Meridian Academy

Jamaica Plain · MA · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Meridian Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 114 colleges, including Boston College, Boston University, Boston University - University Scholar, Boston University School of Theatre.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Meridian Academy publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 114 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Meridian Academy publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 114 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Other California · 7

Chapman University · Occidental College · Scripps College · University of the Pacific · University of Redlands · University of Southern California · Whittier College

Out of state · 81

Agnes Scott College · Alfred University · American University · Bard College · Bennington College · Bentley University · Boston College · Boston University · Brandeis University · Bryn Mawr College · Bucknell University · Carnegie Mellon University · Case Western Reserve University · Clark University · and 67 more below

Not matched to a college page · 26

Anna Maria College · Bath University (U.K.) · Boston University - University Scholar · Boston University School of Theatre · Cambridge University (U.K.) · The College of The Atlantic · Columbia University-Simmons College 5-year, Dual-degree Engineering Program · CUNY Hunter · Dickinson University · Durham University (U.K.) · Hartwick University · Lasell College · Lesley College · Massachusetts College of Art · and 12 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Winsor School

CollegeMeridian AcademyWinsor School
Boston College✓ named✓ named
Boston University✓ named✓ named
Brown University—✓ named
Carnegie Mellon University✓ named✓ named
Columbia University in the City of New York—✓ named
Cornell University—✓ named
Dartmouth College—✓ named
Emory University—✓ named
Georgetown University—✓ named
Harvard University—✓ named
Massachusetts Institute of Technology—✓ named
New York University—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 114 colleges, as the document prints them
Agnes Scott College Alfred University American University Anna Maria College Bard College Bath University (U.K.) Bennington College Bentley University Boston College Boston University Boston University - University Scholar Boston University School of Theatre Brandeis University Bryn Mawr College Bucknell University Cambridge University (U.K.) Carnegie Mellon University Case Western Reserve University Chapman University Clark University The College of The Atlantic The College of William and Mary The College of Wooster Columbia University-Simmons College 5-year, Dual-degree Engineering Program Connecticut College Cornell College CUNY Hunter Curry College Dickinson University Denison University
and 84 more
Drew University Drexel University Durham University (U.K.) Earlham College Eckerd College Fordham University Goucher College Hampshire College Haverford College Hartwick University Hobart and William Smith Hofstra University Howard University Ithaca College James Madison University Johnson and Wales University, Providence Juniata College Kalamazoo College Keene State College Lasell College Lawrence University Lesley College Lewis and Clark College Macalester College Marymount Manhattan College Massachusetts College of Art Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Massachusetts Institute of Technology (M.I.T.) McGill University Montserrat College of Art Mount Holyoke College Muhlenberg College New College of Florida New England Conservatory of Music New York University (NYU) Northeastern University Northeastern University - Honors College Northwestern University Oberlin College Occidental College Philadelphia University Providence College Reed College Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rochester Institute of Technology Roger Williams University Sarah Lawrence College Scripps College Simmons College Skidmore College Smith College Spelman College Suffolk University SUNY Binghamton SUNY Purchase Tufts University University of Edinburgh, Royal School of Veterinary Studies (UK) University of Rhode Island University of Denver University of Hartford University of Massachusetts, Amherst University of Massachusetts, Amherst - Honors College University of Massachusetts, Boston University of Massachusetts, Lowell University of New Hampshire University of New England University of Michigan - The Residential College University of the Pacific University of Pittsburgh University of Puget Sound University of Redlands University of Rochester University of Southern California University of Tampa University of Vermont University of Western Ontario Ursinus College Vassar College Warren Wilson College Wentworth Institute of Technology Wheaton College Whittier College Willamette University

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Meridian Academy — Full College Acceptance List (Meridian Academy website) ↗. Found at: "College Acceptance at Meridian" page body, full institution list.

Keep this page current

Work at Meridian Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Meridian Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Meridian Academy compares for families

What families should know about Meridian Academy.

  • ▸ LocallyMA students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+14 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: British International School Of Boston, Winsor School, Ivy Street School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Meridian Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Massachusetts-Amherst

58%
admit rate
$17,772
in-state tuition/yr · $40,449 out-of-state
1300–1480
SAT 25–75 · ACT 29–33

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $22,383/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Massachusetts-Amherst profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 62 in 2018 to 77 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+24.2%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +5.6%/year, projecting from 2022's 77 students:

2023
81
2025
91
2027
101

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
British International School Of Boston
Boston
Private 1.4 423 +8.5%
Winsor School
Boston
Private 1.9 478 +2.6%
Ivy Street School
Brookline
Private 2.4 50 —
Boston University Academy
Boston
Private 2.7 220 +14.0%
Bay Cove Academy
Brookline
Private 2.8 27 —
The Newman School
Boston
Private 2.9 212 -23.5%
The Newman School
Boston
Private 2.9 235 -9.6%
Commonwealth School
Boston
Private 3.0 148 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Meridian Academy is a private high school in Jamaica Plain, MA, enrolling 77 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 24% from 2018 to 2022.

Meridian Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 114 colleges. Source: Full College Acceptance List (Meridian Academy website).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Meridian Academy graduates go to college? Meridian Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 114 colleges. Source: Full College Acceptance List (Meridian Academy website).

How many students attend Meridian Academy? Meridian Academy is a private high school in Jamaica Plain, MA, enrolling 77 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

More private high schools in the Boston area, ranked by their published college lists.

What does AI tell parents about Meridian Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Meridian Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Meridian Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Meridian Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next