By major · Journalism
Where can your student actually get into journalism?
Journalism is one of the majors where California's public campuses report an admit rate for the program itself, and the spread is wide. For fall 2025, Cal State Sacramento admitted 97.2% of the freshmen who applied to journalism, San Diego State admitted 61.1%, and the lowest reported rate here is UC Irvine's literary journalism program at 36%. A UC decision is made by the campus rather than by the major at most programs, so read that last figure as a hard campus more than a hard major. The 29 colleges in California below report either a bachelor's journalism program in federal outcome data or a journalism admit rate in the UC and CSU data.
At a glance · All states
- 326 colleges nationwide offer a bachelor's journalism program: 314 awarded the degree in 2022-23 (federal IPEDS completions); 3 more report a journalism admit rate in the UC/CSU data; 9 more carry program earnings in federal outcome data but no 2022-23 degree count under these program codes.
- Largest programs by graduates in 2022-23: University of Missouri-Columbia (461), University of North Texas (237), University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus (224).
- 29 of them are in California, the one state whose public systems (the University of California and the CSU) publish an admit rate into the major.
- Hardest reported gate into the program (only the UC and the CSU publish one): University of California-Irvine — Literary Journalism, Fall 2025: 478 applied, 173 admitted (36%).
- Highest reported admit rate into the program: California State University-Sacramento — 97.2% (106 applied, 103 admitted, Fall 2025).
- 1 CSU campus report journalism on the transfer side only: freshmen enter as another major at the campus and apply into the program later.
- Highest median earnings four years after the degree: Lehigh University, $81,935.
- Lowest average net price with aid: CUNY Bernard M Baruch College, $3,033 per year.
Cal State Monterey Bay reports journalism on the transfer side only, so a freshman there starts in another major at the campus and applies into journalism later rather than being shut out. Where a campus does report a first-year rate, that rate is the gate your student actually faces. Admits are not enrollees. At most UC programs students are admitted to the campus, not the major. This page as JSON → · California only (29 colleges, with the UC and CSU gates) →
Hardest reported gate
Literary Journalism, Fall 2025: 478 applied, 173 admitted
Highest reported admit rate
Journalism, Fall 2025: 106 applied, 103 admitted
Highest earnings, 4 yrs out
median, graduates of this program
Lowest net price with aid
average for aid recipients, per year
Every college, one row each
Colleges with a reported gate into the program come first, hardest first; the rest are sorted by earnings, then by graduates. Degree awarded is the program the college conferred bachelor's degrees in during 2022-23, with the number of graduates (federal IPEDS completions). Program admit rate is the college system's own number for this major (UC Information Center, CSU Chancellor's Office). Net price is the average paid by aid recipients; full price is the cost of attendance. Earnings are federal College Scorecard medians four years after the degree.
| College | Gate into the program | Degree awarded · graduates 2022-23 |
Program admit rate |
Campus admit rate |
Net price with aid |
Full price |
Earnings 4 yrs out |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
University of California-Irvine
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Literary Journalism
Fall 2025: 478 applied, 173 admitted · admit GPA 4.00–4.25
|
Journalism, Other
28 graduates
|
36% | 30% | $14,251 | $38,632 | $57,492 |
|
California State University-Long Beach
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 412 applied, 225 admitted
impacted
|
Journalism
82 graduates
|
54.6% | 47% | $10,440 | $22,679 | $55,192 |
|
San Diego State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 678 applied, 414 admitted
impacted
|
Journalism
166 graduates
|
61.1% | 34% | $15,364 | $27,780 | $53,997 |
|
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 515 applied, 338 admitted
impacted
|
Journalism
51 graduates
|
65.6% | 30% | $16,665 | $32,265 | $70,829 |
|
San Jose State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 150 applied, 126 admitted
impacted
|
Journalism
34 graduates
|
84.0% | 80% | $13,760 | $26,593 | — |
|
California State University-Chico
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 117 applied, 100 admitted
|
Journalism
21 graduates
|
85.5% | 94% | $14,480 | $26,283 | $63,358 |
|
San Francisco State University
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 263 applied, 231 admitted
|
Journalism
32 graduates
|
87.8% | 96% | $12,278 | $26,488 | $57,260 |
|
California State University-Fullerton
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 289 applied, 255 admitted
impacted
|
— | 88.2% | 87% | $6,555 | $18,269 | — |
|
California State University-Dominguez Hills
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 117 applied, 104 admitted
|
Journalism
14 graduates
|
88.9% | 91% | $8,615 | $23,191 | — |
|
California State University-Los Angeles
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 173 applied, 154 admitted
|
Journalism
13 graduates
|
89.0% | 92% | $3,967 | $18,403 | — |
|
California State University-Monterey Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 51 applied, 46 admitted
transfer path only · freshmen enter as another major at the campus
|
— | 90.2% | 95% | $13,663 | $26,987 | — |
|
California State University-Northridge
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 109 applied, 100 admitted
|
Journalism
127 graduates
|
91.7% | 93% | $7,021 | $20,485 | $53,351 |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 195 applied, 181 admitted
