Wye River Upper School

Centreville · MD · Private independent

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Wye River Upper School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 63 colleges, including Columbia College of Art & Design, Anne Arundel Community College, Arizona State University, Baylor University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Wye River Upper School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 63 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Wye River Upper School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 63 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Out of state · 46

Arizona State University · Baylor University · Beacon College · Bennington College · Berea College · Carlow University · Curry College · Davis & Elkins College · Dean College · Dickinson College · Eastern Kentucky University · Fairmont State University · Florida Institute of Technology · Florida State University · and 32 more below

Not matched to a college page · 17

Anne Arundel Community College · Bethany College · Chesapeake Community College · Columbia College of Art & Design · Corcoran School of the Arts & Design · Delaware Technical College · Garrett Community College · Howard County Community College · James Clark School of Engineering · Kutztown · McNally Smith School of Music · Montgomery Community College · St. John’s College · State University of New York · and 3 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: The Gunston School

CollegeWye River Upper SchoolThe Gunston School
Boston University—✓ named
Columbia University—✓ named
Cornell University—✓ named
Georgia Institute of Technology—✓ named
Northeastern University—✓ named
Princeton University—✓ named
Purdue University—✓ named
University of Florida—✓ named
University of Pennsylvania—✓ named
University of Virginia—✓ named
University of Washington—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 63 colleges, as the document prints them
Anne Arundel Community College Arizona State University Baylor University Beacon College Bennington College Berea College Bethany College Carlow University Chesapeake Community College Columbia College of Art & Design Corcoran School of the Arts & Design Curry College Davis & Elkins College Dean College Delaware Technical College Dickinson College Eastern Kentucky University Fairmont State University Florida Institute of Technology Florida State University Garrett Community College George Mason University Hampshire College High Point University Hood College Howard County Community College Indiana University Ithaca College James Clark School of Engineering Kutztown
and 33 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Wye River Upper School — College and Career Planning page ↗. Found at: 'Our students have been accepted to the following schools:'.

Keep this page current

Work at Wye River Upper School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Wye River Upper School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Wye River Upper School compares for families

What families should know about Wye River Upper School.

  • ▸ LocallyMD sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: The Gunston School, The Harbour School At Annapolis, Pathways School--Anne Arundel and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Wye River Upper School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Maryland-College Park

45%
admit rate
$11,809
in-state tuition/yr · $41,186 out-of-state
1370–1520
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–35

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $15,678/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Maryland-College Park profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 51 in 2018 to 50 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-2.0%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -0.5%/year, projecting from 2022's 50 students:

2023
50
2025
49
2027
49

A small or specialty program — naive trend math doesn't capture the school's full picture. Read the trend as directional, not predictive.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
The Gunston School
Centreville
Private 2.5 234 +20.0%
The Harbour School At Annapolis
Annapolis
Private 20.8 184 -47.6%
Pathways School--Anne Arundel
Annapolis
Private 23.6 30 —
Key School
Annapolis
Private 24.2 598 +1.2%
Chestertown Christian Academy
Chestertown
Private 12.6 193 +67.8%
Faith Christian School
Sudlersville
Private 13.9 136 —
Indian Creek School
Crownsville
Private 28.1 502 —
Indian Creek School
Crownsville
Private 28.9 504 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Wye River Upper School is a private high school in Centreville, MD, enrolling 50 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 2% from 2018 to 2022.

Wye River Upper School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 63 colleges. Source: College and Career Planning page.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Wye River Upper School graduates go to college? Wye River Upper School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 63 colleges. Source: College and Career Planning page.

How many students attend Wye River Upper School? Wye River Upper School is a private high school in Centreville, MD, enrolling 50 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Wye River Upper School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Wye River Upper School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Wye River Upper School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Wye River Upper School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next