By major · Business Administration
Where can your student actually get into business administration?
In California, 100 colleges report a business administration program, and the admit rates are not close to each other. For Fall 2025 the UC reports 7,102 applicants and 323 admits under business administration at UC Berkeley, a rate of 5%, while CSU Monterey Bay admitted 96.1% of its 2,091 applicants. Most CSU campuses also split business into several separate majors, such as management, international business, entrepreneurship, human resources and supply chain management, and each one has its own admit rate, so the major your student names on the application matters. Every number below is the college system's own reporting, assembled in one place.
At a glance · California
- 100 colleges in California offer a bachelor's business administration program: 98 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 2 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Ashford University (2,130), California State University-Fullerton (2,124), San Diego State University (2,106).
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Berkeley — Business Administration, Fall 2025: 7,102 applied, 323 admitted (5%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Monterey Bay — 96.1% (2,091 applied, 2,009 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: University of California-Berkeley, $144,599.
- Lowest average net price with aid: San Diego Christian College, $992 per year.
A business major with no first-year row is not closed to freshmen; it means the campus reported no first-year applicants under that name, so freshmen enter as another business major and apply into that one later. At the UC campuses the rate shown is for the students who applied under that major, and at most campuses the admission decision is made by the campus rather than by the business school. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · All 1713 colleges nationwide →
Hardest reported gate
Business Administration, Fall 2025: 7,102 applied, 323 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Business Administration, Fall 2025: 2,091 applied, 2,009 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Berkeley
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 7,102 applied, 323 admitted · admit GPA 4.20–4.30
|
Business Administration and Management, General
428 graduates
|
5% | 10% | $13,481 | $45,619 | $144,599 |
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 15,478 applied, 2,299 admitted · admit GPA 4.08–4.28
|
Business Administration and Management, General
360 graduates
|
15% | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | $80,755 |
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business
Fall 2025: 8,516 applied, 1,786 admitted · admit GPA 4.03–4.27
|
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, Other
498 graduates
|
21% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $86,155 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 8,836 applied, 2,373 admitted
impacted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
689 graduates
|
26.9% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $110,902 |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Management
Fall 2025: 2,686 applied, 751 admitted
impacted
Business Administration: 31.4% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 22.5% · Production and Operations Management: 28.3%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
1,284 graduates
|
28.0% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $73,857 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Management
Fall 2025: 3,190 applied, 999 admitted
impacted
Business Administration: 36.5% · International Business: 60.3%
|
Business Administration and Management, General +1
2,106 graduates
|
31.3% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $69,902 |
|
California State University Maritime Academy
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 241 applied, 105 admitted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
30 graduates
|
43.6% | — | $20,555 | — | — |
|
California State University-Bakersfield
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Small Business Management
Fall 2025: 465 applied, 343 admitted
Management: 72.6% · Business Administration: 79.2% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 86.5% · Transportation and Logistics Management: 75.8%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
361 graduates
|
73.8% | 88% | $5,652 | $19,522 | $61,705 |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Entrepreneurship
Fall 2025: 918 applied, 771 admitted
impacted
Management: 82.2% · Quantitative Methods Analysis Business Analytics: 82.4% · International Business: 81.0% · Production and Operations Management: 81.0% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 86.9%
|
Business Administration and Management, General +1
1,660 graduates
|
84.0% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 403 applied, 344 admitted
Entrepreneurship: 82.2% · Quantitative Methods Analysis Business Analytics: 87.1% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 80.4% (transfer)
|
Business Administration and Management, General
734 graduates
|
85.4% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | $77,567 |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 594 applied, 511 admitted
Management: 86.7% · International Business: 87.6% · Quantitative Methods Analysis Business Analytics: 85.1%
|
Business Administration and Management, General +1
990 graduates
|
86.0% | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | $75,824 |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 11,119 applied, 9,637 admitted
impacted
International Business: 87.7%
|
Business Administration and Management, General +1
2,124 graduates
|
86.7% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | $83,878 |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Management
Fall 2025: 1,144 applied, 1,006 admitted
Business Administration: 92.5% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 94.8% · Business Analytics: 92.6%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
498 graduates
|
87.9% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $72,651 |
|
University of California-Riverside
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Analytics
Fall 2025: 5,339 applied, 4,784 admitted · admit GPA 3.43–4.03
|
Business Administration and Management, General
834 graduates
|
90% | 88% | $14,304 | $38,942 | $72,027 |
|
California State University-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 2,269 applied, 2,054 admitted
Management: 87.4%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
896 graduates
|
90.5% | 92% | $3,967 | $18,403 | $62,716 |
|
California State University-San Marcos
