Springdale Preparatory School

New Windsor · MD · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Springdale Preparatory School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 112 colleges, including Boston University, Carnegie Mellon University, Johns Hopkins University, Notre Dame of Maryland University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Springdale Preparatory School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 112 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Springdale Preparatory School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 112 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

University of California · 7

UC Berkeley · UC Davis · UC Irvine · UC Riverside · UC San Diego · UC Santa Barbara · UC Santa Cruz

Other California · 5

Art Center College of Design · California Institute of the Arts · Pepperdine University · Santa Clara University · University of Southern California

Out of state · 80

Binghamton University · Boston University · Brandeis University · Bryant University · Carnegie Mellon University · Case Western Reserve University · Christopher Newport University · Coker University · College of William & Mary · Drury University · Franklin and Marshall College · Franklin & Marshall · Full Sail University · George Mason University · and 66 more below

Not matched to a college page · 20

Australian National University · Bowie State · Cabrini University · Frostburg University · Houghton College · Loyola University of Maryland · Monash University · Morgan State · Ohio State University-Columbus · PennWest California · Randolph Macon · Savannah School of Art and Design · St. Catherine’s University · St. Leo University · and 6 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University ✓ Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Jemicy School

CollegeSpringdale Preparatory SchoolJemicy School
Boston University✓ named—
Carnegie Mellon University✓ named—
Georgia Tech✓ named—
Johns Hopkins University✓ named—
New York University✓ named—
Northeastern University✓ named—
Northwestern University✓ named—
Purdue University✓ named—
UC Berkeley✓ named—
University of Florida✓ named—
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign✓ named—
University of Southern California✓ named—

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 112 colleges, as the document prints them
Art Center College of Design Australian National University Binghamton University Boston University Bowie State Brandeis University Bryant University Cabrini University California Institute of the Arts Carnegie Mellon University Case Western Reserve University Christopher Newport University Coker University College of William & Mary Drury University Franklin and Marshall College Frostburg University Franklin & Marshall Full Sail University George Mason University George Washington University Georgia Tech Goucher College Hood College Houghton College Howard University Indiana University - Bloomington Jacksonville University James Madison University Johns Hopkins University
and 82 more
Kennesaw State University Lebanon Valley College Lees-McRae College Lehigh University Longwood University Louisiana State University Loyola University of Maryland Mary Baldwin University Michigan State University Midland University Mississippi State University Monash University Morehouse College Morgan State Morris College Mount St. Mary’s University Mount Vernon Nazarene University Notre Dame of Maryland University New York University Northeastern University Northwestern University Ohio State University-Columbus Ohio University Oklahoma State University Penn State PennWest California Pepperdine University Purdue University Randolph Macon Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rutgers University Salisbury University Santa Clara University Savannah School of Art and Design Siena College Southern University at New Orleans St. Catherine’s University St. Francis College St. Leo University St. Mary’s College of Maryland Stevenson University Stony Brook University SUNY University at Buffalo Syracuse University Temple University Towson University UC Berkeley UC Davis UC Irvine UC Riverside UC San Diego UC Santa Barbara UC Santa Cruz UMBC University of Alaska University of Amsterdam University of Delaware University of Florida University of Georgia University of Illinois University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign University of Kentucky University of Mary Washington University of Maryland University of Massachusetts (Dartmouth) University of Miami University of New South Wales University of Pittsburgh University of Queensland University of Rochester University of Southern California University of Sydney University of Texas at Tyler University of Toronto University of Utah University of Washington University of Wisconsin-Madison Ursinus College Virginia Commonwealth University Virginia Tech Washington College Waynesburg University

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Springdale Preparatory School — College Acceptance List ↗. Found at: the whole one-page PDF, headed 'College Acceptance List'; linked as 'College Acceptance List' under the 'SPS Alumni' heading on https://springdaleprep.org/stude.

Keep this page current

Work at Springdale Preparatory School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Springdale Preparatory School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Springdale Preparatory School compares for families

What families should know about Springdale Preparatory School.

  • ▸ LocallyMD sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Springdale Preparatory School, Silver Oak Academy, Springdale Preparatory School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Springdale Preparatory School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Maryland-College Park

45%
admit rate
$11,809
in-state tuition/yr · $41,186 out-of-state
1370–1520
SAT 25–75 · ACT 32–35

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $15,678/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Maryland-College Park profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

About this listing

Springdale Preparatory School is listed by PSS 2020 · NAIS. It has not reported to the federal Private School Survey, which is voluntary, so enrollment figures are not available here — many of the country's oldest independent schools are in the same position. The school's own site: springdaleprep.org ↗

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Springdale Preparatory School
New Windsor
Private 0.4 52 —
Silver Oak Academy
Keymar
Private 6.6 23 —
Springdale Preparatory School
New Windsor
Private 0.4 65 —
Harbour School At Baltimore
Owings Mills
Private 18.0 174 +9.4%
Glenwood Academy
Glenwood
Private 18.2 51 —
Baltimore School Of Independent Learners
Owings Mills
Private 19.1 24 —
Jemicy School
Owings Mills
Private 19.8 448 —
Mcdonogh School
Owings Mills
Private 20.3 1,416 +4.7%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Springdale Preparatory School is a private high school in New Windsor, MD, enrolling 65 students in grades 9-12 in 2020.

Springdale Preparatory School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 112 colleges. Source: College Acceptance List.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Springdale Preparatory School graduates go to college? Springdale Preparatory School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 112 colleges. Source: College Acceptance List.

How many students attend Springdale Preparatory School? Springdale Preparatory School is a private high school in New Windsor, MD, enrolling 65 students in grades 9-12 in 2020.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Springdale Preparatory School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Springdale Preparatory School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Springdale Preparatory School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Springdale Preparatory School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next