St. David's School

Raleigh · NC · Religious-affiliated · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. St. David's School's own list (not stated), : North Carolina State University (10), East Carolina University (5), University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (5), University of North Carolina Wilmington (3), Auburn (2).
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

St. David's School publishes the colleges its graduates attend (not stated): 78 colleges with per-college counts — the largest counts attend North Carolina State University (10), East Carolina University (5), University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (5). See the full list ↓

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

St. David's School publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 78 colleges, ordered by the number of students.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

The ten largest counts, listed

Anderson University 1

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University · 1 — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University · 1 — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Saint Mary'S School

CollegeSt. David's SchoolSaint Mary'S School
Boston College—✓ named
Boston University✓ named✓ named
Brown University—✓ named
Carnegie Mellon University—✓ named
Dartmouth College✓ named—
Emory University—✓ named
Johns Hopkins University✓ named—
New York University✓ named—
Princeton University—✓ named
Purdue University✓ named✓ named
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign✓ named—
University of Michigan—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 78 colleges, as the document prints them

College  ·  Students

Anderson University 1
and 48 more
Lenor-Rhyne University 1
Wake Technical Community College 1

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load the 10 colleges the school lists for the most graduates — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by St. David's School — College Acceptances page ↗. Found at: Academics > College Counseling > College Acceptances (list organized alphabetically by state).

Keep this page current

Work at St. David's School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen St. David's School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How St. David's School compares for families

What families should know about St. David's School.

  • ▸ LocallyNC sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Saint Mary'S School, Iron Academy, Friendship Christian School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when St. David's School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

19%
admit rate
$8,994
in-state tuition/yr · $41,203 out-of-state
1370–1530
SAT 25–75 · ACT 30–34

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $11,655/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

About this listing

St. David's School is listed by PSS 2018 · NAIS. It has not reported to the federal Private School Survey, which is voluntary, so enrollment figures are not available here — many of the country's oldest independent schools are in the same position. The school's own site: www.stdavidsraleigh.org ↗

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Saint Mary'S School
Raleigh
Private 2.8 296 +10.0%
Iron Academy
Raleigh
Private 3.0 63 —
Friendship Christian School
Raleigh
Private 3.0 286 -7.1%
Raleigh Christian Academy
Raleigh
Private 4.2 208 -22.7%
Neuse Christian Academy
Raleigh
Private 4.6 310 +3.3%
Word Of God Christian Academy
Raleigh
Private 6.0 38 —
Word Of God Fellowship
Raleigh
Private 6.0 34 —
Grace Christian School
Raleigh
Private 6.1 762 -2.2%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

St. David's School is a private high school in Raleigh, NC, enrolling 608 students in grades 9-12 in 2018.

St. David's School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 78 colleges, with per-college counts; the largest counts are North Carolina State University (10), East Carolina University (5), University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (5), University of North Carolina Wilmington (3), Auburn University (2). Source: College Acceptances page.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do St. David's School graduates go to college? St. David's School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 78 colleges, with per-college counts; the largest counts are North Carolina State University (10), East Carolina University (5), University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (5), University of North Carolina Wilmington (3), Auburn University (2). Source: College Acceptances page.

How many students attend St. David's School? St. David's School is a private high school in Raleigh, NC, enrolling 608 students in grades 9-12 in 2018.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about St. David's School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about St. David's School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about St. David's School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at St. David's School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next