Calvary Murrieta Christian School

Murrieta · Riverside County · Religious-affiliated

Private Riverside County
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Calvary Murrieta Christian School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 66 colleges, including Boston College, Stanford University, University of Southern California, University of Washington.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Calvary Murrieta Christian School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 66 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Calvary Murrieta Christian School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 66 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Stanford University

University of California · 1

University of California at: Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Riverside, San Diego, Santa Barbara

Cal State · 3

California State Polytechnic University: Pomona, San Luis Obispo · California State Universities: Los Angeles, Bakersfield, Chico, Fullerton, Long Beach, Monterey Bay, San Marcos · San Diego State University

Other California · 17

Azusa Pacific University · Biola University · California Baptist University · Chapman University · Cypress College · Fresno Pacific University · Hope International University · La Sierra University · Loma Linda University · Pepperdine University · Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego Christian College · Simpson University · University of Redlands · and 3 more below

Out of state · 19

Arizona State University · Baylor University · Belmont University · Brenau University · Boston College · Grace College · New Mexico State University · Northern Arizona University · Ohio State University · Oral Roberts University · Pennsylvania State University · Radford University · Rutgers University · Savannah College of Art and Design · and 5 more below

Not matched to a college page · 25

Calvary Chapel Bible College, Murrieta · Calvary Chapel Bible College, Italy · Concordia University · College of the Desert · Cosmetology Institute · Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising · Marymount College · Modern Technology Institute · Mount San Antonio College · Mount San Jacinto Junior College · Multnomah Bible College and Seminary · Orange Coast College · Oxford University · Palomar College · and 11 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University — New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: California Lutheran High School

CollegeCalvary Murrieta Christian SchoolCalifornia Lutheran High School
Boston College✓ named—
New York University—✓ named
Purdue University—✓ named
Stanford University✓ named—
University of California, Berkeley—✓ named
University of California, Los Angeles—✓ named
University of Southern California✓ named—
University of Washington✓ named—

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 66 colleges, as the document prints them
Arizona State University Azusa Pacific University Baylor University Belmont University Biola University Brenau University Boston College California Baptist University California State Polytechnic University: Pomona, San Luis Obispo California State Universities: Los Angeles, Bakersfield, Chico, Fullerton, Long Beach, Monterey Bay, San Marcos Calvary Chapel Bible College, Murrieta Calvary Chapel Bible College, Italy Chapman University Concordia University College of the Desert Cosmetology Institute Cypress College Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising Fresno Pacific University Grace College Hope International University La Sierra University Loma Linda University Marymount College Modern Technology Institute Mount San Antonio College Mount San Jacinto Junior College Multnomah Bible College and Seminary New Mexico State University Northern Arizona University
and 36 more
Ohio State University Oral Roberts University Orange Coast College Oxford University Palomar College Pennsylvania State University Pepperdine University Point Loma Nazarene University Radford University Riverside Community College Rutgers University Saint John’s Fischer College, New York San Diego Christian College San Diego State University San Francisco Conservatory of Music Savannah College of Art and Design Seattle Pacific University Sierra Nevada Community College Silver Lake College Simpson University Stanford University State University of New York, Albany State University of New York, Binghamton The Juilliard School The Master’s College Union University, Tennessee University of Arizona University of California at: Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Riverside, San Diego, Santa Barbara University of Redlands University of Southern California University of the Pacific University of Texas, Pan American University of Washington United States Naval Academy Vanguard University Washington State University

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Calvary Murrieta Christian School — Calvary Murrieta Christian High School — Profile 2013‑2014 (the school's "High School Profile", cmcsweb.com/uploads/file ↗. Found at: Page 1, right-hand column, under the heading "The majority of our graduating students attend California colleges and universities. Colleges and universities wh.

