Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy

Overland Park · KS · Religious-affiliated · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 79 colleges, including Boston University, Columbia University, Cornell College, Emory University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 79 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 79 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 2

Columbia University · Harvard University

University of California · 1

University of California-Santa Barbara

Other California · 5

Loyola Marymount University · Occidental College · Pomona College · Santa Clara University · University of Southern California

Out of state · 63

Arizona State University · Barnard College · Binghamton University · Boston University · Bradley University · Brandeis University · Clark University · College of Charleston · Colorado School of Mines · Colorado State University · Cornell College · Drake University · Eastern Illinois University · Elon University · and 49 more below

Not matched to a college page · 8

Eugene Lang College/ New School University · Evergreen State University · Johnson County Community College · Kansas City Art Institute · Loyola-Chicago University · Stern College for Women · Touro College · University of Miami-Florida

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley ✓ University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University — Duke University

All 79 colleges, as the document prints them
Arizona State University Barnard College Binghamton University Boston University Bradley University Brandeis University Clark University College of Charleston Colorado School of Mines Colorado State University Columbia University Cornell College Drake University Eastern Illinois University Elon University Emory University Emporia State University Eugene Lang College/ New School University Evergreen State University Fashion Institute of Technology George Washington University Georgetown University Goucher College Grinnell College Harvard University Hampshire College Hendrix College Indiana University Ithaca College Johns Hopkins University
and 49 more
Johnson County Community College Kansas City Art Institute Kansas State University Kenyon College Knox College Lehigh University Loyola-Chicago University Loyola Marymount University Macalester College Mount Holyoke College Muhlenberg College Missouri State University New York University Northwestern University Occidental College Penn State University Pomona College Reed College Rockhurst University Santa Clara University Savannah College of Art and Design School of the Art Institute of Chicago Skidmore College Stern College for Women Touro College Tulane University University of Arizona University of California-Santa Barbara University of Central Florida University of Cincinnati University of Colorado—Boulder University of Delaware University of Denver University of Georgia University of Kansas University of Maryland University of Michigan University of Miami-Florida University of Missouri-Columbia University of Missouri-Kansas City University of Oklahoma University of Richmond University of Southern California University of Tampa University of Vermont University of Wisconsin-Madison Washington University-St. Louis Wichita State University Yeshiva University

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy — College Placement (PDF) ↗. Found at: "College Placement" one-pager, linked from Alumni > Life After HBHA ("See where HBHA graduates go").

Keep this page current

Work at Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy compares for families

What families should know about Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy.

  • ▸ LocallyKS sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Overland Christian Schools, Christ Preparatory Academy, Heritage Christian Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Kansas

88%
admit rate
$12,102
in-state tuition/yr · $30,432 out-of-state
1050–1290
SAT 25–75 · ACT 21–27

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $18,059/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Kansas profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 246 in 2018 to 199 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-19.1%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -5.2%/year, projecting from 2022's 199 students:

2023
189
2025
170
2027
153

A small or specialty program — naive trend math doesn't capture the school's full picture. Read the trend as directional, not predictive.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Overland Christian Schools
Overland Park
Private 5.4 116 -0.9%
Christ Preparatory Academy
Lenexa
Private 7.2 239 —
Heritage Christian Academy
Olathe
Private 8.1 552 —
Heritage Christian Academy
Olathe
Private 8.1 586 +32.0%
Maranatha Christian Academy
Shawnee
Private 8.4 428 +22.3%
Midland Adventist Academy
Shawnee
Private 8.5 110 —
Maranatha Christian Academy
Shawnee
Private 8.9 428 +32.1%
St Thomas Aquinas High School
Overland Park
Private 4.8 880 -7.5%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy is a private high school in Overland Park, KS, enrolling 199 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 19% from 2018 to 2022.

Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 79 colleges. Source: College Placement (PDF).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy graduates go to college? Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 79 colleges. Source: College Placement (PDF).

How many students attend Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy? Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy is a private high school in Overland Park, KS, enrolling 199 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Hyman Brand Hebrew Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next