|
— | 92.8% | 74% | $11,531 | $23,955 | — |
|
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 40 applied, 38 admitted
|
Journalism
15 graduates
|
95.0% | 99% | $13,171 | $25,170 | $39,178 |
|
California State University-Fresno
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 218 applied, 208 admitted
|
Journalism
88 graduates
|
95.4% | 96% | $7,000 | $20,095 | — |
|
California State University-Sacramento
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Journalism
Fall 2025: 106 applied, 103 admitted
Government and Journalism: 94.1%
|
Journalism
33 graduates
|
97.2% | 94% | $9,338 | $22,945 | $53,145 |
|
Lehigh University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
15 graduates
|
— | 29% | $36,931 | $80,856 | $81,935 |
|
George Washington University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
43 graduates
|
— | 44% | $36,586 | $83,856 | $81,927 |
|
Northwestern University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 7% | $29,167 | $91,250 | $80,258 |
|
University of Southern California
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
89 graduates
|
— | 10% | $32,740 | $90,300 | $79,776 |
|
Chapman University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
34 graduates
|
— | 56% | $46,555 | $83,146 | $79,135 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Madison
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
188 graduates
|
— | 43% | $17,354 | $28,679 | $75,967 |
|
Northeastern University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
40 graduates
|
— | 6% | $30,915 | $84,641 | $74,709 |
|
Fordham University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
31 graduates
|
— | 56% | $44,338 | $82,762 | $72,475 |
|
University of Miami
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
26 graduates
|
— | 18% | $37,244 | $86,078 | $71,466 |
|
Syracuse University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +3
109 graduates
|
— | 42% | $38,793 | $84,517 | $70,404 |
|
Elon University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
31 graduates
|
— | 67% | $41,555 | $62,266 | $69,964 |
|
University of Missouri-Columbia
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
461 graduates
|
— | 77% | $20,268 | $31,713 | $69,016 |
|
University of Maryland-College Park
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
108 graduates
|
— | 45% | $15,678 | $29,299 | $68,128 |
|
Creighton University
NE · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 72% | $31,568 | $63,423 | $67,808 |
|
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
49 graduates
|
— | 44% | $14,355 | $33,642 | $67,539 |
|
The College of New Jersey
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
10 graduates
|
— | 62% | $27,646 | $38,860 | $67,038 |
|
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
71 graduates
|
— | 77% | $16,778 | $30,061 | $66,799 |
|
American University
DC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
43 graduates
|
— | 47% | $41,943 | $76,058 | $66,635 |
|
University of Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
92 graduates
|
— | 72% | $18,209 | $27,767 | $66,087 |
|
Boston University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
88 graduates
|
— | 11% | $24,402 | $86,285 | $65,617 |
|
Stony Brook University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
40 graduates
|
— | 49% | $18,784 | $30,539 | $65,535 |
|
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
158 graduates
|
— | 90% | $14,967 | $30,111 | $64,224 |
|
Baylor University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
46 graduates
|
— | 51% | $41,104 | $74,226 | $63,622 |
|
Emerson College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
68 graduates
|
— | 48% | $49,180 | $80,399 | $63,337 |
|
Marquette University
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
27 graduates
|
— | 87% | $31,487 | $66,768 | $63,322 |
|
Drake University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
29 graduates
|
— | 64% | $29,127 | $64,835 | $62,969 |
|
Gonzaga University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
10 graduates
|
— | 76% | $35,119 | $73,178 | $62,743 |
|
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
120 graduates
|
— | 65% | $24,406 | $36,993 | $62,670 |
|
Rutgers University-Newark
NJ · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,703 | $35,654 | $62,670 |
|
University of Kansas
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
200 graduates
|
— | 88% | $18,059 | $26,751 | $62,394 |
|
Long Island University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 90% | $33,062 | $55,424 | $62,355 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
175 graduates
|
— | 54% | $32,875 | $39,694 | $62,336 |
|
Pennsylvania State University-World Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $19,550 | $27,678 | $62,336 |
|
Quinnipiac University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
32 graduates
|
— | 77% | $40,675 | $72,215 | $61,819 |
|
Utah State University
UT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
56 graduates
|
— | 94% | — | $21,654 | $61,724 |
|
DePaul University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
25 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,902 | $63,052 | $61,708 |
|
Hampton University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
23 graduates
|
— | 48% | $25,319 | $46,027 | $61,675 |
|
Hofstra University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
47 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,176 | $70,624 | $61,609 |
|
Ithaca College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
19 graduates
|
— | 70% | $33,926 | $68,699 | $61,317 |
|
The University of Texas at Austin
TX · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
116 graduates
|
— | 29% | $19,857 | $31,247 | $61,145 |
|
Miami University-Oxford
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
