By major · Animal Science
Where can your student actually get into animal science?
Animal science is a short list in California. Just 5 colleges in the state report a bachelor's animal science program or an animal science admit rate, and the gate looks completely different from one to the next: Cal State Fresno admitted 95.3% of its first-year applicants to Animal Science, while Cal Poly Pomona admitted 26.9% to the same major. UC Davis reports 2,330 applied and 698 admitted (30%) for Animal Sciences, though a UC admits a student to the campus rather than to the major. Every number below is the college system's own reporting, assembled in one place.
At a glance · All states
- 108 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's animal science program: 102 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 6 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: Texas A & M University-College Station (336), University of California-Davis (304), North Carolina State University at Raleigh (233).
- 5 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Davis — Animal Sciences, Fall 2025: 2,330 applied, 698 admitted (30%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Fresno — 95.3% (1,152 applied, 1,098 admitted, Fall 2025).
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: University of Georgia, $61,176.
- Lowest average net price with aid: Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus, $4,904 per year.
Every program here reports a first-year row, so a student applies straight into animal science as a freshman rather than entering as a pre-major and competing for a seat later. UC Davis shows the hardest reported gate on this page at 30%, though a UC admits a student to the campus rather than to the major; among the CSU programs, which do report admits by major, Cal Poly Pomona is the narrowest at 26.9% for Animal Science and 31.1% for Pre-Veterinary Science, and Cal Poly SLO admitted 33.6% to Animal Science. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (5 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Animal Sciences, Fall 2025: 2,330 applied, 698 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Animal Science, Fall 2025: 1,152 applied, 1,098 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Davis
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Animal Sciences
Fall 2025: 2,330 applied, 698 admitted · admit GPA 4.05–4.27
|
Animal Sciences, General +1
304 graduates
|
30% | 46% | $14,741 | $41,238 | $48,441 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Pre-Veterinary Science
Fall 2025: 1,375 applied, 427 admitted
Animal Science: 26.9% · Animal Health Sciences: 39.4%
|
Animal Sciences, General
149 graduates
|
31.1% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | $53,017 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Animal Science
Fall 2025: 1,831 applied, 616 admitted
impacted
Dairy Science: 39.1%
|
Animal Sciences, General +1
159 graduates
|
33.6% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $54,805 |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Animal Science
Fall 2025: 1,218 applied, 1,145 admitted
|
Animal Sciences, General
98 graduates
|
94.0% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $48,474 |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Animal Science
Fall 2025: 1,152 applied, 1,098 admitted
impacted
|
Animal Sciences, General
107 graduates
|
95.3% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | $53,579 |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +3
88 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | $61,176 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies +1
100 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | $59,543 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
33 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $57,605 |
|
Texas A & M University-College Station
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
336 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,315 | $32,696 | $57,324 |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
72 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | $56,248 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
77 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $56,136 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
214 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $55,753 |
|
Stephen F Austin State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
3 graduates
|
— | 88% | $14,260 | $25,791 | $54,984 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
144 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $54,751 |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
71 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | $54,509 |
|
Purdue University-Main Campus
IN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
132 graduates
|
— | 50% | $14,600 | $24,591 | $54,089 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
221 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $53,971 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
87 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $53,934 |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
48 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | $53,918 |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
98 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | $53,784 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
34 graduates
|
— | 87% | $16,032 | $21,266 | $53,530 |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
23 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,244 | $24,945 | $53,418 |
|
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
233 graduates
|
— | 40% | $17,303 | $26,425 | $53,226 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
103 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $53,117 |
|
Cornell University
NY · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
78 graduates
|
— | 8% | $28,690 | $88,140 | $52,967 |
|
Mississippi State University
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
93 graduates
|
— | 76% | $17,595 | $29,267 | $52,755 |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
98 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | $52,548 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
233 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $51,644 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
94 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $51,271 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
85 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $51,157 |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
44 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | $50,975 |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
225 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | $50,941 |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
39 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | $50,825 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
130 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $50,769 |
|
SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
86 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,701 | $27,786 | $50,491 |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
62 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | $50,203 |
|
University of Delaware
DE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies +1
109 graduates
|
— | 65% | $17,799 | $30,952 | $49,999 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
141 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $49,772 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
103 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $49,656 |
|
Sam Houston State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
103 graduates
|
— | 85% | $16,404 | $25,505 | $49,636 |
|
Delaware Valley University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +2
73 graduates
|
— | 92% | $28,278 | $59,933 | $49,225 |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
95 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | $49,193 |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
49 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | $49,092 |
|
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
178 graduates
|
— | 82% | $14,054 | $19,781 | $48,680 |
