Section 1 of 2

Enrolled (from schools' matriculation lists)

Where each school's graduates actually enrolled, as that school published it. One graduate, one college.

# High school, and the list it published Enrolled at University of California-Santa Barbara
per class year
1
Manhattan Beach, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
26.0
26 over 1 class year
2
Mountain View, CA
CLASS of 2020, 2021, 2022
Independently verified
18.3
55 over 3 class years
3
San Jose, CA
2022-2025
As published
18.2
73 over 4 class years
4
Palo Alto, CA
2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
counted column: 2026
Independently verified
9.0
9 over 1 class year
5
San Jose, CA
2017–2026
As published
7.8
78 over 10 class years
6
Santa Ana, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
7.0
7 over 1 class year
7
Austin, TX
Class of 2025
As published
7.0
7 over 1 class year
8
Duarte, CA
Class of 2026
counted column: Matriculation (Class of 2026)
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
9
Dublin, CA
Class of 2023
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
10
Palo Alto, CA
2026
As published
5.0
5 over 1 class year
11
Los Angeles, CA
2020-24
Independently verified
4.8
24 over 5 class years
12
Newport Coast, CA
2023-2025
Independently verified
4.0
12 over 3 class years
13
San Jose, CA
Class of 2024 & 2025
Independently verified
4.0
8 over 2 class years
14
Sacramento, CA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
4.0
4 over 1 class year
15
San Rafael, CA
CLASSES OF 2023–2025
Independently verified
3.3
10 over 3 class years
16
San Jose, CA
Classes of 2023, 2024 & 2025
Independently verified
3.0
9 over 3 class years
17
Greenwich, CT
Class of 2026
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
18
Studio City, CA
BY THE CLASSES OF 2021-2025
counted column: CLASS OF '25
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
19
Salinas, CA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
20
Princeton, NJ
Class of 2025
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
21
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
22
Pebble Beach, CA
Class of 2025
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
23
Austin, TX
Class of 2026
Independently verified
3.0
3 over 1 class year
24
Santa Monica, CA
classes of 2023-25
As published
2.7
8 over 3 class years
25
San Diego, CA
2022-2025
Independently verified
2.5
10 over 4 class years

Showing the 25 schools with the largest per-class-year figures, of 117 whose matriculation lists name University of California-Santa Barbara and carry a readable class-year window.

Published, but not ranked

These schools publish a numbered list of where their graduates enrolled whose class-year window we cannot read as a span — "Since 2023", or a list with no class year printed on it. Their published totals are real and are shown here; a per-class-year figure would be a number the school never published, so they are listed rather than ranked.

Yorba Linda High School — not stated 3
Pierrepont School — not stated 2
The Lovett School — List as of 5/1/2026 (no class year printed on the list itself; page 2 header reads "College Acceptance and Matriculation" and links this file as the "Class of 2026 matriculation list") 1

Section 2 of 2

Admitted (from schools' acceptance lists)

Where each school's graduates were admitted, as that school published it — a different document from the list above, and never added to it. Admits are counted at each college, so a student admitted to several colleges appears on each one's list, exactly as a student admitted to three UC campuses counts three times in the UC Reach Score.