21 graduates
|
— | 82% | $28,384 | $38,757 | $60,974 |
|
University of Central Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
55 graduates
|
— | 40% | $10,411 | $23,133 | $60,887 |
|
University of Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
149 graduates
|
— | 37% | $13,936 | $27,993 | $60,729 |
|
CUNY Brooklyn College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
19 graduates
|
— | 54% | $3,103 | $14,151 | $60,272 |
|
Biola University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 60% | $31,495 | $62,757 | $59,925 |
|
University of Connecticut
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 54% | $25,097 | $39,426 | $59,604 |
|
University of Connecticut-Avery Point
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $13,807 | $23,337 | $59,604 |
|
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $16,403 | $26,946 | $59,604 |
|
University of Connecticut-Stamford
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 80% | $16,798 | $30,122 | $59,604 |
|
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
CT · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 87% | $10,875 | $22,933 | $59,604 |
|
Michigan State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
109 graduates
|
— | 84% | $19,680 | $32,198 | $59,498 |
|
University at Albany
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 70% | $17,167 | $28,802 | $59,495 |
|
Ohio University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
123 graduates
|
— | 85% | $21,637 | $30,586 | $59,276 |
|
Indiana University-Bloomington
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
123 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,264 | $28,801 | $59,151 |
|
St. John's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
25 graduates
|
— | 80% | $29,999 | $65,527 | $59,067 |
|
California Baptist University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 74% | $26,285 | $54,038 | $58,821 |
|
St Bonaventure University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
9 graduates
|
— | 82% | $27,074 | $57,271 | $58,816 |
|
Pepperdine University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
13 graduates
|
— | 50% | $58,098 | $93,512 | $58,801 |
|
Washington State University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
86 graduates
|
— | 85% | $14,971 | $27,648 | $58,795 |
|
Texas Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
34 graduates
|
— | 43% | $36,660 | $76,604 | $58,738 |
|
West Virginia University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
152 graduates
|
— | 86% | $15,634 | $26,415 | $58,454 |
|
University of Florida
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
176 graduates
|
— | 24% | $6,541 | $22,523 | $58,150 |
|
University of Florida-Online
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 64% | $4,815 | $17,843 | $58,150 |
|
Texas State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
48 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,805 | $28,073 | $57,963 |
|
Northern Arizona University
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
27 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,158 | $29,933 | $57,868 |
|
Georgia College & State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
93 graduates
|
— | 88% | $20,686 | $30,258 | $57,843 |
|
Western Washington University
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
43 graduates
|
— | 91% | $21,193 | $30,359 | $57,697 |
|
University of Northern Colorado
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 86% | $17,760 | $29,254 | $57,603 |
|
University of North Texas
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
237 graduates
|
— | 72% | $15,649 | $26,243 | $57,461 |
|
Loyola University Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
28 graduates
|
— | 81% | $36,079 | $67,408 | $57,407 |
|
University of Alaska Anchorage
AK · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
15 graduates
|
— | 66% | $15,301 | $24,096 | $57,321 |
|
Suffolk University
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
19 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,618 | $65,281 | $57,220 |
|
University of Colorado Boulder
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
61 graduates
|
— | 83% | $25,346 | $37,684 | $57,079 |
|
Central Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,857 | $24,870 | $56,990 |
|
University of Iowa
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
89 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,531 | $28,596 | $56,933 |
|
Kansas State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
60 graduates
|
— | 79% | $19,406 | $27,402 | $56,418 |
|
University of Mississippi
MS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
37 graduates
|
— | 98% | $13,314 | $28,660 | $56,381 |
|
University of Arizona
AZ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
59 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,674 | $29,423 | $55,676 |
|
Illinois State University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
33 graduates
|
— | 89% | $19,398 | $34,309 | $55,641 |
|
University of Oregon
OR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
133 graduates
|
— | 85% | $22,182 | $34,793 | $55,615 |
|
The University of Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
103 graduates
|
— | 76% | $22,420 | $33,382 | $55,043 |
|
Georgia State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
115 graduates
|
— | 62% | $15,931 | $28,241 | $54,732 |
|
University of Maine
ME · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 96% | $17,510 | $27,328 | $54,717 |
|
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
45 graduates
|
— | 50% | $3,033 | $14,170 | $54,425 |
|
Georgia Southern University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
18 graduates
|
— | 90% | $15,267 | $24,430 | $54,396 |
|
Kennesaw State University
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
