Foxcroft Academy

Dover Foxcroft · ME · Private independent

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Foxcroft Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 122 colleges, including Boston College, Boston University, Bowdoin College, Carnegie Mellon.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Foxcroft Academy publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 122 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

Foxcroft Academy publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 122 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 1

Cornell University

University of California · 1

University of California Davis

Cal State · 1

California State University

Other California · 3

Pepperdine University · University of Southern California · Whittier College

Out of state · 101

American University · Arizona State University · Babson College · Bates College · Binghamton University · Blackburn College · Boston College · Boston University · Bowdoin College · Brandeis University · Bridgewater State University · Bryant University · Bryn Mawr College · Bucknell University · and 87 more below

Not matched to a college page · 15

Beal College · Bennington University · Husson College · Loyola University · Maine College of Art · Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) · Massasoit Community College · Middlesex University · Nazareth College · Monash University · University of America · University of of Maine at Orono · U niversity of New Haven · Westminster College · and 1 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University ✓ Boston University ✓ Northeastern University ✓ University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

All 122 colleges, as the document prints them
American University Arizona State University Babson College Bates College Beal College Bennington University Binghamton University Blackburn College Boston College Boston University Bowdoin College Brandeis University Bridgewater State University Bryant University Bryn Mawr College Bucknell University California State University Carnegie Mellon Case Western Reserve Clark University Clemson University Colby College College of William and Mary College of the Atlantic College of the Holy Cross Cornell University Dickinson College Drexel University Emerson College Emory University
and 92 more
Endicott College Florida State University Fordham University Gettysburg College Hampshire College Hofstra University Husson College Indiana University Iowa State University James Madison University Johnson & Wales University Kalamazoo College Keene State College Lafayette College Lake Forest College Lehigh University Lesley University Loyola University Maine College of Art Maine Maritime Academy Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Massasoit Community College Merrimack College Miami University, Ohio Michigan State University Middlesex University Nazareth College North Carolina State Northeastern University Monash University Northwestern University Ohio State University Parsons School of Design Pennsylvania State University Pepperdine University Plymouth State University Pratt Institute Providence College Purdue University Quinnipiac University Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rhode Island School of Design Roanoke College Roger Williams University Rutgers University SUNY Binghamton Sacred Heart University Saint Anselm College Saint Michael’s College Salem State University Syracuse University Temple University Texas A&M Thomas College University of Alabama University of America University of Arizona University of Bridgeport University of California Davis University of Cincinnati University of Connecticut University of Iowa University of Maine at Augusta University of Maine at Farmington University of Maine at Presque Isle University of of Maine at Orono University of Massachusetts Amherst University of Massachusetts Boston University of Miami University of Minnesota Twin Cities University of New England University of New Hampshire U niversity of New Haven University of North Carolina University of Rhode Island University of Rochester University of Southern California University of Southern Maine University of Tennessee University of Texas Austin University of Vermont University of Wisconsin Madison Villanova University Wake Forest University Wentworth Institute of Technology West Virginia University Western New England University Westfield State University Westminster College Wheaton College Whittier College Worcester Polytechnic Institute

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Foxcroft Academy — College Acceptances (PDF filename: FACollegeAcceptances2018-2021.pdf) ↗. Found at: Finalsite resource-manager PDF linked as "College Acceptances 2018-2021" on Academics > Career and College page.

Keep this page current

Work at Foxcroft Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Foxcroft Academy. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Foxcroft Academy compares for families

What families should know about Foxcroft Academy.

  • ▸ LocallyME sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Nfi-Stetson Ranch School, Maine Central Institute, Spurwink School-Cornville and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Foxcroft Academy's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Maine

96%
admit rate
$13,326
in-state tuition/yr · $36,756 out-of-state

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $17,510/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Maine profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 421 in 2018 to 400 in 2022 — over 4 years.
-5.0%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of -1.3%/year, projecting from 2022's 400 students:

2023
395
2025
385
2027
375

≈ 25 fewer students by 2027 — a real revenue/relevance risk worth getting ahead of.

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Revenue at risk

At tuition per student, the 25 students projected to be lost by 2027 represent ≈ $400,000/year in tuition at risk.

Tuition is an editable estimate (PSS doesn't publish tuition) — set it to your school's figure.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Nfi-Stetson Ranch School
Stetson
Private 22.5 10 —
Maine Central Institute
Pittsfield
Private 28.9 356 -19.1%
Spurwink School-Cornville
Cornville
Private 30.5 15 —
Stillwater Academy
Bangor
Private 34.8 23 —
John Bapst Memorial High School
Bangor
Private 35.1 504 +7.9%
Glenn Stratton Learning Center
Hinckley
Private 40.6 28 —
Reach School
Bucksport
Private 47.5 21 —
Lee Academy
Lee
Private 48.3 162 -23.6%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Foxcroft Academy is a private high school in Dover Foxcroft, ME, enrolling 400 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is down 5% from 2018 to 2022.

Foxcroft Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 122 colleges. Source: College Acceptances (PDF filename: FACollegeAcceptances2018-2021.pdf).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Foxcroft Academy graduates go to college? Foxcroft Academy publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 122 colleges. Source: College Acceptances (PDF filename: FACollegeAcceptances2018-2021.pdf).

How many students attend Foxcroft Academy? Foxcroft Academy is a private high school in Dover Foxcroft, ME, enrolling 400 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Foxcroft Academy?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Foxcroft Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Foxcroft Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Foxcroft Academy?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next