|
University of Vermont
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
88 graduates
|
— | 60% | $19,343 | $35,649 | $48,468 |
|
North Carolina A & T State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
53 graduates
|
— | 46% | $10,846 | $20,427 | $48,155 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
143 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $48,026 |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
98 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | $47,983 |
|
Clemson University
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
109 graduates
|
— | 38% | $22,253 | $35,015 | $47,853 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
129 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $47,724 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
76 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $47,577 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $47,577 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $47,577 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $47,577 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $47,577 |
|
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General +1
162 graduates
|
— | 57% | $24,953 | $36,951 | $47,224 |
|
The University of Findlay
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies +1
84 graduates
|
— | 86% | $27,221 | $54,580 | $46,977 |
|
Montana State University
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
49 graduates
|
— | 87% | $22,499 | $25,905 | $46,313 |
|
Oregon State University
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
85 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,604 | $31,653 | $45,959 |
|
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 68% | $18,048 | $29,798 | $45,959 |
|
Angelo State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
34 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,091 | $23,441 | $45,758 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies +1
99 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $45,548 |
|
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
49 graduates
|
— | 92% | $12,090 | $24,060 | $44,214 |
|
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
86 graduates
|
— | 74% | $19,151 | $34,705 | $43,797 |
|
Tarleton State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
142 graduates
|
— | 94% | $20,783 | $24,100 | $43,185 |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
26 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | $42,671 |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
16 graduates
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | $42,296 |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
38 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | $41,965 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
29 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | $41,932 |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 78% | $15,882 | $25,177 | $41,706 |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
26 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | $41,658 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
104 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $41,634 |
|
Texas A & M University-Commerce
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
36 graduates
|
— | 93% | $11,841 | $23,438 | $41,105 |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
51 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | $40,935 |
|
Tuskegee University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
62 graduates
|
— | 31% | $35,013 | $43,454 | $39,949 |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
71 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | $39,041 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
99 graduates
|
— | 52% | $17,936 | — | $37,629 |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
77 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | $36,858 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
42 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $36,769 |
|
Murray State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Health +1
109 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,096 | $23,485 | — |
|
Unity Environmental University
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, Other
72 graduates
|
— | 82% | $19,104 | $21,931 | — |
|
Brigham Young University-Idaho
ID · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
50 graduates
|
— | 97% | — | $15,246 | — |
|
The University of Tennessee-Martin
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Veterinary Sciences/Veterinary Clinical Sciences, General
48 graduates
|
— | 87% | $10,701 | $23,079 | — |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
31 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | — |
|
University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
NH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
31 graduates
|
— | 87% | $23,805 | $35,537 | — |
|
Alabama A & M University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, Other
18 graduates
|
— | 66% | $17,621 | $27,153 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
16 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
Sul Ross State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
16 graduates
|
— | 96% | $13,286 | $24,529 | — |
|
Morehead State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Veterinary Sciences/Veterinary Clinical Sciences, General
14 graduates
|
— | 82% | $9,793 | $21,961 | — |
|
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
14 graduates
|
— | — | $7,413 | — | — |
|
Fort Valley State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
13 graduates
|
— | 63% | $10,338 | $19,879 | — |
|
University of Mount Olive
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
12 graduates
|
— | 78% | $18,853 | $38,569 | — |
|
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Dairy Science
10 graduates
|
— | 55% | $4,904 | $18,940 | — |
|
Andrews University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
8 graduates
|
— | 87% | $12,547 | $45,218 | — |
|
Otterbein University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
8 graduates
|
— | 83% | $19,237 | $48,321 | — |
|
Abilene Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
7 graduates
|
— | 64% | $26,182 | $59,256 | — |
|
University of Minnesota-Crookston
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
7 graduates
|
— | 58% | $12,212 | $26,068 | — |
|
Centenary University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, Other +1
6 graduates
|
— | 97% | $20,503 | $52,362 | — |
|
Dordt University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $25,807 | $51,733 | — |
|
Lubbock Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies +1
5 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,456 | $41,944 | — |
|
Buena Vista University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, General
4 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,846 | $54,222 | — |
|
Lees-McRae College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
3 graduates
|
— | 81% | $28,340 | $49,498 | — |
|
Wilson College
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Animal Sciences, Other
3 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,741 | $39,344 | — |
|
MCPHS University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
2 graduates
|
— | 85% | $39,545 | $65,022 | — |
|
Faulkner University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $22,085 | $37,626 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Lehigh Valley
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $18,220 | $28,109 | — |
|
University of Holy Cross
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Pre-Veterinary Studies
1 graduate
|
— | — | $15,635 | — | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/animal-science, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a animal science applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as a pre-major, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
An animal science list needs both kinds of campus on it: the ones where the reported numbers are narrow, and a campus like Cal State Fresno, where 95.3% of first-year applicants were admitted to Animal Science. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359