44 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,048 | $24,008 | $54,360 |
|
University of Nevada-Reno
NV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
85 graduates
|
— | 85% | $15,927 | $25,786 | $54,322 |
|
Wayne State University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
17 graduates
|
— | 82% | $12,766 | $27,350 | $54,188 |
|
Duquesne University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $37,730 | $67,776 | $54,081 |
|
Eastern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
13 graduates
|
— | 68% | $12,786 | $26,996 | $54,038 |
|
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
224 graduates
|
— | 76% | $15,300 | $28,872 | $54,031 |
|
CUNY York College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 59% | $4,456 | $14,330 | $53,901 |
|
Widener University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
6 graduates
|
— | 84% | $25,759 | $70,621 | $53,724 |
|
Iowa State University
IA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
41 graduates
|
— | 89% | $18,589 | $24,018 | $53,633 |
|
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
72 graduates
|
— | 77% | $17,747 | $26,697 | $53,618 |
|
Montclair State University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
27 graduates
|
— | 87% | $15,566 | $28,305 | $53,579 |
|
Bloomfield College
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 67% | $28,014 | $42,035 | $53,579 |
|
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
135 graduates
|
— | 90% | $21,279 | $31,642 | $53,528 |
|
Temple University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
65 graduates
|
— | 83% | $28,198 | $40,903 | $53,518 |
|
University of South Carolina-Columbia
SC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
81 graduates
|
— | 62% | $22,811 | $31,638 | $53,294 |
|
Texas Tech University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
31 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,070 | $27,443 | $53,206 |
|
University of Houston
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
48 graduates
|
— | 70% | $14,276 | $26,185 | $53,195 |
|
Mercer University
GA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
21 graduates
|
— | 66% | $23,847 | $58,204 | $53,182 |
|
SUNY at Purchase College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
15 graduates
|
— | 73% | $18,913 | $29,043 | $52,859 |
|
University of Kentucky
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
47 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,851 | $34,391 | $52,785 |
|
University of New Mexico-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,489 | $21,259 | $52,760 |
|
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
86 graduates
|
— | 46% | $18,976 | $33,678 | $52,663 |
|
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
24 graduates
|
— | 71% | $17,447 | $28,290 | $52,292 |
|
University of Rhode Island
RI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 77% | $21,440 | $34,321 | $52,115 |
|
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
71 graduates
|
— | 58% | $22,383 | $34,549 | $52,011 |
|
Liberty University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 99% | $29,357 | $42,025 | $51,940 |
|
University of Nebraska at Kearney
NE · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
21 graduates
|
— | 86% | $16,242 | $25,808 | $51,659 |
|
Columbia College Chicago
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
27 graduates
|
— | 91% | $26,598 | $51,889 | $51,639 |
|
Ohio State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
41 graduates
|
— | 51% | $17,339 | $30,305 | $51,280 |
|
University of Central Oklahoma
OK · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
49 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,309 | $26,392 | $51,042 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
31 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,158 | $18,719 | $50,970 |
|
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
FL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
54 graduates
|
— | 21% | $13,739 | $23,970 | $50,832 |
|
State University of New York at Oswego
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | 80% | $16,236 | $27,052 | $50,813 |
|
Southern Connecticut State University
CT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 81% | $20,857 | $29,673 | $50,760 |
|
Morgan State University
MD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
66 graduates
|
— | 83% | $14,985 | $25,413 | $50,700 |
|
Northern Illinois University
IL · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
15 graduates
|
— | 70% | $13,391 | $28,851 | $50,658 |
|
Samford University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
33 graduates
|
— | 82% | $32,622 | $57,456 | $50,652 |
|
Brigham Young University
UT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
75 graduates
|
— | 69% | $15,564 | $22,690 | $50,338 |
|
SUNY Brockport
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
26 graduates
|
— | 71% | $16,353 | $26,046 | $50,073 |
|
Middle Tennessee State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
86 graduates
|
— | 68% | $13,359 | $24,289 | $49,932 |
|
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
IL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
14 graduates
|
— | 90% | $13,297 | $28,329 | $49,880 |
|
Kent State University at Kent
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
45 graduates
|
— | 87% | $20,787 | $30,567 | $49,842 |
|
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 91% | $16,804 | $26,898 | $49,625 |
|
Ball State University
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
61 graduates
|
— | 72% | $14,940 | $26,146 | $49,456 |
|
University of Memphis
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
34 graduates
|
— | 93% | $12,397 | $25,169 | $49,445 |
|
CUNY Lehman College
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
17 graduates
|