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 4,425 applied, 4,062 admitted
impacted
Business Analytics: 92.9%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
470 graduates
|
91.8% | 96% | $10,229 | $21,649 | $77,965 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Management
Fall 2025: 935 applied, 859 admitted
International Business: 92.2% · Production and Operations Management: 94.4%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
1,521 graduates
|
91.9% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | $70,954 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Management
Fall 2025: 1,307 applied, 1,204 admitted
Business Administration: 92.3% · Legal Environment of Business: 90.7% · Global Supply Chain Management: 90.5%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
1,052 graduates
|
92.1% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $65,760 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 1,117 applied, 1,029 admitted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
90 graduates
|
92.1% | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | $60,005 |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 1,949 applied, 1,802 admitted
impacted
International Business: 93.6% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 92.9%
|
Business Administration and Management, General
962 graduates
|
92.5% | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | $67,636 |
|
California State University-Channel Islands
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 892 applied, 828 admitted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
260 graduates
|
92.8% | 93% | $9,849 | $23,561 | $71,183 |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Entrepreneurship
Fall 2025: 689 applied, 641 admitted
Business Administration: 92.8% · Management: 96.0% · International Business: 94.0% · Transportation and Logistics Management: 84.6%
|
Business Administration and Management, General +3
568 graduates
|
93.0% | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | $75,412 |
|
Sonoma State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 531 applied, 500 admitted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
322 graduates
|
94.2% | 95% | $12,885 | $24,648 | $75,887 |
|
California State University-Stanislaus
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 282 applied, 266 admitted
Management: 92.5% · Production and Operations Management: 93.8%
|
Business Administration and Management, General +1
385 graduates
|
94.3% | 98% | $6,067 | $19,739 | $63,677 |
|
California State University-San Bernardino
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Special Interest
Fall 2025: 464 applied, 440 admitted
Quantitative Methods Analysis Business Analytics: 92.6% · Entrepreneurship: 91.4% · International Business: 93.4% · Management: 94.6% · Human Resources/Personnel Management: 91.7% · Transportation and Supply Chain Management: 80.0% · Applied Business: 84.2% (transfer)
|
Business Administration and Management, General
768 graduates
|
94.8% | 98% | $4,564 | $17,427 | $56,773 |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 3,354 applied, 3,200 admitted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
596 graduates
|
95.4% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | $64,479 |
|
California State University-Monterey Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Business Administration
Fall 2025: 2,091 applied, 2,009 admitted
|
Business Administration and Management, General
241 graduates
|
96.1% | 95% | $13,663 | $26,987 | $72,558 |
|
Northeastern University Oakland
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 16% | $25,181 | $85,418 | $113,620 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Management Science
1,221 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $109,128 |
|
University of San Francisco
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +3
120 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,431 | $80,141 | $104,390 |
|
Pepperdine University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
200 graduates
|
— | 50% | $58,098 | $93,512 | $100,595 |
|
University of California-Santa Barbara
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 44% | $16,109 | $41,573 | $96,078 |
|
Pitzer College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Organizational Behavior Studies
24 graduates
|
— | 17% | $34,191 | $86,466 | $89,636 |
|
University of California-San Diego
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, Other +1
256 graduates
|
— | 27% | $12,470 | $38,701 | $89,451 |
|
Dominican University of California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
48 graduates
|
— | 96% | $35,333 | $71,751 | $88,913 |
|
University of San Diego
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
188 graduates
|
— | 47% | $30,365 | $78,720 | $85,285 |
|
University of Redlands
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business/Commerce, General +2
248 graduates
|
— | 81% | $30,031 | $76,630 | $85,278 |
|
Chapman University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
422 graduates
|
— | 56% | $46,555 | $83,146 | $84,378 |
|
California Lutheran University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
159 graduates
|
— | 89% | $30,109 | $68,426 | $83,310 |
|
Loyola Marymount University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Entrepreneurship/Entrepreneurial Studies +2
151 graduates
|
— | 40% | $48,381 | $83,943 | $82,543 |
|
Menlo College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
36 graduates
|
— | 68% | $31,100 | $72,020 | $81,996 |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +3
202 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | $80,632 |
|
Saint Mary's College of California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business/Commerce, General +2
112 graduates
|
— | 89% | $30,378 | $77,659 | $80,262 |
|
Azusa Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +3
95 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,212 | $56,313 | $78,900 |
|
Woodbury University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | 73% | $33,692 | $58,010 | $77,992 |
|
University of La Verne
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
264 graduates
|
— | 48% | $20,161 | $62,278 | $76,769 |
|
University of the Pacific
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
105 graduates
|
— | 95% | $25,447 | $71,515 | $76,025 |
|
Santa Clara University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Organizational Behavior Studies
39 graduates
|
— | 44% | $50,062 | $82,026 | $75,430 |
|
Point Loma Nazarene University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
117 graduates
|
— | 82% | $38,729 | $60,488 | $74,495 |
|
Fresno Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other +2
