The Fletcher School

Charlotte · NC · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. The Fletcher School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 185 colleges, including Northeastern Technical College, Purdue University, University of Florida, University of North Carolina at Asheville.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

The Fletcher School publishes its college acceptances (not stated): 185 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college acceptances

College acceptances

The Fletcher School publishes the colleges that admitted its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 185 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

University of California · 2

University of California, Davis · University of California, Santa Cruz

Cal State · 2

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona · North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Other California · 5

Saint Mary's College of California · Santa Clara University · University of San Francisco · University of the Pacific · Whittier College

Out of state · 154

Agnes Scott College · American University · Appalachian State University · Auburn University · Barry University · Barton College · Beacon College · Belmont University · Belmont Abbey College · Berry College · Brenau University · Brevard College · Bridgewater College · Campbell University · and 140 more below

Not matched to a college page · 22

American University of Paris · Anderson University · Caldwell Community College · Cape Fear Community College · Central Piedmont Community College · Clemson University - Bridge Program · Frances Marion College · Guilford Technical Community College · International Diving Institute · Lander College · Limestone University · Memphis College of Art · Mills College · Northeastern Technical College · and 8 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

— Stanford University — New York University — University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles — University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan — Cornell University — Boston University — Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: Charlotte Latin School

CollegeThe Fletcher SchoolCharlotte Latin School
Boston College*—✓ named
Boston University*—✓ named
Brown University*—✓ named
Carnegie Mellon University—✓ named
Cornell University*—✓ named
Dartmouth College*—✓ named
Duke University*—✓ named
Emory University*—✓ named
Georgetown University*—✓ named
Harvard University*—✓ named
Massachusetts Institute of Technology*—✓ named
New York University*—✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 185 colleges, as the document prints them
Agnes Scott College American University American University of Paris Anderson University Appalachian State University Auburn University Barry University Barton College Beacon College Belmont University Belmont Abbey College Berry College Brenau University Brevard College Bridgewater College Caldwell Community College California State Polytechnic University, Pomona Campbell University Cape Fear Community College Carson-Newman University Catawba College Central Connecticut State University Central Piedmont Community College Centre College The Citadel Charleston Southern University Clemson University Clemson University - Bridge Program Coastal Carolina University College of Charleston
and 155 more
Colorado College Colorado School of Mines Colorado State University Curry College Davidson College Davis & Elkins College Drexel University East Carolina University East Tennessee State University Eckerd College Elon University Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach Emerson College Flagler College Florida Gulf Coast University Florida State University Frances Marion College Furman University Gardner-Webb University George Mason University Georgia Southern University Goucher College Greensboro College Grinnell College Guilford College Guilford Technical Community College Hampden-Sydney College Hawaii Pacific University High Point University Hofstra University Illinois Institute of Technology International Diving Institute Iona College James Madison University Johnson & Wales University Kenyon College King University Lafayette College Lake Forest College Lander College Landmark College Lees-McRae College Lenoir-Rhyne University Liberty University Life University Limestone University Loras College Louisiana State University Loyola University - Maryland Lynn University Manhattanville College Marist College Marshall University Mars Hill University McDaniel College Memphis College of Art Meredith College Michigan State University Middle Tennessee State University Mills College Millsaps College Montreat College Mount Holyoke College Murray State University Newberry College North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University North Carolina Central University North Carolina State University North Dakota State University North Greenville University Northeastern Technical College Oglethorpe University Ohio State University Oklahoma State University Pratt Institute Purdue University Queens University of Charlotte Regis University Richmond, The American International University in London Ringling College of Art and Design Roanoke College Rochester Institute of Technology Rollins College Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Saint Mary's College of California Salem College Samford University Santa Clara University Savannah College of Art and Design School of the Art Institute of Chicago Sewanee: The University of the South Slippery Rock University South Dakota State University Southern Connecticut State University Southern Methodist University Southern Piedmont Community College Stanly Community College State University of New York (SUNY), Oneonta Stetson University Syracuse University Texas Christian University The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Tusculum College University of Advancing Technology University of Alabama University of Arizona University of California, Davis University of California, Santa Cruz University of Colorado, Boulder University of Colorado, Colorado Springs University of Connecticut University of Denver University of Florida University of Georgia University of Hartford University of Lynchburg University of Memphis University of Minnesota University of Mississippi University of Nebraska University of North Carolina at Asheville University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University of North Carolina at Charlotte University of North Carolina at Greensboro University of North Carolina at Pembroke University of North Carolina at Wilmington University of North Florida University of North Georgia University of Northern Colorado University of San Francisco University of South Carolina University of South Dakota University of South Florida University of Tampa University of Tennessee - Knoxville University of the Ozarks University of the Pacific University of Vermont University of Washington Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Virginia Wesleyan College Warren Wilson College Wayne State College Wentworth Institute of Technology West Virginia University West Virginia Wesleyan College Western Carolina University Whittier College William Peace University Wingate University Winthrop University Wofford College Xavier University York Technical College Young Harris College