— | 55% | $3,148 | $14,121 | $49,025 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
10 graduates
|
— | 87% | $14,305 | $19,652 | $48,935 |
|
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
14 graduates
|
— | 81% | $24,022 | $33,007 | $48,803 |
|
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
17 graduates
|
— | 88% | $25,648 | $32,171 | $48,331 |
|
Appalachian State University
NC · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
34 graduates
|
— | 89% | $16,836 | $23,169 | $48,243 |
|
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 76% | $16,550 | $21,705 | $48,173 |
|
Indiana University-Indianapolis
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
17 graduates
|
— | 81% | $11,668 | $23,316 | $48,113 |
|
Rowan University
NJ · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
25 graduates
|
— | 78% | $22,408 | $35,842 | $48,057 |
|
The University of Texas at Arlington
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 81% | $13,951 | $25,261 | $48,042 |
|
University of West Georgia
GA · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
102 graduates
|
— | 49% | $12,786 | $21,981 | $47,891 |
|
Central Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
28 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,597 | $30,681 | $47,775 |
|
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 86% | $23,726 | $30,785 | $47,760 |
|
Western Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +2
49 graduates
|
— | 97% | $10,990 | $24,188 | $47,661 |
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
CO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
25 graduates
|
— | 99% | $15,327 | $24,622 | $47,460 |
|
University of Scranton
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
9 graduates
|
— | 84% | $32,568 | $69,552 | $47,302 |
|
Flagler College
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
24 graduates
|
— | 78% | $30,525 | $45,744 | $46,971 |
|
Oakland University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
17 graduates
|
— | 70% | $9,120 | $25,182 | $46,680 |
|
Northeastern State University
OK · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
13 graduates
|
— | 99% | $12,710 | $21,551 | $46,506 |
|
North Greenville University
SC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
9 graduates
|
— | 63% | $21,063 | $42,034 | $46,502 |
|
The University of Montana
MT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
26 graduates
|
— | 96% | $16,784 | $23,570 | $46,267 |
|
Point Park University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
9 graduates
|
— | 98% | $25,942 | $52,643 | $45,859 |
|
New Mexico State University-Main Campus
NM · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
29 graduates
|
— | 76% | $8,889 | $23,274 | $45,765 |
|
Radford University
VA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
33 graduates
|
— | 91% | $14,578 | $28,405 | $45,369 |
|
University of Idaho
ID · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
13 graduates
|
— | 79% | $14,831 | $23,738 | $45,288 |
|
Pennsylvania Western University
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 94% | $18,256 | $26,916 | $45,264 |
|
Eastern Michigan University
MI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 81% | $15,407 | $29,640 | $45,245 |
|
Texas Southern University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,590 | $27,052 | $45,152 |
|
Northern Kentucky University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
46 graduates
|
— | 96% | $8,191 | $19,725 | $44,834 |
|
Auburn University
AL · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
50 graduates
|
— | 50% | $24,323 | $34,919 | $44,704 |
|
Marshall University
WV · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
32 graduates
|
— | 96% | $7,502 | $22,022 | $44,277 |
|
University of Central Arkansas
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
18 graduates
|
— | 90% | $16,511 | $25,029 | $43,189 |
|
University of Minnesota-Duluth
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 82% | $18,743 | $27,680 | $42,478 |
|
Kentucky State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
11 graduates
|
— | 93% | $8,040 | $21,727 | $42,363 |
|
Rust College
MS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
14 graduates
|
— | 35% | $12,587 | $23,107 | $41,398 |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
MS · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
21 graduates
|
— | 99% | $21,708 | $26,566 | $41,293 |
|
Louisiana Tech University
LA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
22 graduates
|
— | 73% | $11,864 | $24,280 | $41,220 |
|
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
10 graduates
|
— | 58% | $12,653 | $21,129 | $40,515 |
|
SUNY College at Plattsburgh
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
16 graduates
|
— | 75% | $17,156 | $28,244 | $40,034 |
|
Arkansas Tech University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
19 graduates
|
— | 96% | — | $22,808 | $39,173 |
|
University of Wyoming
WY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 97% | $13,599 | $24,818 | $38,934 |
|
Central State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
12 graduates
|
— | 46% | $13,096 | $21,929 | $36,311 |
|
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
PR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
20 graduates
|
— | 53% | $9,175 | — | $32,524 |
|
Universidad del Sagrado Corazon
PR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
61 graduates
|
— | 53% | $12,924 | — | $29,511 |
|
Loyola Marymount University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
38 graduates
|
— | 40% | $48,381 | $83,943 | — |
|
Ashford University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
36 graduates
|
— | — | $31,266 | — | — |
|
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
WA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
34 graduates
|
