By major · Construction Management
Where can your student get into construction management?
Construction management is a CSU story in California. Every one of the 9 colleges in the state that reports the major is a CSU campus, and the same degree admits 131 of 615 first-year applicants at Cal State Long Beach and 399 of 425 at Sacramento State. What the degree pays is the other half of the picture, and the highest median four years after graduation on this page is $119,067, at Cal State East Bay. Every number below is the college system's own reporting or the federal earnings data, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 157 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's construction management program: 151 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 6 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Texas A & M University-College Station (311), Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (187), Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College (180).
- 12 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): California State University-Long Beach — Construction Engineering Technology/Management, Fall 2025: 615 applied, 131 admitted (21.3%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Sacramento — 93.9% (425 applied, 399 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: California State University-East Bay, $119,067.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY New York City College of Technology, $5,127 per year.
Every California program on this page reports a first-year row, so a student applies into the major from high school rather than entering undeclared and competing for a seat later. Where the gate is tight it belongs to the program and not the campus: Cal State Long Beach admitted 21.3% of first-year applicants to construction management, while Sacramento State admitted 93.9%. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (12 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Construction Engineering Technology/Management, Fall 2025: 615 applied, 131 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Construction Engineering Technology/Management, Fall 2025: 425 applied, 399 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Management
Fall 2025: 615 applied, 131 admitted
impacted
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
53 graduates
|
21.3% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $103,125 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Management
Fall 2025: 536 applied, 142 admitted
impacted
Construction Engineering Technology/Management: 34.8%
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
16 graduates
|
26.5% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $100,564 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering
Fall 2025: 712 applied, 190 admitted
impacted
|
Construction Management, General
148 graduates
|
26.7% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $118,331 |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Management
Fall 2025: 289 applied, 250 admitted
|
Construction Management, General
42 graduates
|
86.5% | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | $119,067 |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Management
Fall 2025: 510 applied, 458 admitted
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
116 graduates
|
89.8% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $108,021 |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Management
Fall 2025: 329 applied, 297 admitted
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
23 graduates
|
90.3% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $89,804 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Management
Fall 2025: 537 applied, 486 admitted
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
42 graduates
|
90.5% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | $105,812 |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Management
Fall 2025: 198 applied, 184 admitted
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
51 graduates
|
92.9% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | $95,072 |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Management
Fall 2025: 425 applied, 399 admitted
|
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
79 graduates
|
93.9% | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | $114,594 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
160 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $116,219 |
|
Wentworth Institute of Technology
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
106 graduates
|
— | 85% | $34,170 | $61,096 | $111,195 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
96 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $109,139 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
69 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $107,531 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
67 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $105,964 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $105,964 |
|
Drexel University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
23 graduates
|
— | 78% | $38,509 | $76,835 | $105,887 |
|
University of Alaska Anchorage
AK · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 66% | $15,301 | $24,096 | $103,316 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General +1
187 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $102,699 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
32 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $102,312 |
|
Minnesota State University-Mankato
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
59 graduates
|
— | 91% | $19,139 | $23,995 | $102,090 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Stout
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
59 graduates
|
— | 85% | $17,490 | $22,797 | $101,758 |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
311 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | $101,540 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
20 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $101,108 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
58 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $100,676 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
110 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $100,352 |
|
Florida International University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
70 graduates
|
— | 59% | $9,288 | $21,462 | $99,471 |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
43 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | $99,015 |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
49 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | $98,967 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
70 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $98,726 |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
57 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | $98,563 |
|
University of Louisiana at Monroe
LA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
30 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,466 | $24,932 | $98,336 |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
14 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | $98,272 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
66 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $98,073 |
|
Central Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
31 graduates
|
— | 90% | $18,476 | $28,816 | $97,651 |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
167 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | $97,201 |
|
CUNY New York City College of Technology
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
78 graduates
|
— | 81% | $5,127 | $14,110 | $96,378 |
|
University of Central Missouri
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
