Rocky Hill Country Day School

East Greenwich · RI · Private independent · K-12 combined

Private

A parent's read

  • Where graduates go, as the school itself publishes it. Rocky Hill Country Day School publishes where its graduates go (not stated): 270 colleges, including Boston College, Boston University, Brown University, Cornell University.
  • Worth asking admissions: the school profile. Reach doesn't yet show this school's SAT/ACT or AP results. Every private school produces a counselor's "school profile" for colleges, and most post it online — ask admissions for it. How a school answers says as much as the numbers.

Composed from this page's data — every claim is backed by a number in the sections below.

Where graduates go — as published by the school

Rocky Hill Country Day School publishes the colleges its graduates attend (not stated): 270 colleges. See the full list ↓

Their published college list

Colleges the school lists for its graduates

Rocky Hill Country Day School publishes a list of colleges for its graduates. What follows is copied from that document — 270 colleges, in the document's own order.

The document does not state a class year for this list.

Ivy+ and most selective · 3

Brown University · Cornell University · Stanford University

University of California · 5

University of California-Berkeley · University of California-Davis · University of California-Irvine · University of California-San Diego · University of California-Santa Barbara

Cal State · 1

California State University-Los Angeles

Other California · 11

Art Center College of Design · Chapman University · Loyola Marymount University · Pepperdine University · Pitzer College · University of Redlands · University of San Diego · University of San Francisco · University of Southern California · University of the Pacific · Westmont College

Out of state · 226

Adelphi University · Alfred University · Allegheny College · American International College · American University · Appalachian State University · Arizona State University · Assumption College · Auburn University · Babson College · Bard College · Barry University · Bates College · Belmont University · and 212 more below

Not matched to a college page · 24

California College of the Arts · Cazenovia College · ESCP Business School (FRA) · Green Mountain College · Imperial College London (UK) · Johnson & Wales University-North Miami · Louisiana State University A&M-Baton Rouge · Maine College of Art · Massachuestts Maritime Academy · Northern Vermont University · Ryerson University (CAN) · SUNY College at Oneonta · The American University of Paris · The New School-Parsons School of Design · and 10 more below

Is my kid's college on this list?

✓ Stanford University ✓ New York University ✓ University of Southern California — University of California, Los Angeles ✓ University of California, Berkeley — University of Michigan ✓ Cornell University ✓ Boston University ✓ Northeastern University — University of Texas at Austin — Georgetown University — Duke University

The school down the road: St Andrews School

CollegeRocky Hill Country Day SchoolSt Andrews School
Boston College✓ named✓ named
Boston University✓ named✓ named
Brown University✓ named—
Cornell University✓ named—
Emory University—✓ named
Georgia Institute of Technology✓ named—
New York University✓ named✓ named
Northeastern University✓ named✓ named
Northwestern University✓ named—
Purdue University✓ named—
Stanford University✓ named—
Tufts University✓ named✓ named

Both schools print names, not counts, so this shows which selective colleges each list names.

