Calvin Christian High School

Escondido · San Diego County · Religious-affiliated

Private San Diego County ~31 seniors
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Calvin Christian High School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 78 colleges, including Cornell University, Georgetown University, Harvard University, University of Southern California.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Calvin Christian High School publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 78 colleges. See the full list ↓

Private high schools near Calvin Christian High School

Five private high schools within 15 miles of Calvin Christian High School, with tuition and the exam each requires where the school publishes them.

School City Miles Grades Tuition Entrance exam UC Reach Score
Maranatha Christian Schools San Diego 9.4 K–12 $19,275 Own entrance exam — secondary (6-12)… 26
Pacific Ridge School Carlsbad 9.5 6–12 $47,250 Required - the 2027-28 apply page asks for recent… 76
Tri City Christian School Vista 11.3 Preschool–12 $16,964 Own entrance test on campus (reading and math… 9
Grauer School Encinitas 13.0 7–12 No entrance exam posted 42
Cambridge School San Diego 14.1 9–12 $31,980 ISEE required for grade 5-9 applicants; younger…

Distances are straight-line miles between school locations. Tuition and exams are from each school's own admissions pages; see the entrance-exam guide.

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

Calvin Christian High School publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 78 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 3

Cornell University · Harvard University · Yale University

University of California · 4

University of California, Berkley · University of California, Davis · University of California, Irvine · University of California, Santa Cruz

Cal State · 5

Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo · Cal State University, Chico · Cal State University, San Marcos · San Diego State University · Sonoma State University

Other California · 15

Azusa Pacific University · Biola University · California Baptist University · Chapman University · Concordia University Irvine · La Sierra University · Loyola Marymount University · Point Loma Nazarene University · Univ of California, Los Angeles · Univ of California, San Diego · Univ. of California, Santa Barbara · University of San Francisco · University of Southern California · Vanguard University · and 1 more below

Out of state · 39

Arizona State University · Baylor University · Calvin University · College of Wooster · Colorado State University · Dordt University · Florida Institute of Technology · Geneva College · George Fox University · Georgetown University · Gordon College · Gonzaga University · Grand Canyon University · Grove City College · and 25 more below

Not matched to a college page · 12

Aberystwyth University · Binghampton University · Embry-Riddle Aeronautical U · Laguna College of Art and Design · Marian University · Penn State, Greater Allegheny · PrattMWP Col. of Art and Design · Providence Christian College · The Master’s Univ. and Seminary · Trinity Christian College · University of Montana, Missoula · Univ. of Northwestern-St. Paul

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University ✓ University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Horizon Prep

CollegeCalvin Christian High SchoolHorizon Prep
Boston College—✓ named
Cornell University✓ named—
Georgetown University✓ named—
Harvard University✓ named—
Northeastern University—✓ named
Purdue University—✓ named
Univ of California, Los Angeles✓ named✓ named
University of Florida—✓ named
University of Notre Dame—✓ named
University of Southern California✓ named✓ named
University of Washington, Seattle✓ named✓ named
University of Wisconsin—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 78 colleges, as the document prints them
Aberystwyth University Arizona State University Azusa Pacific University Baylor University Binghampton University Biola University Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo Cal State University, Chico Cal State University, San Marcos Calvin University California Baptist University Chapman University College of Wooster Colorado State University Concordia University Irvine Cornell University Dordt University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical U Florida Institute of Technology Geneva College George Fox University Georgetown University Gordon College Gonzaga University Grand Canyon University Grove City College Harvard University High Point University Indiana University Kansas State University
and 48 more
Laguna College of Art and Design La Sierra University Loyola Marymount University Marian University Northern Arizona University Norwich University Penn State, Greater Allegheny Point Loma Nazarene University PrattMWP Col. of Art and Design Providence Christian College Rutgers University Samford University San Diego State University Sonoma State University Southern Utah University Stony Brook University Trevecca Nazarene University The College of Wooster The Master’s Univ. and Seminary Trinity Christian College US Coast Guard Academy University of Alabama University of California, Berkley University of California, Davis University of California, Irvine Univ of California, Los Angeles Univ of California, San Diego Univ. of California, Santa Barbara University of California, Santa Cruz University of Central Florida University of Connecticut University of Hawaii, Manoa University of Montana, Missoula Univ. of Northwestern-St. Paul University of Oregon University of San Francisco University of Scranton University of Southern California University of Washington, Seattle Utah State University Vanderbilt University Vanguard University Washington University Waynesburg University Westmont College Whitworth University William Woods University Yale University

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Calvin Christian High School — Calvin Christian School 2026-2027 Profile ↗. Found at: Page 3, list headed “4 year Colleges and Universities Attended by Recent Calvin Christian Graduates”.

