By major · Civil Engineering
Where can your student actually get into civil engineering?
Civil engineering is the degree behind the roads, bridges and water systems your family uses every day, and in California the door into it looks very different from one campus to the next. Of the students who applied to UCLA naming civil engineering, 207 of 2,717 were admitted, a rate of 8%, while the reported rate for the same major is 27.7% at Cal Poly SLO and 97% at UC Merced. What the degree pays does not swing nearly as far — Berkeley has the highest median earnings four years after the degree at $108,548, and Cal State LA, which admitted 94.2% of its first-year civil engineering applicants, has the lowest average net price with aid at $3,967 per year. Every number below is the college system's own reporting or the federal earnings data, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 300 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's civil engineering program: 289 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 2 more report a civil engineering admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 9 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: California State Polytechnic University-Pomona (304), Texas A & M University-College Station (252), Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (242).
- 25 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Los Angeles — Civil Engineering, Fall 2025: 2,717 applied, 207 admitted (8%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: University of California-Merced — 97% (1,294 applied, 1,258 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: University of California-Berkeley, $108,548.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY City College, $3,776 per year.
A college on this page with no first-year row is not reporting admission by major, which is a gap in the reporting rather than an open door. Where a rate is reported, it counts the students who named civil engineering on the application — at the CSU campuses that is admission to the major itself, and at the UCs the campus does the admitting, not the department. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (25 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Civil Engineering, Fall 2025: 2,717 applied, 207 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Civil Engineering, Fall 2025: 1,294 applied, 1,258 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 2,717 applied, 207 admitted · admit GPA 4.25–4.33
|
Civil Engineering, General
91 graduates
|
8% | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | $97,092 |
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 2,197 applied, 225 admitted · admit GPA 4.20–4.30
|
Civil Engineering, General
103 graduates
|
10% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $108,548 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,833 applied, 507 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
148 graduates
|
27.7% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $101,072 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 2,098 applied, 618 admitted · admit GPA 4.14–4.29
|
Civil Engineering, General
119 graduates
|
29% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $95,939 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Structural Engineering
Fall 2025: 897 applied, 268 admitted · admit GPA 4.14–4.30
|
Structural Engineering
93 graduates
|
30% | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $91,745 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,708 applied, 723 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
142 graduates
|
42.3% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $95,865 |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,743 applied, 929 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
134 graduates
|
53.3% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $89,457 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,503 applied, 852 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
304 graduates
|
56.7% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | $97,790 |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 805 applied, 590 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
127 graduates
|
73.3% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 318 applied, 283 admitted
|
— | 89.0% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,357 applied, 1,234 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
84 graduates
|
90.9% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | $95,854 |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 517 applied, 473 admitted
|
Civil Engineering, General
53 graduates
|
91.5% | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | $90,894 |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 601 applied, 562 admitted
|
Civil Engineering, General
58 graduates
|
93.5% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $92,472 |
|
California State University-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 919 applied, 866 admitted
|
Civil Engineering, General
63 graduates
|
94.2% | 92% | $3,967 | $18,403 | $94,760 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 711 applied, 671 admitted
|
Civil Engineering, General
69 graduates
|
94.4% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $97,123 |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 716 applied, 686 admitted
|
Civil Engineering, General
144 graduates
|
95.8% | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | $93,973 |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 369 applied, 356 admitted
impacted
|
Civil Engineering, General
70 graduates
|
96.5% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | $87,627 |
|
University of California-Merced
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Civil Engineering
Fall 2025: 1,294 applied, 1,258 admitted · admit GPA 3.57–4.15
|
— | 97% | 95% | $11,983 | $39,665 | — |
|
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
27 graduates
|
— | 19% | $13,269 | $64,190 | $108,466 |
|
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
27 graduates
|
— | 4% | $21,590 | $89,472 | $108,246 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Structural Engineering +2
28 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $106,308 |
|
Santa Clara University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
32 graduates
|
— | 44% | $50,062 | $82,026 | $105,594 |
|
Carnegie Mellon University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
26 graduates
|
— | 11% | $31,944 | $83,654 | $105,199 |
|
Loyola Marymount University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
23 graduates
|
— | 40% | $48,381 | $83,943 | $103,223 |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
15 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | $100,990 |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
96 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | $100,613 |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
110 graduates
|
— | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | $96,354 |
|
Manhattan College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
100 graduates
|
— | 78% | $27,256 | $64,348 | $95,877 |
|
Bucknell University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
24 graduates
|
— | 32% | $40,766 | $83,756 | $95,693 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
142 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | $95,271 |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
50 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | $94,960 |
|
New York University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
55 graduates
|
— | 9% | $37,050 | $84,374 | $94,867 |
|
Colorado School of Mines
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
83 graduates
|
— | 60% | $28,690 | $40,560 | $94,228 |
|
The College of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
29 graduates
|
— | 62% | $27,646 | $38,860 | $93,977 |
|
