Western Christian Schools

Upland · San Bernardino County · Religious-affiliated

Private San Bernardino County ~139 seniors
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Western Christian Schools publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 48 colleges, including New York University, Princeton University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, University of Southern California.
  • Most grads aim beyond the UC system. Seniors file only ~0.8 UC applications each — families here mostly target CSU, private, or out-of-state colleges, so judge this school on more than its UC numbers.
  • Who actually gets in: the top half of applicants. UC admits from this school average about a 4.2 weighted GPA — noticeably above the average applicant. Being near the top of THIS school's class is what converts to admits; UC reads applications in each school's own context.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Western Christian Schools publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 48 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Western Christian Schools publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 48 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Princeton University

University of California · 6

University of California Berkeley · University of California Davis · University of California Irvine · University of California Los Angeles · University of California Merced · University of California Riverside

Cal State · 6

California State University Fullerton · California State University Long Beach · California State University Los Angeles · California State University Northridge · California State University San Bernardino · California State University San Marcos

Other California · 12

Art Center College of Design · Azusa Pacific University · Hope International University · Loyola Marymount University · Pepperdine University · Pitzer College · Point Loma Nazarene University · Rio Hondo College · University of Redlands · University of San Diego · University of San Francisco · University of Southern California

Out of state · 20

Abilene Christian University · American University · Arizona State University · Auburn University · Baylor University · Clemson University · Case Western Reserve University · University of Georgia · Gonzaga University · Grand Canyon University · Hofstra University · Liberty University · New York University · Pratt Institute · and 6 more below

Not matched to a college page · 3

Irvine Valley College · Pierce College · University of Sydney

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University ✓ University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Ontario Christian High School

CollegeWestern Christian SchoolsOntario Christian High School
Boston University—✓ named
Brown University—✓ named
Columbia University—✓ named
Cornell University—✓ named
Emory University—✓ named
Johns Hopkins University—✓ named
New York University✓ named✓ named
Princeton University✓ named—
The University of Texas at Austin✓ named—
University of California Berkeley✓ named✓ named
University of California Los Angeles✓ named✓ named
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill✓ named—

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 48 colleges, as the document prints them
Abilene Christian University American University Arizona State University Art Center College of Design Auburn University Azusa Pacific University Baylor University Clemson University California State University Fullerton California State University Long Beach California State University Los Angeles California State University Northridge California State University San Bernardino California State University San Marcos Case Western Reserve University University of Georgia Gonzaga University Grand Canyon University Hofstra University Hope International University Irvine Valley College Liberty University Loyola Marymount University New York University Pepperdine University Pierce College Pitzer College Point Loma Nazarene University Pratt Institute Princeton University
and 18 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Western Christian Schools — International Program Overview ↗. Found at: Page 20 of 35 (PDF page index 19), the full-page panel headed "WCHS GRADUATES ADMITTED TO…".

Keep this page current

Work at Western Christian Schools? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

Where grads go — and what it costs & pays

UC Reach Score
19
Around the CA median near the state median
Top-6 UC admits per 100 seniors in the Class of 2024 — counts each campus admit, so a student admitted to several UCs counts more than once (which is why a strong school can score over 100).

UC admits by campus · Class of 2024

UCSD
6 admitted
3 enrolled
Net $12,470/yr avg
Grads earn $84,943 @10yr
UCSB
5 admitted
Net $16,109/yr avg
Grads earn $74,915 @10yr
UCI
8 admitted
4 enrolled
Net $14,251/yr avg
Grads earn $80,735 @10yr
UCD
7 admitted
Net $14,741/yr avg
Grads earn $80,838 @10yr

Getting in is step one. The cost above is the average aid-receiving family's net price — yours depends on whether you qualify for aid — and your child's odds depend on their GPA + scores. See your family's real numbers at these campuses:

Get my child's odds + our real costs →

Sources: UC Office of the President (admits); IPEDS net price + College Scorecard 10-yr earnings (cost & payoff). Full campus-by-campus breakdown below.

You've seen Western Christian Schools. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Western Christian Schools compares for families

Mid-pack college outcomes within California.

  • ▸ StatewideUC Reach Score of 19 — right around the California median of 19.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsRight at the peer median (UC Reach Score 22) across the 5 most similar nearby schools.

