St Monica Academy

Pasadena · Los Angeles County · Catholic religious-affiliated

Private Los Angeles County ~33 seniors
Shareable scorecard →

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. St Monica Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 119 colleges, including Boston University, Bowdoin College, Columbia University, Georgetown University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

St Monica Academy publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 119 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

St Monica Academy publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 119 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 4

Columbia University · Massachusetts Institute of Technology · Stanford University · University of Chicago

University of California · 9

University of California, Berkeley · University of California, Davis · University of California, Irvine · University of California, Los Angeles · University of California, Merced · University of California, Riverside · University of California, San Diego · University of California, Santa Barbara · University of California, Santa Cruz

Cal State · 8

California Polytechnic University, Pomona · California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo · California State University, Fullerton · California State University, Long Beach · California State University, Los Angeles · California State University, Northridge · California State University, Stanislaus · San Diego State University

Other California · 14

California Institute of the Arts · Chapman University · John Paul the Great Catholic University · Loyola Marymount University · Occidental College · Otis College of Art and Design · Pepperdine University · Santa Clara University · Scripps College · Thomas Aquinas College · University of the Pacific · University of San Diego · University of San Francisco · University of Southern California

Out of state · 62

Arizona State University · Ashland University · Auburn University · Ave Maria University · Barnard College · Baylor University · Benedictine College · Berklee College of Music · Boise State University · Boston University · Bowdoin College · Carleton College · Catholic University of America · College of William and Mary · and 48 more below

Not matched to a college page · 22

California Maritime Academy · Christendom College · Felician College · Hartt School, University of Hartford · Providence College, Rhode Island · San Francisco Art Institute · San Francisco Conservatory of Music · St. Andrews University, Scotland · St. John's University, Annapolis · St. John's University, Minnesota · St. Mary's College, California · St. Mary's College, Indiana · Thomas More College · University of Evansville, Indiana · and 8 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California ✓ University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley ✓ University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin ✓ Georgetown University — Duke University

All 119 colleges, as the document prints them
Arizona State University Ashland University Auburn University Ave Maria University Barnard College Baylor University Benedictine College Berklee College of Music Boise State University Boston University Bowdoin College California Institute of the Arts California Maritime Academy California Polytechnic University, Pomona California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo California State University, Fullerton California State University, Long Beach California State University, Los Angeles California State University, Northridge California State University, Stanislaus Carleton College Catholic University of America Chapman University Christendom College College of William and Mary Colorado School of Mines Columbia University Creighton University DeSales University Drexel University
and 89 more
Felician College Fordham University Franciscan University of Steubenville George Washington University Georgetown University Georgia Institute of Technology Gonzaga University Hartt School, University of Hartford Hawaii Pacific University Hillsdale College Holy Cross College John Paul the Great Catholic University Johns Hopkins University Loyola Marymount University Loyola University Chicago Loyola University New Orleans Lycoming College Marist College Marquette University Massachusetts Institute of Technology Middlebury College Montana State University New York University Northern Arizona University Northwestern University Occidental College Otis College of Art and Design Pepperdine University Providence College, Rhode Island Purdue University Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute San Diego State University San Francisco Art Institute San Francisco Conservatory of Music Santa Clara University Scripps College Seattle University Seton Hall University Southern Methodist University St. Andrews University, Scotland St. John's University, Annapolis St. John's University, Minnesota St. John's University, New York St. Mary's College, California St. Mary's College, Indiana Stanford University Swarthmore College Texas Tech University Thomas Aquinas College Thomas More College United States Merchant Marine Academy United States Naval Academy United States Air Force Academy University of Alabama University of California, Berkeley University of California, Davis University of California, Irvine University of California, Los Angeles University of California, Merced University of California, Riverside University of California, San Diego University of California, Santa Barbara University of California, Santa Cruz University of Chicago University of Dallas University of Evansville, Indiana University of Louisville, Kentucky University of Michigan University of Minnesota University of Mississippi University of Navarra, Spain University of Notre Dame University of Oklahoma University of Oregon University of the Pacific University of the Pittsburgh University of Portland University of San Diego University of San Francisco University of Southern California University of St. Thomas University of Virginia Vanderbilt University Vienna Conservatory of Music Washington State University, Pullman Wellesley College West Point Military Academy Wheaton College Xavier University

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by St Monica Academy — Why SMA? - St. Monica Academy ↗. Found at: Under the line 'The following is a partial list of those 4-year institutions who have accepted St. Monica Academy graduates:'.

Keep this page current

Work at St Monica Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen St Monica Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How St Monica Academy compares for families

What families should know about St Monica Academy.

  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsOther schools in the county, closest in size: Calvary Baptist Schools, Bishop Conaty Our Lady Loretto, Ramona Convent Secondary School and 2 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when St Monica Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

No SBAC data for private schools — and that's not the metric you want anyway

California's Smarter Balanced (CAASPP) assessment is administered by the state, by statute, to public & charter schools only. Private schools don't sit for it. That's why the SBAC card is missing on this profile — not a data gap on our side, a deliberate scope of the state's testing program.

For private schools, UC Reach is the stronger academic signal anyway. SBAC measures grade-11 inputs (proficiency on a state standard); UC Reach measures outputs (who actually got into the most selective UCs). For private-school families weighing tuition against college outcomes, the outputs are the relevant signal.