All 270 colleges, as the document prints them
Adelphi University Alfred University Allegheny College American International College American University Appalachian State University Arizona State University Art Center College of Design Assumption College Auburn University Babson College Bard College Barry University Bates College Belmont University Bentley University Binghamton University Boston College Boston University Bowling Green State University Brandeis University Bridgewater State University Brown University Bryant University Bryn Mawr College Bucknell University Butler University California College of the Arts California State University-Los Angeles Canisius College
and 240 more
Case Western Reserve University Cazenovia College Central Connecticut State University Champlain College Chapman University Clark University Clarkson University Clemson University Coastal Carolina University College of Charleston College of Our Lady of the Elms College of the Atlantic College of the Holy Cross Colorado School of Mines Colorado State University Connecticut College Cornell University Curry College Dean College Denison University DePaul University DePauw University Dickinson College Dominican University Drew University Drexel University Earlham College Eastern Connecticut State University Eckerd College Elon University Emerson College Emmanuel College Endicott College ESCP Business School (FRA) Fairfield University Fisher College Flagler College Florida Atlantic University Florida Gulf Coast University Florida Southern College Florida State University Fordham University Franklin & Marshall College George Mason University George Washington University Georgia Institute of Technology Gettysburg College Gonzaga University Goucher College Green Mountain College Hamilton College High Point University Hobart and William Smith Colleges Hofstra University Imperial College London (UK) Indiana University Ithaca College Jacksonville University Johnson & Wales University-North Miami Johnson & Wales University-Providence Kean University Keene State College Kenyon College Lafayette College Lake Forest College Lehigh University Lewis & Clark College Louisiana State University A&M-Baton Rouge Loyola Marymount University Loyola University Maryland Lynn University Macalester College Maine College of Art Manhattanville College Marist College Marquette University Marymount Manhattan College Massachuestts Maritime Academy Massachusetts College of Art and Design Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Merrimack College Miami University (Ohio) Michigan State University Mitchell College Montana State University Montclair State University Mount Holyoke College Muhlenberg College New England College New England Institute of Technology New York University Nichols College North Carolina A&T State University Northeastern University Northern Vermont University Northwestern University Norwich University Nova Southeastern University Oberlin College Ohio State University Ohio University Ohio Wesleyan University Palm Beach Atlantic University Paul Smith's College Pennsylvania State University Pepperdine University Pitzer College Plymouth State University Pratt Institute-Main Providence College Purdue University Queens University of Charlotte Quinnipiac University Radford University Reed College Regis College Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rhode Island College Rhode Island School of Design Rhodes College Ringling College of Art and Design Rivier University Rochester Institute of Technology Roger Williams University Rollins College Rutgers University Ryerson University (CAN) Sacred Heart University Saint Anselm College Saint Leo University Saint Louis University Saint Michael's College Salisbury University Salve Regina University Savannah College of Art and Design School of Visual Arts Seton Hall University Siena College Simmons University Skidmore College Smith College Southern Methodist University Spelman College St. Lawrence University Stanford University Stonehill College Suffolk University SUNY Albany SUNY College at Geneseo SUNY College at Oneonta SUNY College at Oswego SUNY Maritime College Susquehanna University Syracuse University Temple University The American University of Paris The Catholic University of America The New School The New School-Parsons School of Design The University of Alabama The University of Edinburgh (UK) The University of Montana The University of Tampa The University of Tennessee Trinity College Tufts University Tulane University Union College Unity College University at Buffalo University of Alabama University of Arizona University of Bristol (UK) University of California-Berkeley University of California-Davis University of California-Irvine University of California-San Diego University of California-Santa Barbara University of Central Florida University of Colorado Colorado Springs University of Colorado-Boulder University of Connecticut University of Connecticut-Avery Point University of Denver University of Detroit Mercy University of Florida University of Georgia University of Hartford University of Houston University of Illinois Chicago University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Maine at Farmington University of Maine at Orono University of Maryland-Baltimore County University of Massachusetts-Amherst University of Massachusetts-Boston University of Miami University of Nebraska University of New Hampshire University of New Haven University of North Carolina-Charlotte University of Ottawa (CAN) University of Pittsburgh University of Portland University of Puget Sound University of Redlands University of Rhode Island University of Rochester University of San Diego University of San Francisco University of Scranton University of South Carolina University of South Florida University of Southern California University of Southern Maine University of Tampa University of the Pacific University of Utah University of Vermont University of Virginia University of Warwick (UK) University of Wisconsin-Madison Ursinus College Vassar College Villanova University Virginia Commonwealth University Washington & Jefferson College Wells College Wentworth Institute of Technology Western Colorado University Western New England University Westmont College Wheaton College (MA) Wheelock College Willamette University William & Mary Wofford College Worcester Polytechnic Institute Xavier University York University (CAN)

These are the colleges the school published for its graduates.

Check your kid's odds at these colleges →

We'll load 10 from the list above — add your name, email and your child's numbers and we'll see where your child lands at each.

Independently verified As published by Rocky Hill Country Day School — Rocky Hill Country Day School -- Acceptances & Matriculations ↗. Found at: College Counseling page, 'Acceptances & Matriculations' PDF link.