107 graduates
|
— | 58% | $13,630 | $44,249 | $74,265 |
|
Whittier College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
64 graduates
|
— | 85% | $25,757 | $63,664 | $73,792 |
|
Pacific Union College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business/Commerce, General
11 graduates
|
— | 42% | $41,008 | $49,404 | $73,035 |
|
Biola University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
111 graduates
|
— | 60% | $31,495 | $62,757 | $69,873 |
|
Concordia University-Irvine
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
82 graduates
|
— | 60% | $28,115 | $58,682 | $68,635 |
|
University of California-Merced
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, Other +1
182 graduates
|
— | 95% | $11,983 | $39,665 | $68,277 |
|
The Master's University and Seminary
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
56 graduates
|
— | 76% | $32,647 | $54,845 | $66,165 |
|
Mount Saint Mary's University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
16 graduates
|
— | 69% | $21,413 | $66,726 | $63,194 |
|
Vanguard University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
60 graduates
|
— | 65% | $21,241 | $52,665 | $62,957 |
|
La Sierra University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
19 graduates
|
— | 93% | $45,566 | $51,459 | $56,939 |
|
Ashford University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +11
2,130 graduates
|
— | — | $31,266 | — | — |
|
University of Massachusetts Global
CA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
340 graduates
|
— | — | $32,654 | — | — |
|
University of the People
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
306 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
DeVry University-California
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other +2
235 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
National University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +3
219 graduates
|
— | — | $22,878 | — | — |
|
FIDM-Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other
187 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Phoenix-California
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
179 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Westcliff University
CA · Private for-profit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
150 graduates
|
— | 45% | $35,426 | $44,210 | — |
|
Golden Gate University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +2
143 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Los Angeles Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Organizational Leadership +3
76 graduates
|
— | — | $22,677 | — | — |
|
William Jessup University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
62 graduates
|
— | — | $28,062 | — | — |
|
Simpson University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General +1
40 graduates
|
— | — | $27,817 | — | — |
|
Hope International University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
37 graduates
|
— | — | $29,310 | — | — |
|
Minerva University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
32 graduates
|
— | 4% | — | — | — |
|
Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
29 graduates
|
— | — | $5,524 | — | — |
|
San Diego Global Knowledge University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other
25 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of California-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Labor Studies
24 graduates
|
— | 11% | $12,548 | $38,614 | — |
|
Bethesda University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
22 graduates
|
— | — | $11,097 | — | — |
|
Life Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
22 graduates
|
— | — | $20,898 | — | — |
|
John Paul the Great Catholic University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
21 graduates
|
— | 79% | $34,666 | $52,367 | — |
|
San Diego Christian College
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
17 graduates
|
— | — | $992 | — | — |
|
Laurus College
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
15 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Saint Katherine
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
15 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Antelope Valley
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
14 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Northcentral University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
12 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Oak Valley College
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
12 graduates
|
— | — | $21,379 | — | — |
|
California Miramar University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | — | $12,480 | — | — |
|
Lincoln University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of the West
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | — | $6,845 | — | — |
|
Antioch University-Santa Barbara
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Fremont University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Platt College-Riverside
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Project Management
8 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
West Coast University-Orange County
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
7 graduates
|
— | — | $32,879 | — | — |
|
Alliant International University-San Diego
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
6 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
American Jewish University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Notre Dame de Namur University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
United States University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Silicon Valley
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration and Management, General
2 graduates
|
— | — | $27,815 | — | — |
|
Learnet Academy Inc
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Scripps College
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Organizational Behavior Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 34% | $36,294 | $87,564 | — |
|
University of West Los Angeles
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Organizational Leadership
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/business-administration?state=CA, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a business administration applicant in California using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as another business major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A business list needs at least one campus where the business major and the campus admit at similar rates, and a plan for what your student studies if the business major does not come through. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359