Section 1 of 2

Enrolled (from schools' matriculation lists)

Where each school's graduates actually enrolled, as that school published it. One graduate, one college.

# High school, and the list it published Enrolled at Boston University
per class year
1
Syosset, NY
Class of 2025
Independently verified
11.0
11 over 1 class year
2
Honolulu, HI
the past four years (2022 – 2025)
As published
8.8
35 over 4 class years
3
Jericho, NY
Class of 2026
Independently verified
8.0
8 over 1 class year
4
Huntington Station, NY
Class of 2016
As published
8.0
8 over 1 class year
5
Millburn, NJ
Class of 2025
counted column: CLASS OF 2025 ENROLLMENT
Independently verified
7.0
7 over 1 class year
6
Palo Alto, CA
2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
counted column: 2026
Independently verified
7.0
7 over 1 class year
7
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
7.0
7 over 1 class year
8
New York, NY
CLASSES OF 2023–2026
counted column: CLASS OF 2026
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
9
Studio City, CA
BY THE CLASSES OF 2021-2025
counted column: CLASS OF '25
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
10
New Haven, CT
Class of 2026
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
11
Ridgewood, NJ
Class of 2023
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
12
Hackensack, NJ
2019-2022
counted column: COLLEGE ENROLLMENTS 2019-2022
Independently verified
5.8
23 over 4 class years
13
Great Neck, NY
Classes of 2021–2025
Independently verified
5.6
28 over 5 class years
14
Mount Hermon, MA
the past four years
Independently verified
5.0
20 over 4 class years
15
Tampa, FL
Class of 2026
Independently verified
5.0
5 over 1 class year
16
Greenwich, CT
Class of 2026
Independently verified
5.0
5 over 1 class year
17
Santa Ana, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
5.0
5 over 1 class year
18
Palo Alto, CA
2025
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
19
Manhattan Beach, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
20
Princeton, NJ
Class of 2026
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
21
Princeton, NJ
Class of 2025
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
22
Pebble Beach, CA
Class of 2024
As published
4.0
4 over 1 class year
23
Pennington, NJ
Class of 2026
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
24
Calabasas, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
25
Weston, MA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year

Showing the 25 schools with the largest per-class-year figures, of 224 whose matriculation lists name Boston University and carry a readable class-year window.

Published, but not ranked

These schools publish a numbered list of where their graduates enrolled whose class-year window we cannot read as a span — "Since 2023", or a list with no class year printed on it. Their published totals are real and are shown here; a per-class-year figure would be a number the school never published, so they are listed rather than ranked.

Pierrepont School — not stated 3
The Lovett School — List as of 5/1/2026 (no class year printed on the list itself; page 2 header reads "College Acceptance and Matriculation" and links this file as the "Class of 2026 matriculation list") 2
Yorba Linda High School — not stated 2
Garrison Forest School — Three-Year Survey 1

Section 2 of 2

Admitted (from schools' acceptance lists)

Where each school's graduates were admitted, as that school published it — a different document from the list above, and never added to it. Admits are counted at each college, so a student admitted to several colleges appears on each one's list, exactly as a student admitted to three UC campuses counts three times in the UC Reach Score.

