Academy at the Lakes

Land O Lakes · FL · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

You've seen Academy at the Lakes. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Academy at the Lakes compares for families

What families should know about Academy at the Lakes.

  • LocallyFL sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.

For Parents

Get alerts when Academy at the Lakes's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Florida

24%
admit rate
$6,381
in-state tuition/yr · $28,659 out-of-state
1300–1480
SAT 25–75 · ACT 28–33

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $6,541/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Florida profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Pay for college in Florida

Florida's public scholarships

Florida's Bright Futures pays 75–100% of in-state tuition by tier, based on GPA, test scores, and community-service hours. We built a calculator that checks the exact thresholds for you.

Merit Bright Futures (FAS & FMS)
75%–100% of in-state public-college tuition (by tier)
GPA: 3.0 weighted (Medallion) / 3.5 weighted (Academic Scholar) Test: SAT/ACT + community-service hours (varies by tier) Income: No income limit

Florida's merit scholarship pays 75–100% of in-state tuition by tier. Use our Bright Futures calculator for the exact GPA, test, and service-hour cutoffs. (Use our Bright Futures calculator for exact GPA, test & service thresholds.)

Check eligibility with our calculator →  official program ↗

Eligibility rules change yearly — confirm with the official program before relying on it. Amounts are recent published figures; awards cover tuition/fees, not housing or books unless noted. Verified 2026-06-14.

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

Academy at the Lakes publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 35 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

University of Florida Emory University Colgate University Lehigh University Northwestern University Georgia Institute of Technology Bryn Mawr College Lafayette College Wake Forest University Bowdoin College Vanderbilt University Boston University University of Washington NYU Barnard College Howard University Brown University Boston College University of Southern California Tufts University Northeastern University SMU William & Mary Florida State University Georgetown University Duke University Johns Hopkins University Purdue University Wesleyan University Trinity College
and 5 more
The George Washington University University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Macalester College Eastman School of Music (University of Rochester) Tulane University

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Academy at the Lakes — Academics page -- 'Academy's Track Record' logo collage image ↗. Found at: Academics page, 'Academy's Track Record' section (a single embedded image, no caption text or year printed).

About this listing

Academy at the Lakes is listed by NAIS. It has not reported to the federal Private School Survey, which is voluntary, so enrollment figures are not available here — many of the country's oldest independent schools are in the same position. The school's own site: www.academyatthelakes.org ↗

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Academy at the Lakes?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next