George Mason University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
80 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,915 | $28,604 | $93,856 |
|
The Catholic University of America
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
10 graduates
|
— | 84% | $29,561 | $75,481 | $93,821 |
|
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
35 graduates
|
— | 58% | $43,071 | $78,679 | $93,417 |
|
Wentworth Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
45 graduates
|
— | 85% | $34,170 | $61,096 | $93,402 |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
103 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | $93,280 |
|
Stony Brook University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
33 graduates
|
— | 49% | $18,784 | $30,539 | $92,908 |
|
Milwaukee School of Engineering
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
47 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,453 | $62,648 | $92,809 |
|
Stevens Institute of Technology
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
38 graduates
|
— | 43% | $41,346 | $79,790 | $92,609 |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
252 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | $92,433 |
|
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
61 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,900 | $24,902 | $92,224 |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
118 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | $92,010 |
|
University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 83% | $10,163 | $25,346 | $92,010 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
86 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $91,879 |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
45 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | $91,856 |
|
University of Virginia-Main Campus
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 17% | $21,565 | $39,926 | $91,651 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
180 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $91,650 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
27 graduates
|
— | 77% | $14,265 | $25,489 | $91,615 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
32 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $91,602 |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $91,242 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
180 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $90,873 |
|
Merrimack College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
23 graduates
|
— | 74% | $37,927 | $70,038 | $90,714 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
97 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $90,650 |
|
University of the Pacific
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,447 | $71,515 | $90,510 |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
71 graduates
|
— | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | $90,474 |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
22 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | $90,251 |
|
Roger Williams University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 88% | $37,999 | $61,950 | $90,146 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
116 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $89,969 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
88 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $89,822 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $89,822 |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
79 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | $89,653 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
74 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $89,653 |
|
University of Portland
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 95% | $28,210 | $73,224 | $89,448 |
|
Lamar University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
24 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,366 | $22,254 | $89,250 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
110 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $89,233 |
|
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
55 graduates
|
— | 18% | $13,138 | $34,654 | $89,165 |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
54 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | $89,087 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
28 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $88,996 |
|
Tufts University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
26 graduates
|
— | 10% | $39,998 | $88,300 | $88,924 |
|
Morgan State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General +1
36 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,985 | $25,413 | $88,870 |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | $88,184 |
|
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
20 graduates
|
— | 73% | $42,513 | $77,890 | $88,155 |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
30 graduates
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | $88,144 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
242 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $88,142 |
|
The University of Texas at Tyler
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
43 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,323 | $24,505 | $88,102 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
83 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | $88,076 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
93 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $88,001 |
|
CUNY City College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 58% | $3,776 | $14,403 | $87,957 |
|
Illinois Institute of Technology
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 55% | $18,425 | $68,164 | $87,884 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
84 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $87,883 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $87,883 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $87,883 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $87,883 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $87,883 |
|
University of North Dakota
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
32 graduates
|
— | 77% | $18,551 | $25,605 | $87,828 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
86 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $87,691 |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
109 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | $87,685 |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
63 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | $87,684 |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
85 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | $87,557 |
|
New Jersey Institute of Technology
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
177 graduates
|
— | 67% | $16,504 | $32,859 | $87,389 |
|
Central Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,857 | $24,870 | $87,366 |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
89 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | $87,286 |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
49 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | $87,015 |
|
Gonzaga University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
26 graduates
|
— | 76% | $35,119 | $73,178 | $86,942 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
46 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $86,890 |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
91 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | $86,844 |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General +1
158 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | $86,803 |
|
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
53 graduates
|
— | 58% | $36,228 | $82,404 | $86,794 |
|
Florida Institute of Technology
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 62% | $35,639 | $62,440 | $86,536 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
