University School of the Lowcountry

Mount Pleasant · SC · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. University School of the Lowcountry publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 33 colleges, including Bowdoin College, Cornell University, Georgetown University, Princeton University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

University School of the Lowcountry publishes the colleges its graduates attend (not stated): 33 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

University School of the Lowcountry publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 33 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 2

Cornell University · Princeton University

Out of state · 22

Belmont University · Bowdoin College · Centre College · Clemson University · Davidson College · Drexel University · Elon University · Fashion Institute of Technology · Flagler College · Furman University · Georgetown University · George Washington University · Hampshire College · Ithaca College · and 8 more below

Not matched to a college page · 9

Appalachian State · College of Charleston Honors · Ohio Wesleyan · Sewanee · University of S.C. · USC Honors College · University of the Arts London · University College Dublin · University of Glasgow

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Ashley Hall School

CollegeUniversity School of the LowcountryAshley Hall School
Boston University*—✓ named
Cornell University✓ named—
Georgetown University✓ named—
New York University*—✓ named
Northeastern University—✓ named
Princeton University✓ named—
University of California (Los Angeles)*—✓ named
University of Virginia✓ named—

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 33 colleges, as the document prints them
Appalachian State Belmont University Bowdoin College Centre College College of Charleston Honors Cornell University Clemson University Davidson College Drexel University Elon University Fashion Institute of Technology Flagler College Furman University Georgetown University George Washington University Hampshire College Ithaca College Lake Forest College Ohio Wesleyan Princeton University Rhodes College Savannah College of Art and Design Sewanee University of S.C. USC Honors College University of the Arts London University College Dublin University of Glasgow University of North Carolina, Asheville University of Richmond
and 3 more

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by University School of the Lowcountry — College & Beyond page ↗. Found at: Academics > Signature Programs > College & Beyond, "Matriculation List" section.

Keep this page current

Work at University School of the Lowcountry? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen University School of the Lowcountry. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How University School of the Lowcountry compares for families

What families should know about University School of the Lowcountry.

  • ▸ LocallySC sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Trident Academy, Ashley Hall School, Charleston Collegiate School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when University School of the Lowcountry's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of South Carolina-Columbia

62%
admit rate
$12,688
in-state tuition/yr · $35,972 out-of-state
1180–1380
SAT 25–75 · ACT 26–32

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $22,811/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of South Carolina-Columbia profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 70 in 2018 to 80 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+14.3%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +3.4%/year, projecting from 2022's 80 students:

2023
83
2025
88
2027
95

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Trident Academy
Mount Pleasant
Private 2.7 50 -25.4%
Ashley Hall School
Charleston
Private 4.3 561 +3.3%
Charleston Collegiate School
Johns Island
Private 12.6 269 -5.6%
First Baptist School Of Charleston
Charleston
Private 3.7 410 -11.1%
Palmetto Christian Academy
Mount Pleasant
Private 4.0 605 +25.8%
Harvest Time International Academy
Charleston
Private 4.2 8 —
Porter-Gaud School
Charleston
Private 5.6 1,039 +10.5%
Palmetto Christian Academy
Mount Pleasant
Private 9.0 610 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

University School of the Lowcountry is a private high school in Mount Pleasant, SC, enrolling 80 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 14% from 2018 to 2022.

University School of the Lowcountry publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 33 colleges. Source: College & Beyond page.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do University School of the Lowcountry graduates go to college? University School of the Lowcountry publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 33 colleges. Source: College & Beyond page.

How many students attend University School of the Lowcountry? University School of the Lowcountry is a private high school in Mount Pleasant, SC, enrolling 80 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about University School of the Lowcountry?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about University School of the Lowcountry, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about University School of the Lowcountry and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at University School of the Lowcountry?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next