Keep this page current

Work at Calvin Christian High School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Calvin Christian High School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Calvin Christian High School compares for families

What families should know about Calvin Christian High School.

  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Cambridge School, Horizon Prep, San Diego Jewish Academy and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Calvin Christian High School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

This school doesn't have UC outcomes data on file yet — we surface UCOP-published admits by sending HS, and not every private school appears in those records. The enrollment trend, stability, and other cards on this page are still primary-sourced for this school.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
294 (2020) → 439 (2025)
+49.3%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
10 (2020) → 25 (2025)
+150.0%

If this trend holds (+9.6%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~481 +42 $0
3 yr (2028) ~578 +139 $0
5 yr (2030) ~694 +255 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = derived from this school's IRS Form 990 (FY2023) — program-service revenue ÷ enrollment. Edit the figure to match your school.

How does Calvin Christian High School really compare on getting kids to college?

Unlock a head-to-head snapshot of Calvin Christian High School against its 10 most similar nearby schools — matched on size, location, type, and religious orientation. See exactly where it stands on the college pipeline.

The full head-to-head table — every peer school's UC Reach, side by side.
Enrollment trend + 3-year projection — is this school growing or quietly shrinking?
The plain-English read on what it all means for your family.

Your similar-school group includes

Cambridge School · Horizon Prep · San Diego Jewish Academy · Tri City Christian School · Maranatha Christian Schools · Escondido Adventist Academy · +4 more

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement. We'll email you the snapshot and a few alerts a year. Unsubscribe anytime.

Financial profile — IRS Form 990, FY2023

From 13 years of Form 990 filings via ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer (free public IRS data). The school's tax filings show financial scale, fundraising health, and endowment trajectory — signals that drive board-level conversations about tuition pricing, financial-aid capacity, and capital projects.

Total revenue
$7.6M
FY2023
Net assets (endowment + property)
$8.1M
+756.3% since FY2011
Tuition revenue (program)
$5.2M
≈ $11780/student avg
Gifts & grants
$2.0M
fundraising
Total revenue by year ($M)
Net assets by year ($M)

Source: IRS Form 990 via ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer (EIN 952141832). Tuition-per-student is total program-service revenue divided by latest enrollment — a rough average that includes auxiliary revenue (athletics, food service, etc.); the actual published tuition can differ. Form 990 is filed annually under penalty of perjury, so the financial scale figures are authoritative.

UC Reach Score ⓘ methodology
UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
26
8 applications
In context: CA median 75 · Top 10% statewide ≥ 224 · San Diego Co. Top 10% ≥ 233 · higher than 6% of CA HS.
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
N/A
— / 8 applications
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of — admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / 31 seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
31
Private School Affidavit
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
414
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.97

UC Outcomes Trend — 2018–2023

UC Admit Rate %
UC Reach Score (where available)
UC Admits (count, right axis)

Class size from CDE grade 12 enrollment. Campus-level data: applicant and admit totals count a student once at EACH campus. A senior admitted to UCLA and UC San Diego adds 2 to the admit total, so the total can exceed the senior class — that is the metric working as defined, not an error. The admit RATE is unaffected: both its numerator and denominator are campus-level.

Campus Breakdown — 2023

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) Avg GPA (Adm)
UC San Diego → Selective 8 —† —† —† —† — 3.97 —†
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Compare with other schools → See San Diego County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Calvin Christian High School is a private high school in Escondido, San Diego County, California with 31 seniors in the Class of 2023.

Enrollment was 439 students in 2025, up 49% since 2020.

Calvin Christian High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 78 colleges. Source: Calvin Christian School 2026-2027 Profile.

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Calvin Christian High School graduates go to college? Calvin Christian High School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 78 colleges. Source: Calvin Christian School 2026-2027 Profile.

How many students attend Calvin Christian High School? Enrollment was 439 students in 2025, up 49% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Calvin Christian High School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Calvin Christian High School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Calvin Christian High School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Calvin Christian High School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next