102 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $86,453 |
|
Western New England University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
21 graduates
|
— | 83% | $27,290 | $60,262 | $86,375 |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
32 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | $86,310 |
|
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
32 graduates
|
— | 89% | $13,530 | $24,884 | $86,128 |
|
Portland State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
50 graduates
|
— | 91% | $9,552 | $21,590 | $86,084 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
50 graduates
|
— | 97% | $14,889 | $28,919 | $85,969 |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
56 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | $85,815 |
|
University of Notre Dame
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
28 graduates
|
— | 12% | $26,780 | $83,271 | $85,781 |
|
University of Alaska Anchorage
AK · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
20 graduates
|
— | 66% | $15,301 | $24,096 | $85,650 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
69 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $85,627 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
141 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $85,568 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
123 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $85,427 |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
45 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | $85,332 |
|
Saint Martin's University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
16 graduates
|
— | 76% | $28,119 | $62,449 | $85,276 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
151 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $85,202 |
|
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
101 graduates
|
— | 16% | $12,116 | $28,167 | $85,133 |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
48 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | $85,097 |
|
University of Missouri-Kansas City
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,310 | $25,320 | $85,055 |
|
Missouri University of Science and Technology
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
114 graduates
|
— | 73% | $16,298 | $29,231 | $85,053 |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
56 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | $84,992 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
131 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $84,873 |
|
University at Buffalo
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
132 graduates
|
— | 69% | $20,995 | $30,785 | $84,868 |
|
University of South Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
83 graduates
|
— | 41% | $9,812 | $22,859 | $84,789 |
|
Florida Atlantic University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
42 graduates
|
— | 73% | $8,752 | $21,522 | $84,778 |
|
University of Hartford
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
21 graduates
|
— | 83% | $30,282 | $64,729 | $84,614 |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
144 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | $84,523 |
|
Purdue University Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
29 graduates
|
— | 71% | $6,079 | $15,571 | $84,514 |
|
Florida Gulf Coast University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
56 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,568 | $20,807 | $84,451 |
|
Florida State University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
90 graduates
|
— | 25% | $11,297 | $25,720 | $84,340 |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
69 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | $84,166 |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
29 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | $84,157 |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
82 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | $84,148 |
|
Prairie View A & M University
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
12 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,570 | $26,362 | $84,082 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
60 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $83,992 |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
64 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | $83,841 |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
55 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | $83,801 |
|
University of New Haven
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 80% | $34,192 | $66,962 | $83,798 |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
58 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | $83,684 |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
89 graduates
|
— | 78% | $10,974 | $27,521 | $83,680 |
|
University of Dayton
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
60 graduates
|
— | 62% | $29,533 | $65,881 | $83,460 |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
39 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | $83,453 |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
45 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | $83,350 |
|
Lawrence Technological University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
19 graduates
|
— | 80% | $32,918 | $58,166 | $83,291 |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
96 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | $83,289 |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
12 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | $83,270 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
75 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,163 | $30,786 | $83,233 |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
35 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | $83,184 |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
94 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | $83,012 |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
73 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | $82,785 |
|
Vanderbilt University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
22 graduates
|
— | 6% | $15,846 | $89,590 | $82,744 |
|
Old Dominion University
VA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
34 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,638 | $29,446 | $82,703 |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
46 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | $82,653 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $82,553 |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
41 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | $82,547 |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
47 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | $82,486 |
|
Clarkson University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
65 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,305 | $79,022 | $82,387 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
51 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $82,281 |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
82 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | $82,117 |
|
West Virginia University Institute of Technology
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
11 graduates
|
— | 61% | $9,337 | $18,907 | $82,117 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
82 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,032 | $21,266 | $81,976 |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General +1
36 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | $81,933 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
70 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $81,928 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
18 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | $81,888 |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
102 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | $81,620 |
