Central Valley Christian High School

Visalia · Tulare County · Religious-affiliated

Private Tulare County
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Central Valley Christian High School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 57 colleges, including University of California, Berkeley, UCLA, Northwestern University, Stanford University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Central Valley Christian High School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 57 colleges. See the full list ↓

Private high schools near Central Valley Christian High School

Five private high schools within 123 miles of Central Valley Christian High School, with tuition and the exam each requires where the school publishes them.

School City Miles Grades Tuition Entrance exam UC Reach Score
San Joaquin Memorial High School Fresno 38.7 9–12 $15,832 No entrance exam listed; 9th-grade applications… 59
Garces Memorial High School Bakersfield 66.6 9–12 $16,500 Own assessment - school-created freshman… 44
Bakersfield Christian High School Bakersfield 68.0 9–12 $16,450 No entrance exam posted 34
Midland School Los Olivos 117.3 9–12 $83,900 Test-optional (applies via SSAT Standard…
Dunn School Los Olivos 122.5 6–12 Test-optional: SSAT optional for grades 9-10… 23

Distances are straight-line miles between school locations. Tuition and exams are from each school's own admissions pages; see the entrance-exam guide.

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Central Valley Christian High School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 57 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Stanford University

University of California · 7

UC Riverside · University of California, Berkeley · UC Davis · UCLA · UCSB · UCSD · The University of California, Irvine

Cal State · 10

California State University Monterey Bay · California State University, Fresno · California State University, Fullerton · Fresno State · Cal Poly · Cal Poly Pomona · California State University, Stanislaus · San Diego State University · California State University San Marcos · California State University, Sacramento

Other California · 9

The Master's University · Fresno Pacific University · Simpson University · Vanguard University · Biola University · University of Redlands · Westmont College · Azusa Pacific University · Pepperdine University

Out of state · 20

The University of Arizona · Oregon State University · Palm Beach Atlantic University · Kansas State University · Liberty University · Colorado School of Mines · Colorado State University · Corban University · Northwestern University · Northern Arizona University · Montana State University · Dordt University · Calvin University · George Fox University · and 6 more below

Not matched to a college page · 10

Trinity Christian College · ACU · Olin College of Engineering · PLNU · CBU · TCU · LCU · OSU · SF State · ASU

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Turlock Christian Jr-Sr School

CollegeCentral Valley Christian High SchoolTurlock Christian Jr-Sr School
Georgia Tech✓ named—
Northeastern University—✓ named
Northwestern University✓ named—
Purdue University—✓ named
Stanford University✓ named—
UCLA✓ named✓ named
University of California, Berkeley✓ named✓ named
University of Florida—✓ named
University of Washington—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 57 colleges, as the document prints them
Trinity Christian College ACU UC Riverside University of California, Berkeley UC Davis The University of Arizona Olin College of Engineering Oregon State University PLNU UCLA The Master's University California State University Monterey Bay CBU California State University, Fresno Palm Beach Atlantic University Kansas State University Liberty University California State University, Fullerton Fresno Pacific University Colorado School of Mines Fresno State Colorado State University Corban University Northwestern University Northern Arizona University Montana State University Cal Poly TCU Cal Poly Pomona Simpson University
and 27 more

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Central Valley Christian High School — Counseling Center (High School) ↗. Found at: Slideshow headed 'CVC students have been accepted to:' at the foot of the High School Counseling Center page.

Keep this page current

Work at Central Valley Christian High School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Central Valley Christian High School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Central Valley Christian High School compares for families

What families should know about Central Valley Christian High School.

  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Turlock Christian Jr-Sr School, Monterey Bay Academy, San Fernando Valley Academy and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Central Valley Christian High School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

This school doesn't have UC outcomes data on file yet — we surface UCOP-published admits by sending HS, and not every private school appears in those records. The enrollment trend, stability, and other cards on this page are still primary-sourced for this school.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
153 (2020) → 142 (2025)
-7.2%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
16 (2020) → 12 (2025)
-25.0%

If this trend holds (-0.2%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~142 +0 $0
3 yr (2028) ~141 -1 $0
5 yr (2030) ~140 -2 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a wide range — Jewish day $25k–35k, Lutheran/Christian $10k–18k. Edit the figure to match your school.

How does Central Valley Christian High School really compare on getting kids to college?

Unlock a head-to-head snapshot of Central Valley Christian High School against its 10 most similar nearby schools — matched on size, location, type, and religious orientation. See exactly where it stands on the college pipeline.

