The Jones-Gordon School

Paradise Valley · AZ · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. The Jones-Gordon School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 31 colleges, including Cornell College, Stanford University, University of California, Berkeley, University of California, Los Angeles.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

The Jones-Gordon School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 31 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

The Jones-Gordon School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 31 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Stanford University

University of California · 3

University of California, Berkeley · University of California, Irvine · University of California, Los Angeles

Other California · 2

Pepperdine University · St. Mary's College of California

Out of state · 17

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University · Grand Canyon University · Beacon College · Boise State University · Clark University · Cornell College · Indiana University · Landmark College · Nebraska Wesleyan University · Texas A&M University · Trinity University · University of Denver · University of New Mexico · University of Oregon · and 3 more below

Not matched to a college page · 8

Arizona State University (Barrett Honors College, ASU) · Northern Arizona University (Honors-College NAU) · University of Arizona (Franke School of Honors, UA) · Universal Technical Institute · Maricopa Community Colleges · Army (Military Service) · Florida Technical Institute · New Mexico Technical Institute

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Phoenix Country Day School

CollegeThe Jones-Gordon SchoolPhoenix Country Day School
Boston College—✓ named
Boston University—✓ named
Brown—✓ named
Carnegie Mellon University—✓ named
Columbia University—✓ named
Cornell University—✓ named
Dartmouth—✓ named
Duke University—✓ named
Emory University—✓ named
Georgetown University—✓ named
Harvard University—✓ named
Johns Hopkins University—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 31 colleges, as the document prints them
Arizona State University (Barrett Honors College, ASU) Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Grand Canyon University Northern Arizona University (Honors-College NAU) University of Arizona (Franke School of Honors, UA) Universal Technical Institute Maricopa Community Colleges Army (Military Service) Beacon College Boise State University Clark University Cornell College Florida Technical Institute Indiana University Landmark College Nebraska Wesleyan University New Mexico Technical Institute Pepperdine University Stanford University St. Mary's College of California Texas A&M University Trinity University University of California, Berkeley University of California, Irvine University of California, Los Angeles University of Denver University of New Mexico University of Oregon University of South Florida University of Utah
and 1 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by The Jones-Gordon School — JGHS Graduate Snapshot — Historic College Acceptance List ↗. Found at: /high-school/ page (linked from the site's own main nav), "JGHS Graduate Snapshot / Historic College Acceptance List" section, grouped "In-State Institutions" /.

Keep this page current

Work at The Jones-Gordon School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen The Jones-Gordon School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How The Jones-Gordon School compares for families

What families should know about The Jones-Gordon School.

  • ▸ LocallyAZ sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Gateway Academy, Ignite Learning Academy, Brightmont Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when The Jones-Gordon School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Arizona

86%
admit rate
$13,926
in-state tuition/yr · $42,278 out-of-state
1160–1420
SAT 25–75 · ACT 21–30

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $16,674/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Arizona profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 117 in 2018 to 146 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+24.8%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +5.7%/year, projecting from 2022's 146 students:

2023
154
2025
172
2027
193

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Gateway Academy
Phoenix
Private 1.5 103 +9.6%
Ignite Learning Academy
Scottsdale
Private 2.1 236 —
Brightmont Academy
Scottsdale
Private 2.8 51 —
Fusion Scottsdale
Scottsdale
Private 3.7 95 —
Phoenix Country Day School
Paradise Valley
Private 3.9 727 +1.4%
Rancho Solano Private School-Greenway Campus
Scottsdale
Private 4.2 549 +286.6%
Sierra Academy Of Scottsdale
Scottsdale
Private 5.4 41 —
New Way Academy
Phoenix
Private 6.6 259 -3.0%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

The Jones-Gordon School is a private high school in Paradise Valley, AZ, enrolling 146 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 25% from 2018 to 2022.

The Jones-Gordon School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 31 colleges. Source: JGHS Graduate Snapshot — Historic College Acceptance List.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do The Jones-Gordon School graduates go to college? The Jones-Gordon School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 31 colleges. Source: JGHS Graduate Snapshot — Historic College Acceptance List.

How many students attend The Jones-Gordon School? The Jones-Gordon School is a private high school in Paradise Valley, AZ, enrolling 146 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about The Jones-Gordon School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about The Jones-Gordon School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about The Jones-Gordon School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at The Jones-Gordon School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next