Wayland Academy

Beaver Dam · WI · Private independent

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Wayland Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 47 colleges, including Boston University, University of Chicago, Columbia University, Cornell University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Wayland Academy publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 47 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

Wayland Academy publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 47 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 3

University of Chicago · Columbia University · Cornell University

University of California · 1

University of California San Diego

Other California · 1

University of Southern California

Out of state · 39

Agnes Scott College · Bates College · Beloit College · Boston University · Carleton College · Carthage College · Case Western Reserve University · Colby College · University of Connecticut · Clark University · DePauw University · Dickinson College · Fordham University · The George Washington University · and 25 more below

Not matched to a college page · 3

Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign · University of Pennsylvania (UPenn) · Union College

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University ✓ Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: University Lake School

CollegeWayland AcademyUniversity Lake School
Boston University✓ named✓ named
Carnegie Mellon University—✓ named
Columbia University✓ named—
Cornell University✓ named—
New York University✓ named✓ named
Northwestern University✓ named✓ named
Purdue University✓ named✓ named
Stanford University—✓ named
Tufts University—✓ named
University of Chicago✓ named✓ named
University of Illinois—✓ named
University of Southern California✓ named✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 47 colleges, as the document prints them
Agnes Scott College Bates College Beloit College Boston University University of California San Diego Carleton College Carthage College Case Western Reserve University University of Chicago Colby College Columbia University University of Connecticut Clark University Cornell University DePauw University Dickinson College Fordham University The George Washington University Grinnell College Howard University Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Kenyon College Lawrence University Loyola University—Chicago Marquette University University of Miami Miami University University of Minnesota—Twin Cities Mount Holyoke College New York University
and 17 more

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Wayland Academy — College Acceptances (Wayland Academy College Counseling page) - the bold-marked 'currently enrolled' subset ↗. Found at: Three-column list in the page body under 'This is a sampling of schools where Wayland students were offered admissions over the past five years.'; the legend im.

Keep this page current

Work at Wayland Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Wayland Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Wayland Academy compares for families

What families should know about Wayland Academy.

  • ▸ LocallyWI students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+8 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Faith Christian School, Mountain Top Christian Academy, Wisconsin Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Wayland Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Wisconsin-Madison

43%
admit rate
$11,603
in-state tuition/yr · $42,103 out-of-state
1360–1510
SAT 25–75 · ACT 28–32

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $17,354/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Wisconsin-Madison profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 187 in 2018 to 128 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-31.6%
Why only 2 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Faith Christian School
Randolph
Private 10.7 68 —
Mountain Top Christian Academy
Horicon
Private 11.8 34 —
Wisconsin Academy
Columbus
Private 12.8 72 +9.1%
Maranatha Baptist Academy
Watertown
Private 18.7 65 —
Luther Prep
Watertown
Private 19.5 422 +1.4%
University Lake School
Hartland
Private 33.6 202 -22.6%
Genesee Lake School
Oconomowoc
Private 33.7 218 +48.3%
Madison Country Day School
Waunakee
Private 34.8 427 -2.1%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Wayland Academy is a private high school in Beaver Dam, WI, enrolling 128 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 32% from 2018 to 2022.

Wayland Academy publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 47 colleges. Source: College Acceptances (Wayland Academy College Counseling page) - the bold-marked 'currently enrolled' subset.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Wayland Academy graduates go to college? Wayland Academy publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 47 colleges. Source: College Acceptances (Wayland Academy College Counseling page) - the bold-marked 'currently enrolled' subset.

How many students attend Wayland Academy? Wayland Academy is a private high school in Beaver Dam, WI, enrolling 128 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Wayland Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Wayland Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Wayland Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Wayland Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next