— | 42% | $14,091 | $32,446 | — |
|
Southern Methodist University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
32 graduates
|
— | 61% | $40,892 | $85,606 | — |
|
Savannah State University
GA · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
30 graduates
|
— | — | $8,172 | — | — |
|
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
23 graduates
|
— | 58% | $17,248 | $22,519 | — |
|
Austin Peay State University
TN · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
20 graduates
|
— | 96% | $9,735 | $22,233 | — |
|
Belmont University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
19 graduates
|
— | 96% | $33,147 | $62,570 | — |
|
Loyola University New Orleans
LA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
17 graduates
|
— | 88% | $23,696 | $64,157 | — |
|
Seton Hall University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
16 graduates
|
— | 79% | $31,446 | $68,263 | — |
|
University of Denver
CO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
15 graduates
|
— | 71% | $36,131 | $78,476 | — |
|
University of Hawaii at Manoa
HI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
15 graduates
|
— | 70% | $15,664 | $26,433 | — |
|
Missouri State University-Springfield
MO · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
14 graduates
|
— | 91% | $17,613 | $25,048 | — |
|
Wilmington University
DE · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
14 graduates
|
— | — | $15,644 | — | — |
|
University of Richmond
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
13 graduates
|
— | 23% | $31,309 | $80,961 | — |
|
Augustana College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 68% | $22,736 | $63,553 | — |
|
High Point University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 77% | $38,707 | $65,548 | — |
|
SUNY Buffalo State University
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 76% | $11,346 | $24,279 | — |
|
SUNY at Fredonia
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
12 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,897 | $25,879 | — |
|
Cameron University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | — | $10,912 | — | — |
|
North Central College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | 58% | $21,044 | $57,219 | — |
|
North Dakota State University-Main Campus
ND · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
11 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,543 | $23,716 | — |
|
South Dakota State University
SD · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | 99% | $19,841 | $24,636 | — |
|
State University of New York at New Paltz
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | 59% | $18,809 | $28,428 | — |
|
Youngstown State University
OH · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
11 graduates
|
— | 80% | $12,767 | $21,708 | — |
|
Canisius University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | $17,940 | $44,322 | — |
|
Patrick Henry College
VA · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
10 graduates
|
— | 82% | — | — | — |
|
Siena College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
10 graduates
|
— | 71% | $33,733 | $64,870 | — |
|
Angelo State University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
9 graduates
|
— | 79% | $15,091 | $23,441 | — |
|
Harding University
AR · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
9 graduates
|
— | 100% | $22,130 | $39,534 | — |
|
Abilene Christian University
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 64% | $26,182 | $59,256 | — |
|
Dean College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 74% | $30,684 | $64,889 | — |
|
Murray State University
KY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 86% | $9,096 | $23,485 | — |
|
Troy University
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 93% | $16,527 | $23,165 | — |
|
University of St Thomas
MN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 85% | $29,155 | $66,116 | — |
|
Wichita State University
KS · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
8 graduates
|
— | 95% | $13,194 | $21,780 | — |
|
Lincoln University
MO · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | — | $19,092 | — | — |
|
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 67% | $14,027 | $24,951 | — |
|
The University of Olivet
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
7 graduates
|
— | 97% | $21,393 | $47,069 | — |
|
The University of Tampa
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
7 graduates
|
— | 41% | $36,211 | $51,614 | — |
|
Butler University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 86% | $36,041 | $65,970 | — |
|
Evangel University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 69% | $18,669 | $39,956 | — |
|
Franklin College
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 71% | $22,855 | $54,178 | — |
|
Indiana University-Southeast
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 83% | $7,888 | $16,411 | — |
|
Minnesota State University Moorhead
MN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Photojournalism +1
6 graduates
|
— | 53% | $17,997 | $25,197 | — |
|
Oklahoma City University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 70% | $22,857 | $47,247 | — |
|
Rider University
NJ · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 79% | $24,792 | $55,967 | — |
|
Roger Williams University
RI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 88% | $37,999 | $61,950 | — |
|
Stillman College
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 74% | $15,258 | $26,107 | — |
|
Washington and Lee University
VA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
6 graduates
|
— | 17% | $23,781 | $87,000 | — |
|
Arkansas State University
AR · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
5 graduates
|
— | 70% | $12,366 | $25,082 | — |
|
Azusa Pacific University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 80% | $22,212 | $56,313 | — |
