Holderness School

Plymouth · NH · Catholic religious-affiliated

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Holderness School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 21 colleges, including Brown, Cornell, Dartmouth, Northeastern.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Holderness School publishes the colleges its graduates attend (not stated): 21 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

Holderness School publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 21 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 4

Brown · Cornell · Dartmouth · UPenn

University of California · 1

UCSD

Out of state · 4

Northeastern · Northwestern · Tufts · Williams

Not matched to a college page · 12

Bates · BC · Colby · BU · CC · Gettysburg · Hamilton · St. Lawrence · Richmond · UCBoulder · UNH · UVM

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University — Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: New Hampton School

CollegeHolderness SchoolNew Hampton School
Boston College—✓ named
Boston University—✓ named
Brown✓ named✓ named
Columbia University—✓ named
Cornell✓ named—
Dartmouth✓ named✓ named
Duke University—✓ named
Emory University—✓ named
Massachusetts Institute of Technology—✓ named
New York University—✓ named
Northeastern✓ named✓ named
Northwestern✓ named—

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

As the document prints them

Bates Brown BC Colby BU CC Cornell Dartmouth Gettysburg Hamilton Northeastern St. Lawrence Richmond UCBoulder Northwestern UCSD UNH Tufts UVM Williams UPenn

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 9 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Holderness School — College Counseling page — Recent College Destinations ↗. Found at: “RECENT COLLEGE DESTINATIONS” slideshow (college logos).

From the school

Holderness School reports an 81% pass rate for AP exams in the class of 2026, the seniors who graduated in June 2026 (Holderness School 2026-2027 school profile). Source ↗ (page 1)

Keep this page current

Work at Holderness School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Holderness School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Holderness School compares for families

What families should know about Holderness School.

  • ▸ LocallyNH students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+7 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Laconia Christian Academy, New Hampton School, Waterville Valley Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Holderness School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of New Hampshire-Main Campus

87%
admit rate
$19,202
in-state tuition/yr · $39,852 out-of-state
1120–1320
SAT 25–75 · ACT 26–31

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $23,805/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of New Hampshire-Main Campus profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

About this listing

Holderness School is listed by PSS 2018 · NAIS + TABS. It has not reported to the federal Private School Survey, which is voluntary, so enrollment figures are not available here — many of the country's oldest independent schools are in the same position. The school's own site: www.holderness.org ↗

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Laconia Christian Academy
Laconia
Private 13.4 121 +30.1%
New Hampton School
New Hampton
Private 10.4 322 —
Waterville Valley Academy
Waterville Valley
Private 16.1 26 —
Mount Royal Academy
Sunapee
Private 32.2 187 +8.7%
Tilton School
Tilton
Private 22.1 197 -22.7%
Proctor Academy
Andover
Private 23.4 376 +1.9%
Oliverian School
Pike
Private 24.0 26 —
White Mountain School
Bethlehem
Private 36.3 134 +14.5%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Holderness School is a private high school in Plymouth, NH, enrolling 268 students in grades 9-12 in 2018.

Holderness School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 21 colleges. Source: College Counseling page — Recent College Destinations.

Holderness School reports an 81% pass rate for AP exams in the class of 2026, the seniors who graduated in June 2026 (Holderness School 2026-2027 school profile).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Holderness School graduates go to college? Holderness School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 21 colleges. Source: College Counseling page — Recent College Destinations.

How many students attend Holderness School? Holderness School is a private high school in Plymouth, NH, enrolling 268 students in grades 9-12 in 2018.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Holderness School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Holderness School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Holderness School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Holderness School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next