12 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,784 | $23,570 | — |
|
Belmont University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
11 graduates
|
— | 96% | $33,147 | $62,570 | — |
|
Hamline University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
11 graduates
|
— | 90% | $20,744 | $58,110 | — |
|
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
11 graduates
|
— | 5% | $20,111 | $82,730 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
11 graduates
|
— | 82% | $14,054 | $19,781 | — |
|
Augustana College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,736 | $63,553 | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
Bethel University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 91% | $28,556 | $58,569 | — |
|
Drake University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 64% | $29,127 | $64,835 | — |
|
High Point University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 77% | $38,707 | $65,548 | — |
|
Lawrence University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 63% | $23,401 | $69,849 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | — |
|
Xavier University of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
10 graduates
|
— | 74% | $17,127 | $40,434 | — |
|
Albright College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 86% | $20,024 | $43,711 | — |
|
California Institute of Technology
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 3% | $16,075 | $86,886 | — |
|
Earlham College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 74% | $24,714 | $67,684 | — |
|
Furman University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 53% | $30,308 | $76,798 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Millsaps College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 49% | $26,034 | $60,061 | — |
|
Pitzer College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 17% | $34,191 | $86,466 | — |
|
Reed College
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 27% | $33,013 | $86,376 | — |
|
Saint Michael's College
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 92% | $25,239 | $69,079 | — |
|
University of New England
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 89% | $38,107 | $63,245 | — |
|
Washington & Jefferson College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
9 graduates
|
— | 82% | $25,002 | $42,972 | — |
|
Alma College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 66% | $20,694 | $63,650 | — |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | — |
|
Eastern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,786 | $26,996 | — |
|
Fairfield University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 45% | $48,095 | $76,074 | — |
|
Hendrix College
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 53% | $24,149 | $55,013 | — |
|
Loyola University New Orleans
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 88% | $23,696 | $64,157 | — |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | — |
|
Randolph-Macon College
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 83% | $27,866 | $63,985 | — |
|
St Lawrence University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 58% | $28,651 | $82,000 | — |
|
Western New England University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Neurosciences, Other
8 graduates
|
— | 83% | $27,290 | $60,262 | — |
|
Wilkes University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
8 graduates
|
— | 92% | $27,743 | $56,765 | — |
|
College of the Holy Cross
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 21% | $38,782 | $80,334 | — |
|
Drury University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 59% | $20,831 | $48,846 | — |
|
Luther College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 73% | $23,097 | $65,461 | — |
|
Ohio Wesleyan University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 51% | $20,897 | $68,424 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
Thiel College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,347 | $53,202 | — |
|
University of South Dakota
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,858 | $24,422 | — |
|
Westminster College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
7 graduates
|
— | 86% | $19,859 | $53,003 | — |
|
Carlow University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience +1
6 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,786 | $49,327 | — |
|
La Sierra University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience +1
6 graduates
|
— | 93% | $45,566 | $51,459 | — |
|
Lindsey Wilson College
KY · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
6 graduates
|
— | — | $15,070 | — | — |
|
Moravian University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
6 graduates
|
— | 54% | $30,670 | $65,601 | — |
|
Regis College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
6 graduates
|
— | 89% | $27,477 | $65,546 | — |
|
Scripps College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
6 graduates
|
— | 34% | $36,294 | $87,564 | — |
|
Transylvania University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
6 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,913 | $60,993 | — |
|
Franklin College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,855 | $54,178 | — |
|
Hope College
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
5 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,182 | $55,646 | — |
|
Illinois Wesleyan University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
5 graduates
|
— | 45% | $28,199 | $70,700 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Neurosciences, Other
5 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
Loras College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
5 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,716 | $50,537 | — |
|
Norwich University
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
5 graduates
|
— | 74% | $22,257 | $67,357 | — |
|
Saginaw Valley State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $10,775 | $24,936 | — |
|
Assumption University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 86% | $29,498 | $65,551 | — |
|
Centenary College of Louisiana
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 54% | $23,624 | $60,620 | — |
|
Concordia College at Moorhead
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Neurosciences, Other
4 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,902 | $45,942 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Knox College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 71% | $24,595 | $68,134 | — |
|
Lebanon Valley College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,979 | $66,497 | — |
|
Maryville College
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 66% | $19,360 | $54,622 | — |
|
Saint Mary's College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 81% | $25,292 | $66,478 | — |
|
University of Mount Union
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 80% | $23,280 | $49,276 | — |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | — |
|
Wisconsin Lutheran College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $23,245 | $48,785 | — |
|
Cedar Crest College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 99% | $18,659 | $57,206 | — |
|
Edgewood College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 94% | $26,113 | $50,903 | — |
|
Indiana University-Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 77% | $5,130 | $13,989 | — |
|
Lycoming College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 68% | $19,140 | $64,105 | — |
|
Morehead State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $9,793 | $21,961 | — |
|
Mount St. Mary's University
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 72% | $22,655 | $63,731 | — |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | — |
|
Saint Ambrose University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,691 | $51,141 | — |
|
St Bonaventure University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $27,074 | $57,271 | — |
|
Cornell College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $23,634 | $66,249 | — |
|
DeSales University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $31,643 | $62,745 | — |
|
Elizabethtown College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 77% | $26,598 | $50,865 | — |
|
Holy Family University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 74% | $13,143 | $40,539 | — |
|
Keene State College
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,887 | $29,993 | — |
|
Northeastern University Professional Programs
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | — |
|
SUNY Brockport
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,353 | $26,046 | — |
|
St. Mary's College of Maryland
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 75% | $18,441 | $31,865 | — |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | — |
|
Universidad Central de Bayamon
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | — | $4,827 | — | — |
|
Utica University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
2 graduates
|
— | 87% | $19,108 | $37,205 | — |
|
Bard College at Simon's Rock
MA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Behavior
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Bellarmine University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $21,499 | $61,691 | — |
|
Chatham University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 70% | $29,954 | $61,261 | — |
|
Hanover College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Neurosciences, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $21,829 | $58,821 | — |
|
Illinois College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Behavioral Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 75% | $18,298 | $48,955 | — |
|
Juniata College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 72% | $23,988 | $71,850 | — |
|
Manhattanville College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 85% | $20,991 | $53,499 | — |
|
Marietta College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $21,083 | $53,709 | — |
|
Marymount Manhattan College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $36,861 | $65,767 | — |
|
Monmouth College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 87% | $17,133 | $57,157 | — |
|
Samford University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $32,622 | $57,456 | — |
|
Simpson College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 89% | $21,936 | $61,227 | — |
|
St Catherine University
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $19,764 | $60,476 | — |
|
Washington College
MD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neuroscience
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $27,898 | $73,314 | — |
|
Wesleyan College
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Neurobiology and Neurosciences, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 62% | $12,724 | $40,721 | — |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/neuroscience, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a neuroscience applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A neuroscience list needs the program's own admit line where a college publishes one, the campus rate where it does not, and the price and the earnings sitting next to both. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359