Delphian School

Sheridan · OR · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Delphian School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 32 colleges, including Boston University, Carnegie Mellon University, Emory University, Georgetown University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Delphian School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 32 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Delphian School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 32 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Stanford University

University of California · 6

University of California, Berkeley · University of California, Davis · University of California, Irvine · University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) · University of California, Santa Barbara · University of California, San Diego

Other California · 2

Chapman University · Pepperdine University

Out of state · 18

American University · Babson College · Boston University · Carnegie Mellon University · Emory University · Georgetown University · Johns Hopkins University · Northeastern University · Pennsylvania State University · Pratt Institute · Rice University · School of the Art Institute of Chicago · Smith College · University of Virginia · and 4 more below

Not matched to a college page · 5

McGill University · New York University (NYU) · Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) · University of Miami (Florida) · University of Pennsylvania (UPenn)

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University — Duke University

All 32 colleges, as the document prints them
American University Babson College Boston University Carnegie Mellon University Chapman University Emory University Georgetown University Johns Hopkins University McGill University New York University (NYU) Northeastern University Pennsylvania State University Pepperdine University Pratt Institute Rice University Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) School of the Art Institute of Chicago Smith College Stanford University University of California, Berkeley University of California, Davis University of California, Irvine University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) University of California, Santa Barbara University of California, San Diego University of Miami (Florida) University of Pennsylvania (UPenn) University of Virginia Vanderbilt University Washington University in St. Louis
and 2 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Delphian School — Delphian School 2025-2026 Profile for College Admission Offices ↗. Found at: page 2, left column, under the bold heading 'RECENT COLLEGE ACCEPTANCES'.

Keep this page current

Work at Delphian School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Delphian School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Delphian School compares for families

What families should know about Delphian School.

  • ▸ LocallyOR sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Western Christian School, Create, Willamette Valley Christian School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Delphian School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Oregon

85%
admit rate
$16,137
in-state tuition/yr · $44,598 out-of-state
1130–1360
SAT 25–75 · ACT 22–30

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $22,182/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Oregon profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 225 in 2018 to 204 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-9.3%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -2.4%/year, projecting from 2022's 204 students:

2023
199
2025
190
2027
180

≈ 24 fewer students by 2027 — a real revenue/relevance risk worth getting ahead of.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Revenue at risk

At tuition per student, the 24 students projected to be lost by 2027 represent ≈ $384,000/year in tuition at risk.

Tuition is an editable estimate (PSS doesn't publish tuition) — set it to your school's figure.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Western Christian School
Salem
Private 17.4 348 +159.7%
Create
Forest Grove
Private 32.0 12 —
Willamette Valley Christian School
Salem
Private 23.3 207 +40.8%
Blanchet Catholic School
Salem
Private 24.5 342 +11.4%
Christa Mcauliffe Academy - School Of Arts/Sces
Lake Oswego
Private 40.1 549 +45.6%
Edison High School
Portland
Private 41.3 113 +17.7%
Park Academy
Lake Oswego
Private 41.8 101 +13.5%
Portland Waldorf School
Milwaukie
Private 44.9 253 -2.7%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Delphian School is a private high school in Sheridan, OR, enrolling 204 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 9% from 2018 to 2022.

Delphian School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 32 colleges. Source: Delphian School 2025-2026 Profile for College Admission Offices.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Delphian School graduates go to college? Delphian School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 32 colleges. Source: Delphian School 2025-2026 Profile for College Admission Offices.

How many students attend Delphian School? Delphian School is a private high school in Sheridan, OR, enrolling 204 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Delphian School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Delphian School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Delphian School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Delphian School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next