19 graduates
|
— | 69% | $14,462 | $22,947 | $96,186 |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
127 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | $95,844 |
|
University of Nebraska at Omaha
NE · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $13,441 | $21,120 | $95,682 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
25 graduates
|
— | 97% | $14,889 | $28,919 | $95,430 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
39 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $95,387 |
|
Boise State University
ID · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
63 graduates
|
— | 84% | $21,610 | $28,224 | $95,250 |
|
Milwaukee School of Engineering
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
16 graduates
|
— | 60% | $22,453 | $62,648 | $95,147 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
46 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $95,019 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
165 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $94,921 |
|
Indiana State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
115 graduates
|
— | 92% | $10,873 | $24,535 | $94,902 |
|
University of North Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
57 graduates
|
— | 62% | $10,154 | $20,983 | $94,692 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
16 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $94,505 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $94,068 |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
125 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | $93,910 |
|
Central Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
55 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,857 | $24,870 | $93,908 |
|
Sam Houston State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
69 graduates
|
— | 85% | $16,404 | $25,505 | $93,904 |
|
Minnesota State University Moorhead
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
19 graduates
|
— | 53% | $17,997 | $25,197 | $93,431 |
|
Roger Williams University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
58 graduates
|
— | 88% | $37,999 | $61,950 | $93,340 |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
24 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | $93,195 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
46 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $92,984 |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
36 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | $92,971 |
|
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $15,435 | $23,010 | $92,567 |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
35 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | $92,524 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
26 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $91,947 |
|
The University of Texas at Tyler
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
22 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,323 | $24,505 | $91,845 |
|
Colorado State University Pueblo
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
19 graduates
|
— | 100% | $10,051 | $23,937 | $91,816 |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
56 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | $91,809 |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
95 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | $91,759 |
|
Northern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
36 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,085 | $27,841 | $91,682 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
180 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $91,660 |
|
Illinois State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
52 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,398 | $34,309 | $91,017 |
|
The University of Texas at San Antonio
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Building/Construction Site Management/Manager
76 graduates
|
— | 88% | $10,836 | $22,352 | $90,691 |
|
Ferris State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
51 graduates
|
— | 81% | $8,624 | $27,048 | $90,504 |
|
Pittsburg State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General +1
84 graduates
|
— | 88% | — | $22,099 | $90,321 |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
48 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | $90,239 |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
52 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | $89,959 |
|
Farmingdale State College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
47 graduates
|
— | 69% | $10,867 | $18,966 | $89,913 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
25 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $89,674 |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
41 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | $89,454 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
43 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $89,342 |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
38 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | $89,002 |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +2
75 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | $88,628 |
|
Vermont State University
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,212 | $25,988 | $88,301 |
|
Eastern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
32 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,040 | $23,735 | $88,120 |
|
Tuskegee University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection, Other
12 graduates
|
— | 31% | $35,013 | $43,454 | $87,107 |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
31 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | $87,028 |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | $86,839 |
|
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
29 graduates
|
— | 58% | $17,248 | $22,519 | $86,132 |
|
Western Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
12 graduates
|
— | 75% | $12,937 | $28,254 | $85,974 |
|
University of Northern Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
49 graduates
|
— | 94% | $15,901 | $22,278 | $85,688 |
|
Dunwoody College of Technology
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
14 graduates
|
— | 98% | — | $36,587 | $85,525 |
|
University of Akron Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
37 graduates
|
— | 71% | $13,946 | $26,284 | $85,391 |
|
University of Toledo
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
26 graduates
|
— | 95% | $17,249 | $26,512 | $84,736 |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
17 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | $84,695 |
|
Western Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
46 graduates
|
— | 97% | $10,990 | $24,188 | $84,057 |
|
Western Carolina University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
48 graduates
|
— | 87% | $13,315 | $19,992 | $83,954 |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
44 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | $82,365 |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
19 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | $82,309 |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
33 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | $81,833 |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Delhi
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General +1
30 graduates
|
— | 88% | $17,225 | $26,944 | $81,047 |
|
Texas A & M University-Commerce
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 93% | $11,841 | $23,438 | $80,585 |
|
Morgan State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
16 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,985 | $25,413 | $80,260 |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
105 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | $80,257 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