This school doesn't have UC outcomes data on file yet — we surface UCOP-published admits by sending HS, and not every private school appears in those records. The enrollment trend, stability, and other cards on this page are still primary-sourced for this school.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment (9–12)
270 (2020) → 286 (2025)
+5.9%
Grade 12 (graduating class)
29 (2020) → 23 (2025)
-20.7%

If this trend holds (+2.3%/yr, Total enrollment)

At tuition of $ / student:

Horizon Projected Total enrollment Change Tuition impact / yr
1 yr (2026) ~292 +6 $0
3 yr (2028) ~306 +20 $0
5 yr (2030) ~320 +34 $0

Straight-line extrapolation of the recent annual rate — a what-if, not a forecast of intent. Default = a typical CA Catholic high school ($10k–18k). Edit the figure to match your school.

Diocesan context — Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Archdiocese
Counties covered
Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara
Schools operated (K–12)
~210
approx; from diocesan reports
Other Catholic HS tracked
44
in this diocese, on this site

Largest Catholic school system in the U.S. Archdiocese of Los Angeles is the canonical governance body for Catholic schools in this region — board policy, tuition guidance, and shared services typically originate here. Visit the diocesan website →

Financial figures aren't shown because Catholic (arch)dioceses don't file IRS Form 990 — they're covered by the USCCB Group Ruling (GEN 0928), which exempts dioceses, parishes, and parochial schools from individual filing. School counts above are hand-compiled from each diocese's published schools-department information.

UC Reach Score ⓘ methodology
UC Application Reach Score ⓘ
97
32 applications
In context: CA median 80 · Top 10% statewide ≥ 238 · Los Angeles Co. Top 10% ≥ 234 · higher than 59% of CA HS.
UC Admit Rate ⓘ
N/A
— / 32 applications
UC Yield Rate ⓘ
N/A
— enrolled of — admitted
Yield vs. Enrollment Reach: Yield answers "of UC admits, what % chose UC?" — denominator is just the admits. A small admitted cohort can post a low yield even when the school sends a healthy share of its class to UC.
UC Enrollment Reach Score ⓘ
N/A
— enrollees / 33 seniors
Enrollment Reach vs. Yield: Reach answers "of the whole senior class, what share ended up at UC?" — denominator is everyone. High Yield with low Enrollment Reach is common at elite privates: most admits matriculate, but the school sends most of its class to non-UC selective colleges.
Selective UC Reach (UCB, UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI — incl. the Elite two) ⓘ
N/A
Elite UC Reach (UCB + UCLA) ⓘ
N/A
Senior Class Size ⓘ
33
Private School Affidavit
Total School Enrollment ⓘ
291
All grades · Private School Affidavit

Private-school figures come from the California Private School Affidavit. Per CDE, inclusion in private-school data is not an evaluation, approval, or endorsement of a school.

Avg. Applicant GPA · top-6 UCs ⓘ
3.95

UC Outcomes Trend — 2019–2024

UC Admit Rate %
UC Reach Score (where available)
UC Admits (count, right axis)

Class size from CDE grade 12 enrollment. Campus-level data: applicant and admit totals count a student once at EACH campus. A senior admitted to UCLA and UC San Diego adds 2 to the admit total, so the total can exceed the senior class — that is the metric working as defined, not an error. The admit RATE is unaffected: both its numerator and denominator are campus-level.

Campus Breakdown — 2024

Campus Applicants Admits Enrollees Admit Rate UC Reach Score Yield Avg GPA (App) Avg GPA (Adm)
UC Berkeley → Elite — — — — — — — —
UCLA → Elite 8 —† —† —† —† — 3.97 —†
UC San Diego → Selective 9 —† —† —† —† — 3.94 —†
UC Santa Barbara → Selective 5 —† —† —† —† — 3.91 —†
UC Irvine → Selective 10 —† —† —† —† — 3.95 —†
UC Davis → — — — — — — — —
† = UCOP-suppressed (count below 3 students, hidden for privacy — actual value is 0, 1, or 2, not necessarily zero). Campus-level totals may count one student admitted to multiple UC campuses more than once; Admit Volume metrics are not the same as UC Reach, which is measured against the whole senior class. See methodology →

What This Means

A large share of the senior class applies to UC, indicating strong college-going culture and UC pipeline development.
Note: the UC Reach Score sums campus-level admits across the top-six UC campuses, so a student admitted to both UCLA and UCSD is counted at each. It reflects competitive admit volume relative to class size — admit-events, not distinct students — which is why a Score can exceed 100.
Compare with other schools → See Los Angeles County rankings →

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

St Monica Academy is a private high school in Pasadena, Los Angeles County, California with 33 seniors in the Class of 2024.

Enrollment was 286 students in 2025, up 6% since 2020.

St Monica Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 119 colleges. Source: Why SMA? - St. Monica Academy.

Sources: University of California Office of the President (admissions), California Department of Education (enrollment, A-G, college-going), and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do St Monica Academy graduates go to college? St Monica Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 119 colleges. Source: Why SMA? - St. Monica Academy.

How many students attend St Monica Academy? Enrollment was 286 students in 2025, up 6% since 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about St Monica Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about St Monica Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about St Monica Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at St Monica Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →

For School Admins looking at enrollment trends: request a Reach Report →

What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next