Oak Hill Academy

Mouth Of Wilson · VA · Religious-affiliated · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Oak Hill Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 43 colleges, including University of North Carolina Greensboro, Emory University (GA), University of California San Diego, Penn State (PA).
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Oak Hill Academy publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 43 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Oak Hill Academy publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 43 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

University of California · 1

University of California San Diego

Out of state · 21

University of North Carolina Greensboro · University of Colorado Boulder · University of Kentucky · University of Lynchburg (VA) · University of Massachusetts Boston · University of Mississippi · University of Southern Maine · University of Rochester · University of Texas Dallas · Virginia State University · West Texas A&M University · Xavier University (OH) · Emory University (GA) · Florida Institute of Technology · and 7 more below

Not matched to a college page · 21

Penn State (PA) · Virginia Wesleyan University (VA) · University of Alabama Tuscaloosa · Westfield State University (MA) · Wichita State University (KS) · Abilene Christian University (TX) · Barry University (FL) · Bentley University (MA) · Friends University (KS) · Gannon University (PA) · Grand Canyon University (AZ) · Liberty University (VA) · Oral Roberts University (OK) · Bard College (NY) · and 7 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

All 43 colleges, as the document prints them
University of California San Diego Penn State (PA) University of North Carolina Greensboro University of Colorado Boulder University of Kentucky University of Lynchburg (VA) University of Massachusetts Boston University of Mississippi University of Southern Maine University of Rochester University of Texas Dallas Virginia State University Virginia Wesleyan University (VA) West Texas A&M University University of Alabama Tuscaloosa Westfield State University (MA) Wichita State University (KS) Xavier University (OH) Abilene Christian University (TX) Barry University (FL) Bentley University (MA) Emory University (GA) Florida Institute of Technology Florida Southern College Friends University (KS) Gannon University (PA) Grand Canyon University (AZ) Liberty University (VA) Lynn University (FL) Oral Roberts University (OK)
and 13 more
Bard College (NY) Roanoke College (VA) St. Edwards University (TX) Abilene Christian College (TX) Colorado State University Kentucky State Old Dominion University (VA) Mississippi State University Northern Arizona University Ohio Northern University Ohio Wesleyan University Dalhousie University (Canada) Simon Fraser University (Canada)

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Oak Hill Academy — College Acceptances page — "Where Will Oak Hill Take You?" ↗. Found at: Academics > College Acceptances page, organized under six category headings: Public Universities, Private Universities, Liberal Arts Colleges, Land-Grant Instit.

Keep this page current

Work at Oak Hill Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Oak Hill Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Oak Hill Academy compares for families

What families should know about Oak Hill Academy.

  • ▸ LocallyVA sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Island Creek Mennonite School, Emmanuel Christian School, Cornerstone Christian Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Oak Hill Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Virginia-Main Campus

17%
admit rate
$21,803
in-state tuition/yr · $59,512 out-of-state
1410–1530
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–34

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $21,565/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Virginia-Main Campus profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 142 in 2018 to 115 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-19.0%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -5.1%/year, projecting from 2022's 115 students:

2023
109
2025
98
2027
88

A small or specialty program — naive trend math doesn't capture the school's full picture. Read the trend as directional, not predictive.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Island Creek Mennonite School
Hillsville
Private 37.8 24 —
Emmanuel Christian School
Abingdon
Private 38.4 50 —
Cornerstone Christian Academy
Abingdon
Private 38.5 199 +4.7%
Faith Academy
Richlands
Private 39.6 30 —
Trinity Christian School
Claudville
Private 52.2 65 —
Keen Mountain Christian Academy
Keen Mountain
Private 54.2 48 —
Jefferson Christian Academy
Ripplemead
Private 62.5 98 +15.3%
Mountain Mission School
Grundy
Private 62.8 142 -36.3%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Oak Hill Academy is a private high school in Mouth Of Wilson, VA, enrolling 115 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 19% from 2018 to 2022.

Oak Hill Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 43 colleges. Source: College Acceptances page — "Where Will Oak Hill Take You?".

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Oak Hill Academy graduates go to college? Oak Hill Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 43 colleges. Source: College Acceptances page — "Where Will Oak Hill Take You?".

How many students attend Oak Hill Academy? Oak Hill Academy is a private high school in Mouth Of Wilson, VA, enrolling 115 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Oak Hill Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Oak Hill Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Oak Hill Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Oak Hill Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next