For Parents

Get alerts when Western Christian Schools's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

Scroll up to the UC Reach card for Western Christian Schools's 2024 number, statewide percentile, and 5-year trend.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
435 (2020) → 635 (2025)
+46.0%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
124 (2020) → 113 (2025)
-8.9%

If this trend holds (+10.3%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~700 +65 $0
3 yr (2028) ~852 +217 $0
5 yr (2030) ~1,036 +401 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a wide range — Jewish day $25k–35k, Lutheran/Christian $10k–18k. Edit the figure to match your school.

How does Western Christian Schools really compare on getting kids to college?

We've ranked it #5 of 8 most similar nearby schools on UC Reach. Unlock the full snapshot to see the head-to-head — who's ahead, by how much, and where it's heading.

The full head-to-head table — every peer school's UC Reach, side by side.
Enrollment trend + 3-year projection — is this school growing or quietly shrinking?
The plain-English read on what it all means for your family.

Your similar-school group includes

Ontario Christian High School · Damien High School · United Christian Academy · Crossroads Christian School · Carnegie Schools Riverside · Aquinas High School · +4 more

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement. We'll email you the snapshot and a few alerts a year. Unsubscribe anytime.

Key takeaway · Class of 2024

Western Christian Schools sent 117 applications to the six most selective University of California campuses and 22.2% were admitted, producing a UC Reach Score of 19 (top-6 UC admits per 100 seniors, counting a student at each campus that admitted them) — 0 points below the California median of 19, higher than 50% of California high schools..

UC Reach Score 19 ⓘ 26 admits (counted at each UC) / 139 seniors -4 pts vs. peer median (22) · #5 of 8 similar schools methodology
Where this sits on the California curve
CA median
19
Top 10%
52
This school
19
050100
CA median 19 Top 10% ≥ 52 This school 19

Higher than 50% of California high schools (1094 ranked, ≥50 seniors)

What this number means

Western Christian Schools's UC Reach Score of 19 is below the California median (19). The top 10% of CA schools achieve 52 or higher.

For context, the elite tier (top 1%) clears 88 — a gap of 70 pp from where this school sits.

Overall, Western Christian Schools's UC Reach is higher than 50% of California high schools (1094 ranked).

UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
84
117 applications
In context: CA median 80 · Top 10% statewide ≥ 238 · San Bernardino Co. Top 10% ≥ 107 · higher than 53% of CA HS.
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
22.2%
26 / 117 applications
In context: CA median 26.6% · Top 10% statewide ≥ 39.7% · higher than 28% of CA HS.
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
26.9%
7 enrolled of 26 admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
5
7 enrollees / 139 seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
13.7
per 100 seniors · campus-level total
In context: CA median 16.1 · Top 10% statewide ≥ 41.1 · higher than 40% of CA HS.
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
139
Private School Affidavit
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
598
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.97
Avg. Admitted GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
4.18

UC funnel — which kids are getting in at what GPA

Combining the school's applicant pool GPA, admit pool GPA, actual admit rate, and statewide CA admit rates by individual GPA band, we can read which GPA tiers tend to get in — and which don't.

Who's actually getting into UC from Western Christian Schools
Campus 4.00+ GPA 3.70–3.99 GPA 3.30–3.69 GPA < 3.30 GPA
UC San Diego Strong shot Real shot Long odds Filtered out
UC Santa Barbara Strong shot Moderate Long odds Filtered out
UC Irvine Strong shot Real shot Long odds Filtered out
UC Davis Strong shot Real shot Moderate Filtered out
Strong shot = ≥30% statewide admit rate at this band · Real shot = 10–29% · Moderate = 5–9% · Long odds = 1–4% · Filtered out = under 1%. Tiers map this school's likely outcomes by GPA tier using statewide CA admit rates from UCOP 2024.