These graduates were admitted to the colleges above.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by The Fletcher School — College Acceptances page ↗. Found at: Academics > College Counseling > College Acceptances.

From the school

The Fletcher School's Class of 2025, the seniors who graduated in June 2025, had an average SAT score of 1165 (range 1110-1220) (The Fletcher School 2026-2027 school profile). Source ↗ (page 3)

The Fletcher School's Class of 2024, the seniors who graduated in June 2024, had an average SAT score of 1210 (The Fletcher School 2025-2026 school profile). Source ↗ (page 3)

Keep this page current

Work at The Fletcher School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen The Fletcher School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How The Fletcher School compares for families

What families should know about The Fletcher School.

  • ▸ LocallyNC sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Providence Day School, Charlotte Latin School, Philips Academy and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when The Fletcher School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

19%
admit rate
$8,994
in-state tuition/yr · $41,203 out-of-state
1370–1530
SAT 25–75 · ACT 30–34

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $11,655/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Enrollment trend & projection

Total enrollment went from 275 in 2018 to 283 in 2022 — over 4 years.
+2.9%
Why only 3 data points?

Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.

If the recent trend holds…

At its recent rate of +0.7%/year, projecting from 2022's 283 students:

2023
285
2025
289
2027
293

An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.

Revenue upside

At tuition per student, the 10 students projected to be gained by 2027 represent ≈ $160,000/year in tuition upside.

Tuition is an editable estimate (PSS doesn't publish tuition) — set it to your school's figure.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Providence Day School
Charlotte
Private 2.5 1,820 +13.5%
Charlotte Latin School
Charlotte
Private 3.5 1,514 +6.5%
Philips Academy
Charlotte
Private 3.9 47 —
Manus Academy
Charlotte
Private 5.4 60 +5.3%
Brtish International School Of Charlotte
Charlotte
Private 6.1 143 +58.9%
Emerald School Of Excellence
Charlotte
Private 6.1 23 —
Fusion Academy And Learning Center - Charlotte
Charlotte
Private 6.5 47 —
Kent Academy
Charlotte
Private 8.0 30 —

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

The Fletcher School is a private high school in Charlotte, NC, enrolling 283 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Enrollment is up 3% from 2018 to 2022.

The Fletcher School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 185 colleges. Source: College Acceptances page.

The Fletcher School's Class of 2025, the seniors who graduated in June 2025, had an average SAT score of 1165 (range 1110-1220) (The Fletcher School 2026-2027 school profile).

The Fletcher School's Class of 2024, the seniors who graduated in June 2024, had an average SAT score of 1210 (The Fletcher School 2025-2026 school profile).

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do The Fletcher School graduates go to college? The Fletcher School publishes a college acceptances list for the not stated: 185 colleges. Source: College Acceptances page.

How many students attend The Fletcher School? The Fletcher School is a private high school in Charlotte, NC, enrolling 283 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about The Fletcher School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about The Fletcher School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about The Fletcher School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at The Fletcher School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next