The Peak School

Frisco · CO · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. The Peak School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 79 colleges, including Bowdoin College, New York University, Northeastern University, American University of Technology.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

The Peak School publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 79 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

The Peak School publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 79 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

University of California · 1

UC Santa Cruz

Cal State · 2

California Polytechnic State University · San Francisco State University

Other California · 4

Chapman University · Santa Clara University · University of San Diego · Woodbury University

Out of state · 59

Arizona State University · Bennington College · Bowdoin College · Brigham Young University, Idaho · College of Charleston · Colorado College · Colorado Mountain College · Colorado School of Mines · Colorado State University · Connecticut College · Eckerd College · Flagler College · Fort Lewis College · Grand Canyon University · and 45 more below

Not matched to a college page · 13

American University of Technology · California College of the Arts · Evergreen State College · Meredith Manor · Quest University · SCAD · St. John's University · UNC Wilmington · University of British Columbia · University of Guelph · UMKC · University of Victoria · Westminster College

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Watershed School

CollegeThe Peak SchoolWatershed School
Boston University—✓ named
Cornell University—✓ named
New York University✓ named✓ named
Northeastern University✓ named✓ named
Tufts University—✓ named
University of California, Los Angeles—✓ named
University of Washington—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 79 colleges, as the document prints them
American University of Technology Arizona State University Bennington College Bowdoin College Brigham Young University, Idaho California College of the Arts California Polytechnic State University Chapman University College of Charleston Colorado College Colorado Mountain College Colorado School of Mines Colorado State University Connecticut College Eckerd College Evergreen State College Flagler College Fort Lewis College Grand Canyon University Hamilton College Hofstra University James Madison University Johnson & Wales University Kansas State University Landmark College Lewis & Clark College Lynn University Meredith Manor Metropolitan State University Montana State University
and 49 more
New Mexico State University New York University Northeastern University Oklahoma State University Oregon State University Otterbein University Quest University Regis University Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute San Francisco State University Santa Clara University SCAD Seattle Pacific University Seattle University Seminole State College of Florida Skidmore College St. John's University SUNY Fashion Institute of Technology Texas A&M University Texas Tech University The New School UMass Amherst UNC Wilmington University of British Columbia UC Santa Cruz University of Colorado Boulder University of Colorado Colorado Springs University of Colorado Denver University of Denver University of Guelph University of Montana UMKC University of Northern Colorado University of Oregon University of Portland University of Puget Sound University of San Diego University of Utah University of Vermont University of Victoria University of Wyoming Utah State University Western Colorado University Western Washington University Westminster College Whitman College Whitworth University William & Mary Woodbury University

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by The Peak School — College Counseling page ↗. Found at: 'Where do Peak Students go to College?' interactive map (JS marker tooltip/popup text, the exact text shown to a viewer).

Keep this page current

Work at The Peak School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen The Peak School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How The Peak School compares for families

What families should know about The Peak School.

  • ▸ LocallyCO students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+4 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Vail Mountain School, High Mountain Institute, New Vistas School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when The Peak School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Colorado Boulder

83%
admit rate
$15,666
in-state tuition/yr · $44,918 out-of-state
1230–1420
SAT 25–75 · ACT 28–33

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $25,346/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Colorado Boulder profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 62 in 2018 to 83 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+33.9%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +7.6%/year, projecting from 2022's 83 students:

2023
89
2025
103
2027
120

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Vail Mountain School
Vail
Private 12.6 444 +3.0%
High Mountain Institute
Leadville
Private 27.3 96 +0.0%
New Vistas School
Lakewood
Private 51.9 24 —
September School
Boulder
Private 52.3 74 —
Watershed School
Boulder
Private 53.9 111 —
Shining Mountain Waldorf School
Boulder
Private 54.6 199 -19.4%
Shiloh Home Inc.
Littleton
Private 55.1 79 —
Colorado Academy
Denver
Private 55.4 983 +13.0%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

The Peak School is a private high school in Frisco, CO, enrolling 83 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 34% from 2018 to 2022.

The Peak School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 79 colleges. Source: College Counseling page.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do The Peak School graduates go to college? The Peak School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 79 colleges. Source: College Counseling page.

How many students attend The Peak School? The Peak School is a private high school in Frisco, CO, enrolling 83 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about The Peak School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about The Peak School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about The Peak School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at The Peak School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next