|
Seattle University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
19 graduates
|
— | 76% | $34,662 | $72,124 | $81,559 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $81,524 |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
50 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | $81,405 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
160 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $81,403 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General +1
72 graduates
|
— | 96% | $23,330 | $32,521 | $81,403 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Altoona
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Transportation and Highway Engineering +1
8 graduates
|
— | 97% | $22,213 | $32,559 | $81,403 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 95% | $22,585 | $31,088 | $81,403 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Lehigh Valley
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 94% | $18,220 | $28,109 | $81,403 |
|
University of Missouri-St Louis
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 57% | $15,071 | $31,199 | $81,305 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
120 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $81,203 |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
88 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | $81,201 |
|
LeTourneau University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
16 graduates
|
— | 41% | $28,185 | $51,124 | $81,065 |
|
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
38 graduates
|
— | 98% | $20,723 | $33,880 | $81,055 |
|
Villanova University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
54 graduates
|
— | 25% | $43,756 | $84,793 | $81,038 |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
98 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | $81,031 |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
28 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | $81,019 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
69 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $80,958 |
|
University of New Orleans
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
35 graduates
|
— | 67% | $12,384 | $23,431 | $80,704 |
|
University of Louisville
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
38 graduates
|
— | 80% | $17,988 | $32,941 | $80,681 |
|
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
39 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,183 | $25,385 | $80,613 |
|
University of Evansville
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
10 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,499 | $57,451 | $80,532 |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | $80,437 |
|
Valparaiso University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
20 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,578 | $58,437 | $80,173 |
|
Widener University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
19 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,759 | $70,621 | $80,117 |
|
Case Western Reserve University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 29% | $41,190 | $85,851 | $79,980 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
47 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $79,929 |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
31 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | $79,886 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
113 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $79,778 |
|
Ohio Northern University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
23 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,478 | $53,580 | $79,673 |
|
University of Memphis
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
31 graduates
|
— | 93% | $12,397 | $25,169 | $79,598 |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
63 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | $79,485 |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
46 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | $79,457 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
19 graduates
|
— | 92% | $20,927 | $33,485 | $79,051 |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
54 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | $78,989 |
|
University of Alabama in Huntsville
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
34 graduates
|
— | 74% | $18,796 | $27,392 | $78,858 |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
98 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | $78,834 |
|
Jackson State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 91% | $23,836 | $32,415 | $78,824 |
|
Trine University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
29 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,355 | $51,109 | $78,808 |
|
University of Nebraska at Omaha
NE · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $13,441 | $21,120 | $78,663 |
|
Tennessee Technological University
TN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
75 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,246 | $25,663 | $78,646 |
|
Western Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
33 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,273 | $29,237 | $78,368 |
|
University of South Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 66% | $17,648 | $25,476 | $78,187 |
|
University of Alabama at Birmingham
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,749 | $28,145 | $78,054 |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
59 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | $78,034 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
42 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,014 | $22,756 | $77,958 |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
51 graduates
|
— | 50% | $30,434 | $38,105 | $77,608 |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 96% | $18,202 | $30,349 | $77,608 |
|
University of North Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
45 graduates
|
— | 62% | $10,154 | $20,983 | $77,498 |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
27 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | $77,342 |
|
Virginia Military Institute
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
42 graduates
|
— | 82% | $17,113 | $34,824 | $76,991 |
|
Oregon Institute of Technology
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
18 graduates
|
— | 92% | $15,706 | $27,524 | $76,642 |
|
North Carolina A & T State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 46% | $10,846 | $20,427 | $76,508 |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
77 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | $75,882 |
|
Western Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 97% | $10,990 | $24,188 | $75,732 |
|
Norwich University
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
15 graduates
|
— | 74% | $22,257 | $67,357 | $75,713 |
|
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
16 graduates
|
— | 78% | $14,164 | $23,741 | $75,078 |
|
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
65 graduates
|
— | 92% | $12,090 | $24,060 | $75,033 |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | $74,989 |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
33 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | $74,115 |
|
Cleveland State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
66 graduates
|
— | 96% | $14,764 | $27,159 | $73,575 |
|
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
70 graduates
|
— | 85% | $4,831 | $16,830 | $71,848 |
|
Texas Southern University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
26 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,590 | $27,052 | $71,595 |
|
Southern University and A & M College
LA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 50% | $20,077 | $26,341 | $68,016 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
45 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | $63,091 |
|
