The Marvelwood School

Kent · CT · Private independent

Private

Where graduates go — as published by the school

The Marvelwood School publishes the colleges its graduates attend (not stated): 70 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

The Marvelwood School publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 70 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Cornell University

University of California · 1

University of California-Davis

Cal State · 2

California State University-Chico · San Diego State University

Other California · 2

Concordia University-Irvine · University of La Verne

Out of state · 59

American University · Bard College · Bennington College · Brandeis University · Bryant University · Bucknell University · Centenary University · Champlain College · Clarkson University · Colorado College · Columbia International University · Connecticut College · Culinary Institute of America · Curry College · and 45 more below

Not matched to a college page · 5

Aberystwyth University · Dutchess Community College · Florida Tech · Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Main Campus · University of East London

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley ✓ University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: The Frederick Gunn School

CollegeThe Marvelwood SchoolThe Frederick Gunn School
Boston College—✓ named
Boston University—✓ named
Brown University—✓ named
Columbia University—✓ named
Cornell University✓ named✓ named
John Hopkins University—✓ named
New York University✓ named✓ named
Northeastern University—✓ named
Northwestern University—✓ named
Princeton University—✓ named
Purdue University—✓ named
Tufts University—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 70 colleges, as the document prints them
Aberystwyth University American University Bard College Bennington College Brandeis University Bryant University Bucknell University California State University-Chico Centenary University Champlain College Clarkson University Colorado College Columbia International University Concordia University-Irvine Connecticut College Cornell University Culinary Institute of America Curry College Dean College Drexel University Dutchess Community College Eastern Connecticut State University Fairfield University Fitchburg State University Florida Tech Franklin and Marshall College Gettysburg College High Point University Iona University Jacksonville University
and 40 more
Loyola University Maryland Merrimack College Montclair State University Muhlenberg College New York University Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Main Campus Providence College Quinnipiac University Rochester Institute of Technology Roger Williams University Rollins College Rutgers University-New Brunswick Rutgers University-Newark San Diego State University Skidmore College St. Lawrence University State University of New York at New Paltz SUNY College at Geneseo SUNY Maritime College Syracuse University Texas Tech University The George Washington University The University of Tennessee-Knoxville Trinity College University at Buffalo University of Arizona University of California-Davis University of Colorado Boulder University of Connecticut University of Delaware University of East London University of La Verne University of Michigan-Ann Arbor University of Vermont University of Wisconsin-Madison Ursinus College Webster University Wentworth Institute of Technology Wheaton College - Massachusetts Worcester Polytechnic Institute

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by The Marvelwood School — College Counseling page ↗. Found at: 3-column table immediately below the College Counseling intro paragraph (no heading, no verb, no year printed above or around it).

Keep this page current

Work at The Marvelwood School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen The Marvelwood School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How The Marvelwood School compares for families

What families should know about The Marvelwood School.

  • ▸ LocallyCT students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+7 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: The Hotchkiss School, Devereux Glenholme School, The Frederick Gunn School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when The Marvelwood School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Connecticut

54%
admit rate
$21,044
in-state tuition/yr · $43,712 out-of-state
1210–1420
SAT 25–75 · ACT 29–33

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $25,097/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Connecticut profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 141 in 2018 to 117 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-17.0%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

For a more current snapshot, see The Marvelwood School's own published school profile (as of 2024-25): www.marvelwood.org/admissions/school-profile ↗

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -4.6%/year, projecting from 2022's 117 students:

2023
112
2025
102
2027
93

A small or specialty program — naive trend math doesn't capture the school's full picture. Read the trend as directional, not predictive.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
The Hotchkiss School
Lakeville
Private 11.3 622 +1.3%
Devereux Glenholme School
Washington
Private 12.1 64 -22.9%
The Frederick Gunn School
Washington
Private 13.0 315 +10.5%
Forman School
Litchfield
Private 13.8 235 +5.4%
Touchstone School
Litchfield
Private 16.0 2 —
Kent School
Kent
Private 4.2 504 -14.0%
The Woodhall School
Bethlehem
Private 16.5 42 —
South Kent School
South Kent
Private 7.2 115 -21.2%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

The Marvelwood School is a private high school in Kent, CT, enrolling 117 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 17% from 2018 to 2022.

The Marvelwood School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 70 colleges. Source: College Counseling page.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do The Marvelwood School graduates go to college? The Marvelwood School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 70 colleges. Source: College Counseling page.

How many students attend The Marvelwood School? The Marvelwood School is a private high school in Kent, CT, enrolling 117 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about The Marvelwood School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about The Marvelwood School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about The Marvelwood School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at The Marvelwood School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next