Frederick K C Price III School

Los Angeles · Los Angeles County · Private independent

Private Los Angeles County
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Frederick K C Price III School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 48 colleges, including Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Georgetown University, New York University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Frederick K C Price III School publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 48 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

Frederick K C Price III School publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 48 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 3

Cornell University · Dartmouth College · Stanford University

University of California · 7

UC Berkeley · UC Los Angeles · UC Davis · UC Irvine · UC San Diego · UC Santa Barbara · University of California

Cal State · 6

Cal Poly Pomona · California State University · Humboldt State University · San Diego State University · San Francisco State University · San Jose State University

Other California · 4

Loyola Marymount University · Pepperdine University · University of Southern California · Whittier College

Out of state · 24

Georgetown University · Howard University · New York University · Syracuse University · University of Washington · Avila University · American Musical & Dramatic Academy · Clark Atlanta University · University of Colorado · Dillard University · Grand Canyon University · Hampton University · University of Houston · Jackson State University · and 10 more below

Not matched to a college page · 4

Holy Names University · Southern University A&M · St. John’s University · University of LaVerne

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University — Duke University

All 48 colleges, as the document prints them
Cornell University Dartmouth College Georgetown University Howard University Loyola Marymount University New York University Pepperdine University Stanford University Syracuse University UC Berkeley UC Los Angeles UC Davis UC Irvine UC San Diego UC Santa Barbara University of Southern California University of Washington Avila University American Musical & Dramatic Academy Cal Poly Pomona Clark Atlanta University University of Colorado California State University Dillard University Grand Canyon University Hampton University Holy Names University University of Houston Humboldt State University Jackson State University
and 18 more

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Frederick K C Price III School — College Matriculation (Frederick K.C. Price III Christian Schools, Academics > Graduate Learning Outcomes page) ↗. Found at: 'College Matriculation' section, below Graduate Learning Outcomes and Graduation Requirements.

Keep this page current

Work at Frederick K C Price III School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

You've seen Frederick K C Price III School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Frederick K C Price III School compares for families

What families should know about Frederick K C Price III School.

  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsOther schools in the county, closest in size: Highland Hall Waldorf School, Westmark School, Houseton Academy of Secondary and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Frederick K C Price III School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

This school doesn't have UC outcomes data on file yet — we surface UCOP-published admits by sending HS, and not every private school appears in those records. The enrollment trend, stability, and other cards on this page are still primary-sourced for this school.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
220 (2020) → 210 (2025)
-4.5%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
16 (2020) → 10 (2025)
-37.5%

If this trend holds (+0.7%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~212 +2 $0
3 yr (2028) ~215 +5 $0
5 yr (2030) ~218 +8 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a placeholder only — use your school's published tuition. Edit the figure to match your school.

UC Reach Score ⓘ methodology
UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
5 applications
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
N/A
— / 5 applications
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of — admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / — seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
N/A
Run CDE download to enable the Reach Score
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
217
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.73

UC Outcomes Trend — 2018–2023

UC Admit Rate %
UC Reach Score (where available)
UC Admits (count, right axis)

Class size from CDE grade 12 enrollment. Campus-level data: applicant and admit totals count a student once at EACH campus. A senior admitted to UCLA and UC San Diego adds 2 to the admit total, so the total can exceed the senior class — that is the metric working as defined, not an error. The admit RATE is unaffected: both its numerator and denominator are campus-level.

Campus Breakdown — 2023

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) Avg GPA (Adm)
UCLA → Elite 5 —† —† —† —† — 3.73 —†
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Senior class size is estimated from CDE grade 12 enrollment data. Reach percentages should be interpreted as approximate.
Compare with other schools → See Los Angeles County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Frederick K C Price III School is a private high school in Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California.

Enrollment was 210 students in 2025, down 5% since 2020.

Frederick K C Price III School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 48 colleges. Source: College Matriculation (Frederick K.C. Price III Christian Schools, Academics > Graduate Learning Outcomes page).

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Frederick K C Price III School graduates go to college? Frederick K C Price III School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 48 colleges. Source: College Matriculation (Frederick K.C. Price III Christian Schools, Academics > Graduate Learning Outcomes page).

How many students attend Frederick K C Price III School? Enrollment was 210 students in 2025, down 5% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Frederick K C Price III School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next