Millwood School

Midlothian · VA · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Millwood School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 48 colleges, including Duke University, Harvard University, Johns Hopkins University, Northwestern University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Millwood School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 48 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Millwood School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 48 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 3

Duke University · Harvard University · University of Chicago

University of California · 2

University of California at Davis · University of California at San Diego

Out of state · 39

Averett University · Christopher Newport University · Clemson University · College of William & Mary · East Carolina University · Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University · Fordham University · George Mason University · Hampden-Sydney College · High Point University · Howard University · James Madison University · Johns Hopkins University · Lafayette College · and 25 more below

Not matched to a college page · 4

Durham University (UK) · University of Bath (UK) · University of London, Goldsmith's (UK) · University of London, Queen Mary (UK)

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley ✓ University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University ✓ Duke University

The school down the road: The Steward School

CollegeMillwood SchoolThe Steward School
Duke University✓ named—
Harvard University✓ named—
Johns Hopkins University✓ named—
New York University—✓ named
Northeastern University—✓ named
Northwestern University✓ named✓ named
Purdue University—✓ named
University of California (Berkeley)—✓ named
University of California (Los Angeles)—✓ named
University of Chicago✓ named—
University of Florida—✓ named
University of Illinois (Urbana-Champaign)—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 48 colleges, as the document prints them
Averett University Christopher Newport University Clemson University College of William & Mary Duke University Durham University (UK) East Carolina University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Fordham University George Mason University Hampden-Sydney College Harvard University High Point University Howard University James Madison University Johns Hopkins University Lafayette College Longwood University North Carolina State University Northwestern University Old Dominion University Radford University Randolph-Macon College Roanoke College Savannah College of Art & Design Shenandoah University Sweet Briar College The New School University of Bath (UK) University of California at Davis
and 18 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Millwood School — Millwood At A Glance / School Profile 2026/2027 ↗. Found at: Page 2, "College Acceptances for Past Millwood Graduates".

Keep this page current

Work at Millwood School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Millwood School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Millwood School compares for families

What families should know about Millwood School.

  • ▸ LocallyVA sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Collegiate School, The Steward School, Amelia Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Millwood School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Virginia-Main Campus

17%
admit rate
$21,803
in-state tuition/yr · $59,512 out-of-state
1410–1530
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–34

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $21,565/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Virginia-Main Campus profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 140 in 2018 to 224 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+60.0%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +12.5%/year, projecting from 2022's 224 students:

2023
252
2025
319
2027
403

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Revenue upside

At tuition per student, the 179 students projected to be gained by 2027 represent ≈ $2,864,000/year in tuition upside.

Tuition is an editable estimate (PSS doesn't publish tuition) — set it to your school's figure.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Collegiate School
Richmond
Private 13.1 1,626 -0.3%
The Steward School
Richmond
Private 14.6 683 +15.8%
Amelia Academy
Amelia Court House
Private 16.6 127 +16.5%
Northstar Academy
Henrico
Private 17.6 82 +2.5%
John G. Wood School
Henrico
Private 17.8 27 —
John G Wood School
Richmond
Private 17.8 28 —
The New Community School
Richmond
Private 17.9 220 +23.6%
Metropolitan Day School
Richmond
Private 18.1 9 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Millwood School is a private high school in Midlothian, VA, enrolling 224 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 60% from 2018 to 2022.

Millwood School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 48 colleges. Source: Millwood At A Glance / School Profile 2026/2027.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Millwood School graduates go to college? Millwood School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 48 colleges. Source: Millwood At A Glance / School Profile 2026/2027.

How many students attend Millwood School? Millwood School is a private high school in Midlothian, VA, enrolling 224 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Millwood School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Millwood School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Millwood School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Millwood School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next