Montana Technological University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
37 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,481 | $22,786 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
36 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
United States Military Academy
NY · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
32 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
31 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | — |
|
Princeton University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
30 graduates
|
— | 4% | $6,128 | $84,040 | — |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
25 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | — |
|
Lafayette College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
24 graduates
|
— | 32% | $34,433 | $83,133 | — |
|
York College of Pennsylvania
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
24 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,556 | $37,319 | — |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
23 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | — |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
22 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | — |
|
United States Air Force Academy
CO · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
21 graduates
|
— | 14% | — | — | — |
|
United States Coast Guard Academy
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
21 graduates
|
— | 24% | — | — | — |
|
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
21 graduates
|
— | — | $17,540 | — | — |
|
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
20 graduates
|
— | 75% | $19,608 | $25,537 | — |
|
Marshall University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
19 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,502 | $22,022 | — |
|
Saint Louis University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
19 graduates
|
— | 82% | $24,398 | $71,932 | — |
|
Duke University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
17 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,612 | $87,072 | — |
|
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, Other
17 graduates
|
— | 66% | $41,272 | $64,632 | — |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
17 graduates
|
— | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | — |
|
Pennsylvania College of Technology
PA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
16 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Southern Indiana
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
16 graduates
|
— | 95% | — | $22,383 | — |
|
Alabama A & M University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
15 graduates
|
— | 66% | $17,621 | $27,153 | — |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
15 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | — |
|
Rice University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
15 graduates
|
— | 8% | $13,370 | $79,788 | — |
|
Angelo State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,091 | $23,441 | — |
|
Carroll College
MT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 73% | $23,960 | $55,626 | — |
|
Dordt University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 71% | $25,807 | $51,733 | — |
|
Howard University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 35% | $50,539 | $54,630 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
14 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
Cedarville University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 63% | $24,468 | $49,320 | — |
|
Southern Methodist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 61% | $40,892 | $85,606 | — |
|
Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 93% | $15,796 | $25,637 | — |
|
University of Mount Union
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | 80% | $23,280 | $49,276 | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
13 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
11 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
NM · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
11 graduates
|
— | 54% | $9,873 | $24,967 | — |
|
Benedictine College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
10 graduates
|
— | 76% | $27,891 | $52,206 | — |
|
Idaho State University
ID · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
10 graduates
|
— | — | $12,193 | — | — |
|
University of Alaska Fairbanks
AK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
10 graduates
|
— | — | $10,892 | — | — |
|
University of Guam
GU · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
9 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
9 graduates
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
9 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | — |
|
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
8 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,404 | $50,305 | — |
|
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
8 graduates
|
— | 86% | $23,726 | $30,785 | — |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
7 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | — |
|
Messiah University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
7 graduates
|
— | 78% | $26,502 | $55,875 | — |
|
Walla Walla University
WA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
7 graduates
|
— | — | $23,329 | — | — |
|
Caribbean University-Ponce
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | $4,964 | — | — |
|
Christian Brothers University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $9,854 | $48,038 | — |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | — |
|
George Fox University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 96% | $31,679 | $58,644 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Murray State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,096 | $23,485 | — |
|
Southern Utah University
UT · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 80% | — | $19,416 | — |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | — |
|
University of the District of Columbia
DC · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
King's College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
5 graduates
|
— | 93% | $23,093 | $57,973 | — |
|
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
4 graduates
|
— | 5% | $20,111 | $82,730 | — |
|
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | $7,051 | — | — |
|
University of Detroit Mercy
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
4 graduates
|
— | 80% | $15,232 | $42,211 | — |
|
Stanford University
CA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
3 graduates
|
— | 4% | $13,807 | $87,833 | — |
|
Western Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
3 graduates
|
— | 75% | $12,937 | $28,254 | — |
|
Johns Hopkins University
MD · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
2 graduates
|
— | 8% | $18,809 | $85,947 | — |
|
Schreiner University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $21,507 | $48,004 | — |
|
William Jewell College
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
2 graduates
|
— | 34% | $17,562 | $35,785 | — |
|
Caribbean University-Bayamon
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Rockhurst University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
1 graduate
|
— | 69% | $25,884 | $59,898 | — |
|
South Carolina State University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $18,097 | $30,015 | — |
|
Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Civil Engineering, General
1 graduate
|
— | 90% | $15,225 | $25,210 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/civil-engineering, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a civil engineering applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A list for this major needs campuses from both ends of the spread, because civil engineering is the same major where the reported rate is 8% and where it is 97%. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359