45 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $77,558 |
|
Norwich University
VT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
27 graduates
|
— | 74% | $22,257 | $67,357 | $76,175 |
|
SUNY College of Technology at Alfred
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
30 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | $25,385 | $74,870 |
|
Purdue University Fort Wayne
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
20 graduates
|
— | 86% | $13,171 | $22,183 | $72,564 |
|
Ohio Northern University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
10 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,478 | $53,580 | $66,757 |
|
Prairie View A & M University
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
12 graduates
|
— | 75% | $13,570 | $26,362 | $64,359 |
|
Everglades University
FL · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
96 graduates
|
— | — | $27,371 | — | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
85 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,032 | $21,266 | — |
|
Utah Valley University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Building/Construction Site Management/Manager
81 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
65 graduates
|
— | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | — |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
58 graduates
|
— | 99% | $21,708 | $26,566 | — |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Building/Construction Site Management/Manager
56 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | — |
|
Pennsylvania College of Technology
PA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General +1
40 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
Seminole State College of Florida
FL · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
40 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
40 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | — |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
37 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | — |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
33 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | — |
|
Park University
MO · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
32 graduates
|
— | — | $21,032 | — | — |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
29 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | — |
|
Florida Gulf Coast University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
23 graduates
|
— | 77% | $12,568 | $20,807 | — |
|
Weber State University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
22 graduates
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
National University
CA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General +1
20 graduates
|
— | — | $22,878 | — | — |
|
Alabama A & M University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
19 graduates
|
— | 66% | $17,621 | $27,153 | — |
|
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
19 graduates
|
— | 98% | $20,723 | $33,880 | — |
|
Colorado Mesa University
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
19 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,103 | $24,046 | — |
|
Purdue University Northwest
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
17 graduates
|
— | 71% | $6,079 | $15,571 | — |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
16 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | — |
|
Utica University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
15 graduates
|
— | 87% | $19,108 | $37,205 | — |
|
Lamar University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
14 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,366 | $22,254 | — |
|
Thomas Jefferson University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
14 graduates
|
— | 86% | $28,928 | $64,197 | — |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | — |
|
Missouri Western State University
MO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
13 graduates
|
— | — | $13,251 | — | — |
|
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
13 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,952 | $28,133 | — |
|
Southern New Hampshire University
NH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
13 graduates
|
— | 96% | $36,708 | $40,918 | — |
|
The University of Texas at El Paso
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
12 graduates
|
— | 100% | $9,403 | $19,836 | — |
|
John Brown University
AR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
11 graduates
|
— | 68% | $20,397 | $44,710 | — |
|
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
11 graduates
|
— | 78% | $11,900 | $24,902 | — |
|
Keene State College
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician +1
10 graduates
|
— | 89% | $17,887 | $29,993 | — |
|
University of Utah
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
10 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,200 | $25,557 | — |
|
Michigan Technological University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
9 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,182 | $34,152 | — |
|
Norfolk State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
9 graduates
|
— | 88% | $15,282 | $26,633 | — |
|
Lawrence Technological University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 80% | $32,918 | $58,166 | — |
|
Stephen F Austin State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
8 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,260 | $25,791 | — |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
7 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | — |
|
Southern Utah University
UT · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
7 graduates
|
— | 80% | — | $19,416 | — |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
7 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | — |
|
Eastern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
6 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,786 | $26,996 | — |
|
Florida Institute of Technology
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
6 graduates
|
— | 62% | $35,639 | $62,440 | — |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
6 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | — |
|
West Virginia University Institute of Technology
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
6 graduates
|
— | 61% | $9,337 | $18,907 | — |
|
National American University-Rapid City
SD · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
5 graduates
|
— | — | $31,062 | — | — |
|
University of West Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician
5 graduates
|
— | 57% | $9,364 | $19,947 | — |
|
Newschool of Architecture and Design
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
4 graduates
|
— | — | $52,570 | — | — |
|
Dordt University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $25,807 | $51,733 | — |
|
University of Mary
ND · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Management, General
3 graduates
|
— | 78% | $17,770 | $33,672 | — |
|
New York Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Construction Engineering
1 graduate
|
— | 78% | $22,443 | $56,976 | — |
|
Western Nevada College
NV · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Building/Construction Site Management/Manager
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 96% | $10,359 | $19,638 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/construction-management, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a construction management applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
A construction management list needs campuses from both ends of that range, because the same degree can be a long shot at one CSU and a likely admit at another. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359