Keep this page current

Work at Calvary Murrieta Christian School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

Where grads go — and what it costs & pays

UC admits by campus · Class of 2018

UCI
4 admitted
Net $14,251/yr avg
Grads earn $80,735 @10yr
UCD
3 admitted
Net $14,741/yr avg
Grads earn $80,838 @10yr

Getting in is step one. The cost above is the average aid-receiving family's net price — yours depends on whether you qualify for aid — and your child's odds depend on their GPA + scores. See your family's real numbers at these campuses:

Get my child's odds + our real costs →

Sources: UC Office of the President (admits); IPEDS net price + College Scorecard 10-yr earnings (cost & payoff). Full campus-by-campus breakdown below.

You've seen Calvary Murrieta Christian School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Calvary Murrieta Christian School compares for families

What families should know about Calvary Murrieta Christian School.

  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: California Lutheran High School, Cornerstone Christian School, Escondido Adventist Academy and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Calvary Murrieta Christian School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

This school doesn't have UC outcomes data on file yet — we surface UCOP-published admits by sending HS, and not every private school appears in those records. The enrollment trend, stability, and other cards on this page are still primary-sourced for this school.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
150 (2020) → 138 (2025)
-8.0%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
26 (2020) → 19 (2025)
-26.9%

If this trend holds (-1.7%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~136 -2 $0
3 yr (2028) ~131 -7 $0
5 yr (2030) ~126 -12 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a wide range — Jewish day $25k–35k, Lutheran/Christian $10k–18k. Edit the figure to match your school.

How does Calvary Murrieta Christian School really compare on getting kids to college?

Unlock a head-to-head snapshot of Calvary Murrieta Christian School against its 10 most similar nearby schools — matched on size, location, type, and religious orientation. See exactly where it stands on the college pipeline.

The full head-to-head table — every peer school's UC Reach, side by side.
Enrollment trend + 3-year projection — is this school growing or quietly shrinking?
The plain-English read on what it all means for your family.

Your similar-school group includes

California Lutheran High School · Cornerstone Christian School · Escondido Adventist Academy · Eastside Christian High School · Cornelia Connelly School · Orangewood Academy · +4 more

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement. We'll email you the snapshot and a few alerts a year. Unsubscribe anytime.

UC Reach Score ⓘ methodology
UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
40 applications
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
17.5%
7 / 40 applications
In context: CA median 26.5% · Top 10% statewide ≥ 37.8% · higher than 5% of CA HS.
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of 7 admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / — seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
N/A
Run CDE download to enable the Reach Score
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
N/A
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.84

Campus Breakdown — 2018

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) Avg GPA (Adm)
UCLA → Elite 5 —† —† —† —† — 4.13 —†
UC San Diego → Selective 6 —† —† —† —† — 3.90 —†
UC Santa Barbara → Selective 7 —† —† —† —† — 3.74 —†
UC Irvine → Selective 14 4 —† 28.6% — — 3.79 —†
UC Davis → 8 3 —† 37.5% — — 3.77 —†
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Senior class size is estimated from CDE grade 12 enrollment data. Reach percentages should be interpreted as approximate.
Compare with other schools → See Riverside County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Calvary Murrieta Christian School is a private high school in Murrieta, Riverside County, California.

In 2018 its students filed 40 UC applications and received 7 offers, a UC admit rate of 17.5% (counted at each campus).

Enrollment was 138 students in 2025, down 8% since 2020.

Calvary Murrieta Christian School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 66 colleges. Source: Calvary Murrieta Christian High School — Profile 2013‑2014 (the school's "High School Profile", cmcsweb.com/uploads/file.

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

How many students from Calvary Murrieta Christian School got into a UC? In 2018 its students filed 40 UC applications and received 7 offers, a UC admit rate of 17.5% (counted at each campus).

Where do Calvary Murrieta Christian School graduates go to college? Calvary Murrieta Christian School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 66 colleges. Source: Calvary Murrieta Christian High School — Profile 2013‑2014 (the school's "High School Profile", cmcsweb.com/uploads/file.

How many students attend Calvary Murrieta Christian School? Enrollment was 138 students in 2025, down 8% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Calvary Murrieta Christian School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next