The numbers behind it

Campus Applicant GPA Admit GPA Lift ⓘ Admit rate vs peer schools @ same GPA ⓘ
UC San Diego 3.93 4.23 +0.30 28.6% Peers +0.28 · matches
UC Santa Barbara 3.82 4.23 +0.40 31.2% Peers +0.34 · steeper
UC Irvine 3.93 4.13 +0.20 25.8% Peers +0.25 · wider
UC Davis 3.87 4.17 +0.31 53.8% Peers +0.27 · steeper
Statewide CA admit rates by individual GPA band, 2024 (for reference)
GPA band UCB UCLA UCSD UCSB UCI UCD
4.00+ 17.1% 14.4% 43.5% 57.3% 46.0% 64.1%
3.70–3.99 2.8% 1.5% 11.2% 9.2% 16.5% 27.5%
3.30–3.69 0.8% 0.9% 1.4% 2.3% 3.4% 9.1%
3.00–3.29 0.5% 0.4% 0.1% 0.5% 0.4% 2.1%
< 3.00 0.6% 0.2% 0.2% 0.5% 0.3% 0.6%
How we infer the tier labels: Each tier comes from the statewide CA admit rate at that GPA band at that UC. The "vs peers" column compares this school's lift (admit GPA − applicant GPA) to the average lift at ~100–300 other CA schools with similar applicant pool GPA. What this isn't: a guarantee. UC comprehensive review weighs essays, course rigor, demographics, and context-of-opportunity beyond GPA. A 3.9 with strong context can land an admit; a 4.0 with weak essays can be denied. Use as a baseline expectation, not a verdict. Per-campus year is shown when it differs from the headline year (UCOP doesn't always publish admit-GPA for every campus every year).

Where Western Christian Schools sits vs. all California schools ⓘ

Overall, this school admits its UC applicants 7.1 points above what their GPAs predict (32.1% actual vs. 25.0% expected).

Campus Breakdown — 2024

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) Avg GPA (Adm)
UC Berkeley → Elite 11 —† —† —† —† — 4.16 —†
UCLA → Elite 25 —† —† —† —† — 4.10 —†
UC San Diego → Selective 21 6 3 28.6% 4 50.0% 3.93 4.23
UC Santa Barbara → Selective 16 5 —† 31.2% 4 — 3.82 4.23
UC Irvine → Selective 31 8 4 25.8% 6 50.0% 3.93 4.13
UC Davis → 13 7 —† 53.8% 5 — 3.87 4.17
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

A large share of the senior class applies to UC, indicating strong college-going culture and UC pipeline development.
A large share of the class applies to UC, so the admit rate runs lower than the application volume alone might suggest — expected when many students apply broadly, including to reach campuses. UC Reach (which credits every admit relative to the class) is the truer read of how the class fares: a strong Reach alongside a moderate admit rate is healthy, not a contradiction.
Students are earning UC admission but enrolling elsewhere at a notable rate. This may reflect competition from private colleges, out-of-state flagships, cost considerations, or UC campus fit. Student outcome surveys can clarify.
Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Compare with other schools → See San Bernardino County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Western Christian Schools is a private high school in Upland, San Bernardino County, California with 139 seniors in the Class of 2024.

Its UC Reach Score is 19 (Around the CA median, near the state median): 26 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 139, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 50% of California high schools.

In 2024 its students filed 117 UC applications and received 26 offers, a UC admit rate of 22.2% (counted at each campus); 7 enrolled.

More of its graduates enrolled at UC Irvine than at any other UC campus (4 in 2024).

Enrollment was 635 students in 2025, up 46% since 2020.

Western Christian Schools publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 48 colleges. Source: International Program Overview.

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

What is Western Christian Schools's UC Reach Score? Western Christian Schools's UC Reach Score is 19 (Around the CA median, near the state median): 26 UC admits (counted at each UC) from a senior class of 139, so a student admitted to several campuses counts at each. That is higher than 50% of California high schools.

How many students from Western Christian Schools got into a UC? In 2024 its students filed 117 UC applications and received 26 offers, a UC admit rate of 22.2% (counted at each campus); 7 enrolled.

Which UC campus do Western Christian Schools graduates attend most? More of Western Christian Schools's graduates enrolled at UC Irvine than at any other UC campus (4 in 2024).

Where do Western Christian Schools graduates go to college? Western Christian Schools publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 48 colleges. Source: International Program Overview.

How many students attend Western Christian Schools? Enrollment was 635 students in 2025, up 46% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Western Christian Schools?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next