School One

Providence · RI · Private independent

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. School One publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 126 colleges, including Boston University, Columbia College, Northeastern University, Notre Dame of Maryland University Nursing Program.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

School One publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 126 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

School One publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 126 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Other California · 1

Woodbury University

Out of state · 86

Berklee College of Music · Fashion Institute of Technology · Montserrat College of Art · Pratt Institute · Rhode Island School of Design · School of the Art Institute of Chicago · School of Visual Arts · Adelphi University · Allegheny College · Bard College · Barton College · Beloit College · Bennington College · Boston University · and 72 more below

Not matched to a college page · 39

Art Institute of Boston · California College of the Arts · Community College of Rhode Island · Maine College of Art · MassArt · New School University for Drama · Nova Scotia College of Art and Design · Parsons: The New School for Design · San Francisco Art Institute · School of the Museum of Fine Arts of Tufts University · Tyler School of Art · American University of Paris · Becker College · Burlington College · and 25 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Providence Country Day School

CollegeSchool OneProvidence Country Day School
Boston College*—✓ named
Boston University✓ named✓ named
Columbia University*—✓ named
Emory University*—✓ named
Harvard University*—✓ named
New York University*—✓ named
Northeastern University✓ named✓ named
Rice University*—✓ named
Tufts University*—✓ named
University of California - Los Angeles*—✓ named
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign—✓ named
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill*—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 126 colleges, as the document prints them
Art Institute of Boston Berklee College of Music California College of the Arts Community College of Rhode Island Fashion Institute of Technology Maine College of Art MassArt Montserrat College of Art New School University for Drama Nova Scotia College of Art and Design Parsons: The New School for Design Pratt Institute Rhode Island School of Design San Francisco Art Institute School of the Art Institute of Chicago School of the Museum of Fine Arts of Tufts University School of Visual Arts Tyler School of Art Adelphi University Allegheny College American University of Paris Bard College Barton College Becker College Beloit College Bennington College Boston University Brandeis University Burlington College Bryant University
and 96 more
Cazenovia College Champlain College Chester College Clark University Clarkson University Colorado College Colby-Sawyer College College of the Atlantic Columbia College Curry College Dean College Dowling College Drew University Drexel University (Dean’s Scholar) Eastern University Eastern Connecticut State University Eastern Michigan University Eckerd College Elizabethtown College Elmira College Elms College Emerson College Emmanuel College Eugene Lang College at New School University Evergreen State College Fairfield University Franklin and Marshall College Goucher College Guilford College Hampshire College Hartwick College Hofstra University Iona College Ithaca College Johnson & Wales University Juniata College Keene State College Keuka College Landmark College Lesley University Lewis and Clark College Long Island University Global Program Lyndon State College Marlboro College Marshall University Marymount Manhattan College Mercyhurst University Mount Ida College Naropa College New England College Northeastern University Notre Dame of Maryland University Nursing Program Pace University Penn State University Plymouth State University Prescott College Randolph College Rhode Island College Ripon College Rochester Institute of Technology Roger Williams University (Honors Program) Rollins College St. Michael’s College Salve Regina College Sarah Lawrence College Savannah College of Art and Design Simmons College Simon’s Rock of Bard College State University of New York (New Paltz, Purchase, Stonybrook) Stetson University Suffolk University Syracuse University Temple University Texas A & M Tennessee Tech University Union College Unity College University of Alaska University of Connecticut University of Maine University of Massachusetts (Amherst, Boston, Dartmouth, Lowell) University of Minnesota University of New Hampshire University of New Haven University of Rhode Island University of Rochester University of St. Joseph: Nursing Program University of Vermont University of Wisconsin Ursinus College Wentworth Institute of Technology Western Washington University Wheaton College Wilson College Woodbury University Worcester Polytechnic Institute

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by School One — School One -- College Acceptances (College & Beyond page) ↗. Found at: College & Beyond page, 'COLLEGE ACCEPTANCES:' section, two accordion categories: 'Art Schools' then 'Colleges & Universities'.

Keep this page current

Work at School One? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen School One. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How School One compares for families

What families should know about School One.

  • ▸ LocallyRI sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Wheeler School, The Groden Center, Ocean Tides School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when School One's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Rhode Island

77%
admit rate
$16,942
in-state tuition/yr · $37,146 out-of-state
1030–1270
SAT 25–75 · ACT 26–31

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $21,440/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Rhode Island profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 77 in 2018 to 74 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-3.9%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -1.0%/year, projecting from 2022's 74 students:

2023
73
2025
72
2027
70

A small or specialty program — naive trend math doesn't capture the school's full picture. Read the trend as directional, not predictive.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Wheeler School
Providence
Private 0.8 736 -5.8%
The Groden Center
Providence
Private 0.9 73 -14.1%
Ocean Tides School
Providence
Private 1.5 18 —
Providence Country Day School
East Providence
Private 2.0 339 +59.2%
Bradley School Providence
Providence
Private 2.1 142 +24.6%
George N Hunt Campus School
North Providence
Private 4.3 24 —
The Spurwink School
Lincoln
Private 5.6 19 —
St Andrews School
Barrington
Private 6.7 211 -4.1%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

School One is a private high school in Providence, RI, enrolling 74 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 4% from 2018 to 2022.

School One publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 126 colleges. Source: School One -- College Acceptances (College & Beyond page).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do School One graduates go to college? School One publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 126 colleges. Source: School One -- College Acceptances (College & Beyond page).

How many students attend School One? School One is a private high school in Providence, RI, enrolling 74 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about School One?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about School One, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about School One and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at School One?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next