The full head-to-head table — every peer school's UC Reach, side by side.
Enrollment trend + 3-year projection — is this school growing or quietly shrinking?
The plain-English read on what it all means for your family.

Your similar-school group includes

Turlock Christian Jr-Sr School · Monterey Bay Academy · San Fernando Valley Academy · Newbury Park Adventist Academy · Mount Madonna School · Modesto Christian High School · +4 more

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement. We'll email you the snapshot and a few alerts a year. Unsubscribe anytime.

UC Reach Score ⓘ methodology
UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
5 applications
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
N/A
— / 5 applications
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of — admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / — seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
N/A
Run CDE download to enable the Reach Score
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
142
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.69

GPA figures reflect 2024 — UC has not yet released applicant/admit GPA for 2025.

UC funnel — which kids are getting in at what GPA

Combining the school's applicant pool GPA, admit pool GPA, actual admit rate, and statewide CA admit rates by individual GPA band, we can read which GPA tiers tend to get in — and which don't.

Who's actually getting into UC from Central Valley Christian High School
Campus 4.00+ GPA 3.70–3.99 GPA 3.30–3.69 GPA < 3.30 GPA
UC Irvine Strong shot Real shot Long odds Filtered out
UC Davis Strong shot Real shot Moderate Filtered out
Strong shot = ≥30% statewide admit rate at this band · Real shot = 10–29% · Moderate = 5–9% · Long odds = 1–4% · Filtered out = under 1%. Tiers map this school's likely outcomes by GPA tier using statewide CA admit rates from UCOP 2024.

The numbers behind it

Campus Applicant GPA Admit GPA Lift ⓘ Admit rate vs peer schools @ same GPA ⓘ
UC Irvine (2021) 4.18 4.28 +0.10 71.4% Peers +0.15 · wider
UC Davis (2021) 3.99 4.20 +0.21 62.5% Peers +0.23 · matches
Statewide CA admit rates by individual GPA band, 2024 (for reference)
GPA band UCB UCLA UCSD UCSB UCI UCD
4.00+ 17.1% 14.4% 43.5% 57.3% 46.0% 64.1%
3.70–3.99 2.8% 1.5% 11.2% 9.2% 16.5% 27.5%
3.30–3.69 0.8% 0.9% 1.4% 2.3% 3.4% 9.1%
3.00–3.29 0.5% 0.4% 0.1% 0.5% 0.4% 2.1%
< 3.00 0.6% 0.2% 0.2% 0.5% 0.3% 0.6%
How we infer the tier labels: Each tier comes from the statewide CA admit rate at that GPA band at that UC. The "vs peers" column compares this school's lift (admit GPA − applicant GPA) to the average lift at ~100–300 other CA schools with similar applicant pool GPA. What this isn't: a guarantee. UC comprehensive review weighs essays, course rigor, demographics, and context-of-opportunity beyond GPA. A 3.9 with strong context can land an admit; a 4.0 with weak essays can be denied. Use as a baseline expectation, not a verdict. Per-campus year is shown when it differs from the headline year (UCOP doesn't always publish admit-GPA for every campus every year).

UC Outcomes Trend — 2018–2025

UC Admit Rate %
UC Reach Score (where available)
UC Admits (count, right axis)

Class size from CDE grade 12 enrollment. Campus-level data: applicant and admit totals count a student once at EACH campus. A senior admitted to UCLA and UC San Diego adds 2 to the admit total, so the total can exceed the senior class — that is the metric working as defined, not an error. The admit RATE is unaffected: both its numerator and denominator are campus-level.

Campus Breakdown — 2025

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) '24 Avg GPA (Adm) '24
UC San Diego → Selective 5 —† —† —† —† — — —†
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Senior class size is estimated from CDE grade 12 enrollment data. Reach percentages should be interpreted as approximate.
Compare with other schools → See Tulare County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Central Valley Christian High School is a private high school in Visalia, Tulare County, California.

Enrollment was 142 students in 2025, down 7% since 2020.

Central Valley Christian High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 57 colleges. Source: Counseling Center (High School).

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Central Valley Christian High School graduates go to college? Central Valley Christian High School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 57 colleges. Source: Counseling Center (High School).

How many students attend Central Valley Christian High School? Enrollment was 142 students in 2025, down 7% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Central Valley Christian High School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Central Valley Christian High School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Central Valley Christian High School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Central Valley Christian High School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next