South Kent School

South Kent · CT · Religious-affiliated

Private

Where graduates go — as published by the school

South Kent School publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated): 88 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published matriculation list

Where their graduates enrolled

South Kent School publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 88 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 6

Brown University · Cornell University · Duke University · Harvard University · Princeton University · Yale University

University of California · 2

UCLA · University of California San Diego

Other California · 2

Loyola Marymount University · Occidental College

Out of state · 73

American University · Amherst College · Babson College · Bard College · Bates College · Bentley University · Boston College · Boston University · Bowdoin College · Brandeis University · Clarkson University · Clemson University · Colby College · Colgate University · and 59 more below

Not matched to a college page · 5

Baruch College · Olin College of Engineering · St. John’s University · Union College · Washington University at St. Louis

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University — University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley ✓ University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University ✓ Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University ✓ Duke University

The school down the road: The Marvelwood School

CollegeSouth Kent SchoolThe Marvelwood School
Boston College✓ named—
Boston University✓ named—
Brown University✓ named—
Cornell University✓ named✓ named
Duke University✓ named—
Emory University✓ named—
Georgetown University✓ named—
Harvard University✓ named—
Johns Hopkins University✓ named—
New York University✓ named✓ named
Princeton University✓ named—
Purdue University✓ named—

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 88 colleges, as the document prints them
American University Amherst College Babson College Bard College Baruch College Bates College Bentley University Boston College Boston University Bowdoin College Brandeis University Brown University Clarkson University Clemson University Colby College Colgate University College of Charleston College of the Holy Cross Connecticut College Cornell University Denison University Duke University Emory University Fordham University Franklin and Marshall College Georgetown University George Washington University Harvard University Haverford College Hamilton College
and 58 more
Hobart and William Smith Colleges Howard University Ithaca College Johns Hopkins University Lafayette College Lehigh University Loyola Marymount University Manhattanville College Marist College Michigan State University Middlebury College Morehouse College Monmouth University New York University Occidental College Olin College of Engineering Pennsylvania State University Princeton University Providence College Purdue University Quinnipiac University Radford University Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rochester Institute of Technology Rutgers University Sacred Heart University Seton Hall University Skidmore College St. John’s University St. Lawrence University Suffolk University Syracuse University Trinity College Tufts University UCLA Union College United States. Military Academy at West Point United States Air Force Academy University of California San Diego University of Colorado Boulder University of Connecticut University of Florida University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Massachusetts, Amherst University of Miami University of Michigan University of New Hampshire University of Notre Dame University of Vermont University of Washington Vanderbilt University Villanova University Washington and Lee University Washington University at St. Louis Wesleyan University Williams College Worcester Polytechnic Institute Yale University

These graduates went on to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by South Kent School — Academic Profile 2026-2027 (“SOUTH KENT SCHOOL — Academic Profile”, CEEB Code: #070695) ↗. Found at: page 2, right-hand section headed “College Matriculations” (three columns, alphabetical).

Keep this page current

Work at South Kent School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen South Kent School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How South Kent School compares for families

What families should know about South Kent School.

  • ▸ LocallyCT students outperform the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math (+7 points).
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Kent School, The Marvelwood School, Devereux Glenholme School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when South Kent School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Connecticut

54%
admit rate
$21,044
in-state tuition/yr · $43,712 out-of-state
1210–1420
SAT 25–75 · ACT 29–33

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $25,097/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Connecticut profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 146 in 2018 to 115 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-21.2%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

For a more current snapshot, see South Kent School's own published school profile (as of 2024-25): www.southkentschool.org/admissions ↗

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -5.8%/year, projecting from 2022's 115 students:

2023
108
2025
96
2027
85

A small or specialty program — naive trend math doesn't capture the school's full picture. Read the trend as directional, not predictive.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Kent School
Kent
Private 3.3 504 -14.0%
The Marvelwood School
Kent
Private 7.2 117 -17.0%
Devereux Glenholme School
Washington
Private 8.9 64 -22.9%
The Frederick Gunn School
Washington
Private 9.1 315 +10.5%
Torrington Christian Academy
Torrington
Private 21.3 234 —
Wooster School
Danbury
Private 21.3 322 -12.0%
Salisbury School
Salisbury
Private 22.5 307 +5.9%
Bais Yaakov Of Waterbury High School
Naugatuck
Private 23.7 43 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

South Kent School is a private high school in South Kent, CT, enrolling 115 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 21% from 2018 to 2022.

South Kent School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 88 colleges. Source: Academic Profile 2026-2027 (“SOUTH KENT SCHOOL — Academic Profile”, CEEB Code: #070695).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do South Kent School graduates go to college? South Kent School publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 88 colleges. Source: Academic Profile 2026-2027 (“SOUTH KENT SCHOOL — Academic Profile”, CEEB Code: #070695).

How many students attend South Kent School? South Kent School is a private high school in South Kent, CT, enrolling 115 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about South Kent School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about South Kent School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about South Kent School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at South Kent School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next