# High school, and the list it published Admitted to Boston University
per class year
1
Brooklyn, NY
Class of 2010
Independently verified
112.0
112 over 1 class year
2
Bronx, NY
2025
Independently verified
56.0
56 over 1 class year
3
San Jose, CA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
30.0
30 over 1 class year
4
Irvine, CA
Class of 2017
counted column: Acceptances, Class of 2017 (self-reported on Naviance)
Independently verified
23.0
23 over 1 class year
5
Manhattan Beach, CA
2022-2026 College Admission Data
counted column: The first column represents the number of students admitted from the Class of 2026
Independently verified
15.0
15 over 1 class year
6
West Hills, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
13.0
13 over 1 class year
7
Millburn, NJ
Class of 2025
counted column: ACC=Accepted
Independently verified
13.0
13 over 1 class year
8
Concord, MA
Class of 2026
counted column: accepted
Independently verified
8.0
8 over 1 class year
9
Dublin, CA
past 5 years
counted column: # of Acceptances (past 5 years)
Independently verified
6.0
30 over 5 class years
10
Boca Raton, FL
Class of 2026
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
11
Old Westbury, NY
2025-2026 College Admissions Cycle
Independently verified
5.5
11 over 2 class years
12
Fort Myers, FL
Class of 2026
Independently verified
5.0
5 over 1 class year
13
New York, NY
2022-2026
counted column: Admitted
Independently verified
4.8
24 over 5 class years
14
Duarte, CA
Class of 2026
counted column: Acceptances (Class of 2026)
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
15
Dorado, PR
Class of 2026
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
16
Newport Coast, CA
2023-2025
Independently verified
3.7
11 over 3 class years
17
Bryn Mawr, PA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
18
Austin, TX
Class of 2025
counted column: Accept
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
19
Annapolis, MD
2021 - 2026
counted column: Acceptances
Independently verified
1.7
10 over 6 class years
20
Birmingham, AL
Classes of 2021-2025
Independently verified
1.6
8 over 5 class years
21
Wilmington, DE
2023 & 2024
Independently verified
1.5
3 over 2 class years
22
Santa Barbara, CA
Classes of 2022-2026
Independently verified
1.4
7 over 5 class years
23
West Covina, CA
Classes of 2023–2026
Independently verified
1.2
5 over 4 class years
24
Washington, DC
2022-2026
Independently verified
1.0
5 over 5 class years
25
Atlanta, GA
2014-2025
counted column: Number of Acceptances
Independently verified
0.7
8 over 12 class years

Showing the 25 schools with the largest per-class-year figures, of 26 whose acceptance lists name Boston University and carry a readable class-year window.

How these lists are built

310 high schools publish a numbered matriculation list — where their graduates actually enrolled, counted, in the school's own School Profile or matriculation page. We read Boston University's row off each of those documents.

Enrolled
Ranked by graduates per class year enrolling at Boston University, from each school's own published list: the number that school printed, divided by the class years its list covers. The published total and the school's own years label are shown beside every school, so a one-year list and a five-year list can sit on the same page. A list whose class years we cannot read is not divided by a guess — it is listed below with its total instead.

42 high schools publish a numbered list of college acceptances — where their graduates were admitted — in the same kind of school-published document.

Admitted
Ranked by admissions per class year to Boston University, from each school's own published acceptances list: the number that school printed, divided by the class years its list covers. Admits are counted at each college a student was admitted to, the same way the UC Reach Score counts a student admitted to three UC campuses three times — so this is a count of admissions, not of students. The published total and the school's own years label are shown beside every school, and a list whose class years we cannot read is listed below with its total rather than divided by a guess.

Enrolled and admitted are two different published lists and are never mixed: an enrollment list counts the graduates who actually went to a college (one student, one college), while an acceptances list counts every college that admitted them — so a student admitted to three colleges appears three times, exactly as a student admitted to three UC campuses counts three times in the UC Reach Score.

Where a school labels its own columns, the window comes from the column the counts sit in — a list headed "the classes of 2021-2025" whose first column reads "Class of '25" is one class year, not five.

College names are matched exactly as each school printed them, against the federal name or a curated spelling. A name that could mean two colleges is left out rather than guessed, so a count here can be lower than the count on the school's own page.

Where one document printed two rows that both belong to Boston University — a conservatory inside the university, two campuses under one federal id — the larger published row is shown. Adding them would be arithmetic the school never did.

What absence means

A school that is not on this page did not publish a numbered matriculation list we could read — that is all absence means here. It is never a statement about a school's graduates. Lists of acceptances (where students were admitted, not where they enrolled) are never counted in this ranking: an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list, so counting the two together would compare different things. Those lists are ranked on their own, separately.

A school that is not on this page did not publish a numbered list of the colleges that admitted its graduates — that is all absence means here, and it is never a statement about a school's graduates. Many schools publish only where their graduates enrolled; those lists are ranked separately, because an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list and the two are never added together or ranked against each other.

Boston University: admit rate, cost with aid, earnings →

All rankings & leaderboards →