By major · Real Estate
Where can your student actually get into real estate?
In 2022-23, 51 colleges awarded a bachelor's degree in real estate, 3 of them in California. The biggest program that year was University of Georgia, with 134 graduates. We build this page from federal data for every college that awards the degree, so it is the whole field rather than a shortlist.
This page is assembled from federal data for every college that awards the degree. There is no hand-written analysis on it.
At a glance · California
- 8 colleges in California offer a bachelor's real estate program: 3 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 3 more report a real estate admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 2 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of San Diego (56), Ashford University (33), Menlo College (5).
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): San Diego State University — Real Estate, Fall 2025: 1,218 applied, 298 admitted (24.5%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-San Bernardino — 90.3% (352 applied, 318 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Lowest average net price with aid: California State University-San Bernardino, $4,564 per year.
Only the University of California and the CSU publish an admit rate into a major, so most colleges here show no program admit rate. A blank rate is not an open door. It means the college does not report one, and your student is applying against the campus admit rate instead. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · All 56 colleges nationwide →
Hardest reported gate
Real Estate, Fall 2025: 1,218 applied, 298 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Real Estate, Fall 2025: 352 applied, 318 admitted
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Real Estate
Fall 2025: 1,218 applied, 298 admitted
impacted
|
— | 24.5% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | — |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Real Estate
Fall 2025: 902 applied, 779 admitted
|
— | 86.4% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | — |
|
California State University-San Bernardino
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Real Estate
Fall 2025: 352 applied, 318 admitted
|
— | 90.3% | 98% | $4,564 | $17,427 | — |
|
University of San Diego
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Real Estate
56 graduates
|
— | 47% | $30,365 | $78,720 | — |
|
Ashford University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Real Estate
33 graduates
|
— | — | $31,266 | — | — |
|
Menlo College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Real Estate
5 graduates
|
— | 68% | $31,100 | $72,020 | — |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/real-estate?state=CA, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a real estate applicant in California using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
With 51 colleges awarding this degree, the work is narrowing the list rather than finding one: start with the colleges in your state, look up the net price at each, and compare what graduates earn where the federal data reports it. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359