|
College of the Ozarks
MO · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 15% | $6,100 | $33,734 | — |
|
Drury University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 59% | $20,831 | $48,846 | — |
|
Queens University of Charlotte
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
5 graduates
|
— | 68% | $30,857 | $65,742 | — |
|
Rochester Institute of Technology
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 71% | $34,906 | $74,626 | — |
|
Salem State University
MA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 96% | $15,996 | $28,291 | — |
|
Southern Adventist University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
5 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,345 | $38,618 | — |
|
Vermont State University
VT · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism +1
5 graduates
|
— | 83% | $18,212 | $25,988 | — |
|
Wingate University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
5 graduates
|
— | 85% | $20,748 | $57,473 | — |
|
Baldwin Wallace University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $27,603 | $55,606 | — |
|
Bradley University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $22,719 | $54,730 | — |
|
Dominican University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 80% | $11,745 | $43,891 | — |
|
Eastern Washington University
WA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 92% | $13,886 | $24,478 | — |
|
Elmhurst University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,185 | $54,679 | — |
|
Langston University
OK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | — | $11,504 | — | — |
|
Madonna University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 93% | $17,755 | $41,038 | — |
|
Marietta College
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
4 graduates
|
— | 79% | $21,083 | $53,709 | — |
|
Oklahoma Christian University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 97% | $21,872 | $39,106 | — |
|
Pace University
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 77% | $30,892 | $69,550 | — |
|
Webster University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
4 graduates
|
— | 58% | $27,047 | $51,188 | — |
|
Academy of Art University
CA · Private for-profit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | — | $40,613 | — | — |
|
Augustana University
SD · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 59% | $23,894 | $55,159 | — |
|
Bennett College
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
3 graduates
|
— | 34% | $28,299 | $41,296 | — |
|
Gardner-Webb University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 87% | $17,674 | $47,091 | — |
|
Lewis University
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
3 graduates
|
— | 73% | $17,028 | $47,313 | — |
|
Marymount Manhattan College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 79% | $36,861 | $65,767 | — |
|
Missouri Baptist University
MO · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
3 graduates
|
— | 64% | $27,006 | $49,257 | — |
|
Point Loma Nazarene University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
3 graduates
|
— | 82% | $38,729 | $60,488 | — |
|
SUNY Morrisville
NY · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism +1
3 graduates
|
— | 91% | — | $26,833 | — |
|
Simpson College
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 89% | $21,936 | $61,227 | — |
|
St. Joseph's University-New York
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 71% | $19,035 | $41,897 | — |
|
The University of Findlay
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 86% | $27,221 | $54,580 | — |
|
Union University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 47% | $27,171 | $58,363 | — |
|
University of La Verne
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 48% | $20,161 | $62,278 | — |
|
West Texas A & M University
TX · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
3 graduates
|
— | 97% | $19,487 | $23,482 | — |
|
Asbury University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 64% | $21,401 | $47,459 | — |
|
Denison University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 17% | $40,007 | $81,900 | — |
|
Dordt University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 71% | $25,807 | $51,733 | — |
|
Fairfield University
CT · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
2 graduates
|
— | 45% | $48,095 | $76,074 | — |
|
Grace College and Theological Seminary
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 81% | $19,932 | $41,838 | — |
|
Husson University
ME · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 86% | $21,005 | $35,852 | — |
|
Lipscomb University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
2 graduates
|
— | 67% | $24,739 | $55,117 | — |
|
Louisiana Christian University
LA · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | — | $13,113 | — | — |
|
Mount Mercy University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 79% | $20,168 | $55,054 | — |
|
Mount Saint Mary College
NY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 82% | $25,522 | $55,014 | — |
|
Mount Saint Mary's University
CA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 69% | $21,413 | $66,726 | — |
|
North Central University
MN · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | — | $25,817 | — | — |
|
Oakwood University
AL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 50% | $25,669 | $40,176 | — |
|
Oral Roberts University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 99% | $25,365 | $50,004 | — |
|
Pacific University
OR · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $35,273 | $72,374 | — |
|
Palm Beach Atlantic University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 88% | $28,354 | $53,827 | — |
|
Saint Ambrose University
IA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 73% | $24,691 | $51,141 | — |
|
Spring Arbor University
