Miller School of Albemarle

Charlottesville · VA · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Miller School of Albemarle publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 57 colleges, including University of Virginia, Harvard University, University of Southern California, Emory University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Miller School of Albemarle publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 57 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Miller School of Albemarle publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 57 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 4

Harvard University · Dartmouth College · Duke University · Yale University

University of California · 6

University of California Los Angeles · University of California Berkeley · University of California Davis · University of California San Diego · University of California Santa Barbara · University of California Irvine

Other California · 2

University of Southern California · Pepperdine University

Out of state · 34

University of Virginia · Vassar College · Emory University · University of Richmond · New York University · Washington & Lee University · Case Western Reserve University · Washington University in St. Louis · Rochester Institute of Technology · University of Pittsburgh · Whitman College · Davidson College · Fordham University · University of Rochester · and 20 more below

Not matched to a college page · 11

Air Force Academy · Naval Academy · Georgia Tech-Engineering · Virginia Tech-Engineering · Purdue University – Engineering · North Carolina State University-Engineering · University of Leeds · University of Exeter · University of Bristol · Virginia Tech A&S · University of Illinois-Engineering

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University ✓ Duke University

The school down the road: St Anne'S-Belfield School

CollegeMiller School of AlbemarleSt Anne'S-Belfield School
Boston College✓ named—
Brown University—✓ named
Carnegie Mellon University—✓ named
Columbia University—✓ named
Dartmouth College✓ named✓ named
Duke University✓ named—
Emory University✓ named✓ named
Georgetown University✓ named—
Harvard University✓ named—
Johns Hopkins University—✓ named
New York University✓ named✓ named
Purdue University—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 57 colleges, as the document prints them
University of Virginia Air Force Academy Naval Academy Harvard University Vassar College Georgia Tech-Engineering University of Southern California Emory University University of California Los Angeles University of Richmond New York University Washington & Lee University Case Western Reserve University Washington University in St. Louis Dartmouth College Pepperdine University Virginia Tech-Engineering Purdue University – Engineering North Carolina State University-Engineering Rochester Institute of Technology University of Pittsburgh University of Leeds University of Exeter University of Bristol Whitman College Duke University Davidson College Fordham University University of Rochester Yale University
and 27 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Miller School of Albemarle — College Counseling page — "Recent Acceptances" list ↗. Found at: College Counseling page, "Recent Acceptances" section (embedded in page text).

Keep this page current

Work at Miller School of Albemarle? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Miller School of Albemarle. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Miller School of Albemarle compares for families

What families should know about Miller School of Albemarle.

  • ▸ LocallyVA sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Keys Academy Charlottesville, St Anne'S-Belfield School, Fishburne Military School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Miller School of Albemarle's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Virginia-Main Campus

17%
admit rate
$21,803
in-state tuition/yr · $59,512 out-of-state
1410–1530
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–34

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $21,565/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Virginia-Main Campus profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 168 in 2018 to 215 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+28.0%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +6.4%/year, projecting from 2022's 215 students:

2023
229
2025
259
2027
293

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Revenue upside

At tuition per student, the 78 students projected to be gained by 2027 represent ≈ $1,248,000/year in tuition upside.

Tuition is an editable estimate (PSS doesn't publish tuition) — set it to your school's figure.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Keys Academy Charlottesville
Charlottesville
Private 9.4 28 —
St Anne'S-Belfield School
Charlottesville
Private 10.4 832 -4.7%
Fishburne Military School
Waynesboro
Private 11.2 127 +5.8%
Elk Hill Charlottesville School
Charlottesville
Private 12.0 34 —
Renaissance School
Charlottesville
Private 12.3 50 —
Center For Adolescent And Adult Autism Services
Charlottesville
Private 12.3 16 —
Keys Academy - Augusta/Stuarts Draft
Stuarts Draft
Private 18.1 19 —
Blue Ridge School
St George
Private 19.6 158 -12.2%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Miller School of Albemarle is a private high school in Charlottesville, VA, enrolling 215 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 28% from 2018 to 2022.

Miller School of Albemarle publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 57 colleges. Source: College Counseling page — "Recent Acceptances" list.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Miller School of Albemarle graduates go to college? Miller School of Albemarle publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 57 colleges. Source: College Counseling page — "Recent Acceptances" list.

How many students attend Miller School of Albemarle? Miller School of Albemarle is a private high school in Charlottesville, VA, enrolling 215 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Miller School of Albemarle?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Miller School of Albemarle, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Miller School of Albemarle and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Miller School of Albemarle?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next