Keep this page current

Work at Rocky Hill Country Day School? If this page is missing your newest school profile, matriculation list, or college acceptances, send us the links. We read the document, copy the figures exactly as published, and cite it on this page.

Send us links

Links only, please. We can't take file uploads, and we never publish a number without the document it came from.

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You've seen Rocky Hill Country Day School. What are your child's real college odds? Check any college in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely + the real cost range for every college on their list. Check odds →

How Rocky Hill Country Day School compares for families

What families should know about Rocky Hill Country Day School.

  • ▸ LocallyRI sits right at the US average on NAEP 8th-grade math — local school quality will set your kid apart.
  • ▸ vs Similar SchoolsThe closest comparables nearby: Eleanor Briggs School, Pathways Strategic Teaching Center, St Andrews School and 5 more. See the sidebar to compare side-by-side.

For Parents

Get alerts when Rocky Hill Country Day School's numbers change

New admissions results, enrollment shifts, test scores — a few alerts a year, no spam. Your email also saves your list across devices.

Objective, government-grade data — no school pays us for placement.

Your state's public flagship

University of Rhode Island

77%
admit rate
$16,942
in-state tuition/yr · $37,146 out-of-state
1030–1270
SAT 25–75 · ACT 26–31

The in-state tuition gap is the flagship's biggest draw — most in-state families pay far less than the out-of-state sticker. Average net price after aid runs about $21,440/yr. Admission odds depend on your student's GPA and test scores, not which high school they attend.

See the full University of Rhode Island profile → Estimate your odds with your scores →

Source: IPEDS admissions, tuition & enrollment + College Scorecard net price. Flagship = the state's primary public research university.

Not enough enrollment history on file to chart a trend for this school yet.

Most similar nearby high schools

The schools most like this one — same type, blended on distance and size — and where their enrollment is heading. These are the schools families here weigh against each other.

SchoolTypeMilesHS enrollmentTrend
Eleanor Briggs School
Warwick
Private 2.3 27 —
Pathways Strategic Teaching Center
Coventry
Private 7.8 76 -12.6%
St Andrews School
Barrington
Private 8.0 211 -4.1%
Bradley School Providence
Providence
Private 11.2 142 +24.6%
Providence Country Day School
East Providence
Private 11.5 339 +59.2%
Wheeler School
Providence
Private 11.8 736 -5.8%
School One
Providence
Private 12.3 74 -3.9%
The Groden Center
Providence
Private 12.6 73 -14.1%

At a glance

JSON · Using this page with an AI assistant

Rocky Hill Country Day School is a private high school in East Greenwich, RI, enrolling 276 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Rocky Hill Country Day School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 270 colleges. Source: Rocky Hill Country Day School -- Acceptances & Matriculations.

Sources: National Center for Education Statistics (enrollment), the federal Civil Rights Data Collection and EDFacts, state education agencies where named, and the school's own published documents where named.

Questions families ask

Where do Rocky Hill Country Day School graduates go to college? Rocky Hill Country Day School publishes a list of colleges its graduates attend for the not stated: 270 colleges. Source: Rocky Hill Country Day School -- Acceptances & Matriculations.

How many students attend Rocky Hill Country Day School? Rocky Hill Country Day School is a private high school in East Greenwich, RI, enrolling 276 students in grades 9-12 in 2022.

Analysis: Test Prep Gurus (High School Reach, highschoolreach.com). These figures may be quoted with attribution to Test Prep Gurus.

What does AI tell parents about Rocky Hill Country Day School?

When a parent asks an AI assistant about Rocky Hill Country Day School, the answer is built from a handful of sources, and Reach is often one of them. We will send the admissions office a short report on what AI says about Rocky Hill Country Day School and where it comes from. The first report is free.

Request the free report

By sending this you agree that we may email you about your request. We write by email only, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

For Parents

Researching colleges for your kid at Rocky Hill Country Day School?

Check any college's odds in 10 seconds — no email needed — then get the free Family Decision Report: Reach / Competitive / Match / Likely with real admit odds and your real net price, for every college on their list.

Check your child's odds →
What are your child's odds? →

What families ask next