Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Bridgton Academy publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 424 colleges, including Amherst College, Swarthmore College, Boston University, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.
Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.
Where graduates go — as published by the school
Bridgton Academy publishes where its graduates enrolled (not stated):
424 colleges. See the full list ↓
Their published matriculation list
Where their graduates enrolled
Bridgton Academy publishes where its graduates enrolled. What follows is copied from that document — 424 colleges, in the document's own order.
The document does not state a class year for this list.
Indiana University of Pennsylvania · Southern Maine Community College · Southern Vermont College · Alvemia University · John Wood Community College · Johnson & Wales University (Denver) · Anna Maria College · Junior Hockey · SUNY at Farmingdale · Australian Institute of Fitness · Limestone College · Limestone University · Birmingham-Southern College · Bishop’s University · and 63 more below
Is my kid's college on this list?
— Stanford University✓ New York University— University of Southern California— University of California, Los Angeles— University of California, Berkeley— University of Michigan— Cornell University✓ Boston University— Northeastern University— University of Texas at Austin✓ Georgetown University— Duke University
We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.
Independently verified
As published by Bridgton Academy — Matriculation List ↗.
Found at: "Matriculation List" page (linked from Academics > College Counseling as "Matriculation list of recent BA classes"), 3-column HTML table.
Keep this page current
Work at Bridgton Academy? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.
Send us links
Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.
By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.
✓ Thanks. We'll read the documents and update this page. You'll hear from us if we have a question.
▸LocallyME sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
▸vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Fryeburg Academy, Hebron Academy, Summit Achievement and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.
For Parents
Get alerts when Bridgton Academy's numbers change
New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.
✓ On your list — add your email below to save it across devices & get alerts.
Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.
✓
You're following Bridgton Academy.
We'll email you when its data changes. Want a personalized college plan too? Take the 3-minute audit →
Your state's public flagship
University of Maine
96%
admit rate
$13,326
in-state tuition/yr · $36,756 out-of-state
The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $17,510/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.
Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.
Enrollment trend & projection
Total enrollment went from 131 in 2018 to
167 in 2022
— over 4 years.
+27.5%
Why only 3 data points?
Private school enrollment comes from the NCES Private School Universe Survey (PSS), which is collected every other year — not annually like public-school data. The most recent published collection is 2021–22; NCES targeted spring 2026 for the 2023–24 release — we'll load it as soon as it's published.
If the recent trend holds…
At its recent rate of +6.3%/year, projecting from 2022's 167 students:
2023
177
2025
200
2027
226
An extrapolation of the recent trajectory, not a forecast of the school's plans; ignores one-off shocks.
Most similar nearby high schools
The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.
Bridgton Academy is a private high school in North Bridgton, ME, enrolling 167 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.
Enrollment is up 28% from 2018 to 2022.
Bridgton Academy publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 424 colleges. Source: Matriculation List.
Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.
Questions families ask
Where do Bridgton Academy graduates go to college? Bridgton Academy publishes a matriculation list (where its graduates enrolled) for the not stated: 424 colleges. Source: Matriculation List.
How many students attend Bridgton Academy? Bridgton Academy is a private high school in North Bridgton, ME, enrolling 167 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.
Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com).
These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.
What does AI tell parents about Bridgton Academy?
When a parent asks an AI assistant about Bridgton Academy, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Bridgton Academy and where it comes from. The first report is free.
Request the free report
Thank you. We have your request and will write to you by email.
Researching colleges for your kid at Bridgton Academy?
Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.
We use Google Analytics cookies to understand how families use the site. We never sell your data, and any sponsored or affiliate content is clearly labeled.Privacy policy.