McLean School of Maryland

Potomac · MD · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. McLean School of Maryland publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 38 colleges, including Boston University, New York University, Wake Forest University, Washington University in St. Louis.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

McLean School of Maryland publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 38 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

McLean School of Maryland publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 38 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

University of California · 1

University of California (Berkeley)

Other California · 3

Loyola Marymount University · Pepperdine University · Saint Mary's College of California

Out of state · 27

American University · Boston University · Catholic University of America · College of Charleston · Dickinson College · George Washington University · Hampton University · Hood College · Ithaca College · James Madison University · Lehigh University · Lewis University · Long Island University (Post) · Loyola University Maryland · and 13 more below

Not matched to a college page · 7

Montgomery College · Oxford Brookes University · The University of Tampa (2) · Towson University (3) · University of Delaware (2) · University of Guelph · University of Maryland (College Park) (6)

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

All 38 colleges, as the document prints them
American University Boston University Catholic University of America College of Charleston Dickinson College George Washington University Hampton University Hood College Ithaca College James Madison University Lehigh University Lewis University Long Island University (Post) Loyola Marymount University Loyola University Maryland McDaniel College Montgomery College New York University Oxford Brookes University Pace University (New York City) Pepperdine University Saint Mary's College of California Southern Methodist University St. Bonaventure University Temple University The University of Tampa (2) Towson University (3) University of California (Berkeley) University of Delaware (2) University of Guelph
and 8 more

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by McLean School of Maryland — Upper School Profile 2026-2027, "College Acceptances" page ↗. Found at: page 2 of the Upper School Profile PDF.

Keep this page current

Work at McLean School of Maryland? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen McLean School of Maryland. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How McLean School of Maryland compares for families

What families should know about McLean School of Maryland.

  • ▸ LocallyMD sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.

For Parents

Get alerts when McLean School of Maryland's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Maryland-College Park

45%
admit rate
$11,809
in-state tuition/yr · $41,186 out-of-state
1370–1520
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–35

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $15,678/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Maryland-College Park profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

About this listing

McLean School of Maryland is listed by NAIS. It has not reported to the federal Private School Survey, which is voluntary, so enrollment figures are not available here — many of the country's oldest independent schools are in the same position. The school's own site: www.mcleanschool.org ↗

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

McLean School of Maryland is a private high school in Potomac, MD.

McLean School of Maryland publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 38 colleges. Source: Upper School Profile 2026-2027, "College Acceptances" page.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do McLean School of Maryland graduates go to college? McLean School of Maryland publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 38 colleges. Source: Upper School Profile 2026-2027, "College Acceptances" page.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about McLean School of Maryland?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about McLean School of Maryland, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about McLean School of Maryland and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at McLean School of Maryland?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next