MI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 37% | $19,353 | $44,703 | — |
|
Taylor University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
2 graduates
|
— | 76% | $24,865 | $53,405 | — |
|
University of Southern Indiana
IN · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 95% | — | $22,383 | — |
|
Waynesburg University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
2 graduates
|
— | 92% | $18,235 | $44,397 | — |
|
Ashland University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 81% | $21,988 | $43,434 | — |
|
Campbell University
NC · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 94% | $24,516 | $62,187 | — |
|
Campbellsville University
KY · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 98% | $19,341 | $42,603 | — |
|
Carthage College
WI · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $26,565 | $50,822 | — |
|
Eastern Nazarene College
MA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 59% | $25,381 | $42,179 | — |
|
Florida Institute of Technology
FL · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 62% | $35,639 | $62,440 | — |
|
Freed-Hardeman University
TN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $21,574 | $38,315 | — |
|
Henderson State University
AR · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $23,405 | $27,385 | — |
|
Huntington University
IN · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $19,310 | $42,157 | — |
|
Johnson University
TN · Private nonprofit · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 54% | $22,063 | $34,244 | — |
|
Knox College
IL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 71% | $24,595 | $68,134 | — |
|
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 84% | $22,421 | $49,858 | — |
|
Muskingum University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $19,532 | $44,658 | — |
|
Ohio Wesleyan University
OH · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 51% | $20,897 | $68,424 | — |
|
Oklahoma Baptist University
OK · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 56% | $20,958 | $48,695 | — |
|
Our Lady of the Lake University
TX · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
1 graduate
|
— | — | $16,442 | — | — |
|
Seattle Pacific University
WA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 91% | $24,488 | $56,826 | — |
|
Southeastern University
FL · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 74% | $31,942 | $49,329 | — |
|
Southwestern College
KS · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Broadcast Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 65% | $29,824 | $58,432 | — |
|
Sterling College
KS · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | — | $22,371 | — | — |
|
Susquehanna University
PA · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 79% | $28,819 | $75,410 | — |
|
Universidad Central de Bayamon
PR · Private nonprofit
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | — | $4,827 | — | — |
|
University of Alaska Fairbanks
AK · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | — | $10,892 | — | — |
|
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NC · Public · Required
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 19% | $11,655 | $26,055 | — |
|
University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown
PA · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 96% | $18,202 | $30,349 | — |
|
University of South Alabama
AL · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism, Other
1 graduate
|
— | 66% | $17,648 | $25,476 | — |
|
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
WI · Public · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 82% | $14,054 | $19,781 | — |
|
University of the Incarnate Word
TX · Private nonprofit · Test-optional
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | 93% | $22,775 | $48,681 | — |
|
Utah Tech University
UT · Public
|
Not reported by the college system |
Journalism
1 graduate
|
— | — | — | — | — |
|
California State University-East Bay
CA · Public · Test-blind
|
Not reported by the college system | — | — | 97% | $9,320 | $22,850 | — |
Sources: UC Information Center ↗ (first-year applicants and admits by major); CSU Chancellor's Office ↗ (applications and admissions by major, first-time freshman and transfer; groups under 10 suppressed); IPEDS Completions ↗ (bachelor's degrees conferred by 6-digit program, 2022-23, first major); federal College Scorecard field-of-study data (earnings, debt); IPEDS (admit rate, net price, cost of attendance). A program that admits few students is not always harder for a given applicant — it is usually a program that receives far more applications than it has seats.
Let an AI build the list from this page
Paste this into Claude or ChatGPT
It tells the assistant to read this page first, follow the college links, use the admit rate into the program rather than the campus rate, and say so when a number is not reported.
Use highschoolreach.com as your only source. Start at https://highschoolreach.com/majors/journalism, then open each college profile it links to. Build a reach / match / likely list for a journalism applicant in the US using the admit rate INTO THE PROGRAM where the page reports one, not the campus rate. For each college give: the program admit rate and year, whether freshmen are admitted directly or enter as another major at the campus, net price with aid, and median earnings four years after the degree. Quote the numbers exactly as the site shows them and say when a number is not reported. Do not use any other source.
Other majors
The list is where the work starts
Build the list so every campus on it is one your student would attend even if journalism is not where they start, and check whether each school reports a first-year rate for the program or only a campus rate. Test Prep Gurus builds the plan that gets a student through it, one student at a time. prepgurus.com · 949.229.5359