# High school, and the list it published Admitted to University of California-Santa Barbara
per class year
1
Arcadia, CA
Class of 2026
counted column: Accepted
Independently verified
91.0
91 over 1 class year
2
Manhattan Beach, CA
2022-2026 College Admission Data
counted column: The first column represents the number of students admitted from the Class of 2026
Independently verified
88.0
88 over 1 class year
3
San Jose, CA
Class of 2026
As published
63.0
63 over 1 class year
4
Irvine, CA
Class of 2020 - 2024
counted column: Accepted
As published
46.4
232 over 5 class years
5
West Hills, CA
Class of 2026
Independently verified
37.0
37 over 1 class year
6
Yorba Linda, CA
Class of 2026
counted column: STUDENTS ACCEPTED
Independently verified
28.0
28 over 1 class year
7
Duarte, CA
Class of 2026
counted column: Acceptances (Class of 2026)
Independently verified
22.0
22 over 1 class year
8
Dublin, CA
past 5 years
counted column: # of Acceptances (past 5 years)
Independently verified
20.4
102 over 5 class years
9
Bronx, NY
2025
Independently verified
10.0
10 over 1 class year
10
La Habra, CA
Class of 2020
Independently verified
6.0
6 over 1 class year
11
San Francisco, CA
Classes 2022, 2023, 2024
Independently verified
4.7
14 over 3 class years
12
West Covina, CA
Classes of 2023–2026
Independently verified
4.5
18 over 4 class years
13
Newport Coast, CA
2023-2025
Independently verified
4.0
12 over 3 class years
14
Santa Barbara, CA
(2021-2025)
Independently verified
2.8
14 over 5 class years
15
Boca Raton, FL
Class of 2026
Independently verified
2.0
2 over 1 class year
16
Birmingham, AL
Classes of 2021-2025
Independently verified
1.0
5 over 5 class years
17
New York, NY
2022-2026
counted column: Admitted
Independently verified
1.0
5 over 5 class years
18
Fort Myers, FL
Class of 2026
Independently verified
1.0
1 over 1 class year
19
Tinton Falls, NJ
Class of 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019 and 2018
As published
0.6
3 over 5 class years
20
Wilmington, DE
2023 & 2024
Independently verified
0.5
1 over 2 class years
21
Atlanta, GA
2014-2025
counted column: Number of Acceptances
Independently verified
0.3
4 over 12 class years
22
Annapolis, MD
2021 - 2026
counted column: Acceptances
Independently verified
0.3
2 over 6 class years
23
Washington, DC
2022-2026
Independently verified
0.2
1 over 5 class years

How these lists are built

330 high schools publish a numbered matriculation list — where their graduates actually enrolled, counted, in the school's own School Profile or matriculation page. We read University of California-Santa Barbara's row off each of those documents.

Enrolled
Ranked by graduates per class year enrolling at University of California-Santa Barbara, from each school's own published list: the number that school printed, divided by the class years its list covers. The published total and the school's own years label are shown beside every school, so a one-year list and a five-year list can sit on the same page. A list whose class years we cannot read is not divided by a guess — it is listed below with its total instead.

44 high schools publish a numbered list of college acceptances — where their graduates were admitted — in the same kind of school-published document.

Admitted
Ranked by admissions per class year to University of California-Santa Barbara, from each school's own published acceptances list: the number that school printed, divided by the class years its list covers. Admits are counted at each college a student was admitted to, the same way the UC Reach Score counts a student admitted to three UC campuses three times — so this is a count of admissions, not of students. The published total and the school's own years label are shown beside every school, and a list whose class years we cannot read is listed below with its total rather than divided by a guess.

Enrolled and admitted are two different published lists and are never mixed: an enrollment list counts the graduates who actually went to a college (one student, one college), while an acceptances list counts every college that admitted them — so a student admitted to three colleges appears three times, exactly as a student admitted to three UC campuses counts three times in the UC Reach Score.

Where a school labels its own columns, the window comes from the column the counts sit in — a list headed "the classes of 2021-2025" whose first column reads "Class of '25" is one class year, not five.

College names are matched exactly as each school printed them, against the federal name or a curated spelling. A name that could mean two colleges is left out rather than guessed, so a count here can be lower than the count on the school's own page.

Where one document printed two rows that both belong to University of California-Santa Barbara — a conservatory inside the university, two campuses under one federal id — the larger published row is shown. Adding them would be arithmetic the school never did.

What absence means

A school that is not on this page did not publish a numbered matriculation list we could read — that is all absence means here. It is never a statement about a school's graduates. Lists of acceptances (where students were admitted, not where they enrolled) are never counted in this ranking: an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list, so counting the two together would compare different things. Those lists are ranked on their own, separately.

A school that is not on this page did not publish a numbered list of the colleges that admitted its graduates — that is all absence means here, and it is never a statement about a school's graduates. Many schools publish only where their graduates enrolled; those lists are ranked separately, because an acceptances list runs about three times an enrollment list and the two are never added together or ranked against each other.

Private schools only →

University of California-Santa Barbara: admit rate, cost with aid, earnings →

All rankings & leaderboards →